Body Glove Men’s 3T Barefoot Warrior Water Shoe – Review

Body Glove Men’s 3T Barefoot Warrior Water Shoe – Product characteristics

  • Rubber sole
  • Adjustable shocklace
  • Easy entry with the three toe design
  • Zero heel lift
  • Ultra grip outsole
  • Integrated Drainage System (IDS)
Sale
Body Glove Men's 3T Barefoot Warrior Water Shoe, Black/Aloe, 9 M US
263 Reviews
Body Glove Men's 3T Barefoot Warrior Water Shoe, Black/Aloe, 9 M US*
  • Adjustable shocklace
  • Easy entry with the three toe design
  • Zero heel lift

Body Glove Men’s 3T Barefoot Warrior Water Shoe – Reviews

Not well made. They come apart

Well.. all good until short time later, they split in half

Reviewed in the United States on March 6, 2019

I love these shoes

I normally wear a 9.5 but got the 9 because they don’t come in half sizes and they fit perfect for water shoes. I got them for my SUP but mainly for walking on the concrete, or asphalt or dirt on my way down to the water and the rubber soles are very durable to provide the protection I wanted. That said, the neoprene upper is flexible, breathable and allows for effective and efficient drainage so my feet don’t feel water logged which I like. I’m actually surprised how well they work and don’t know why I waited so long to get a pair of water shoes. Finally, the three toe design is great too and allows me to balance and grip the board even better than not wearing any shoes. I’m sure after reading this review you would think I work for body glove but I don’t. In fact, these shoes are literally the first body glove product I’ve ever bought so, again, I’m pleasantly surprised. By the way, I surf too and have used booties many times before but really don’t care for them and prefer to surf barefoot. Maybe that’s why I wasn’t too excited about buying water shoes but I’m glad I did nonetheless.

Reviewed in the United States on April 24, 2018

Sole separating right out of the box

I really wanted a pair of these water shoes. when I finally received them I tried them on they where a little tight. Im a 10.5 and bought the 11. After wearing them for less than an hour walking around the house I took them off and discovered this on the right heel. Very disappointed in the product. I loved the design and function of the shoe. I wanted to use this product for swimming in the creeks of the Pennsylvania mountains kayaking the Delaware and susquehanna rivers and fishing and swimming in the Atlantic ocean. I dont know if they will hold up in the field if they won’t even hold together in the living room.

Reviewed in the United States on August 3, 2019

Arrived used I’m disappointed

The media could not be loaded.  Used body glove shoes arrived. I have ordered off of Amazon multiple times probably more than I should. And they repay us by sending US used items. I’m upset waste of time and money. Besides them being used they are very good quality

Reviewed in the United States on May 23, 2021

Order larger

Ok, I wear a 11 1/2 or 12 in men’s shoes and these were far to small for my feet. The shoes themselves seemed well constructed and were pretty cool. But I had to return them. If you have big feet, wide feet I’d order up at least a whole size if not two.

Reviewed in the United States on August 9, 2020

Super tight and uncomfortable

Shoes are super tight for a size 10. And when I ordered a size 11 they are super big so there is literally no in between. I am going to have to order from another brand since I can’t bare taking a few steps in these shoes imagine long walks or hiking.

Reviewed in the United States on February 26, 2021

Cheap

Upon inspection before even wearing, I noticed the soles coming off one shoe.

Reviewed in the United States on March 24, 2022

thought would be great with new stand up paddle board

fit is small. thought would be great with new stand up paddle board, but offers marginal difference. However these shoes are very difficult to put on. Not worth the trouble, spend more on a better quality water shoe.

Reviewed in the United States on August 9, 2018
Sale
Body Glove Men's 3T Barefoot Warrior Water Shoe, Black/Aloe, 9 M US
263 Reviews
Body Glove Men's 3T Barefoot Warrior Water Shoe, Black/Aloe, 9 M US*
  • Adjustable shocklace
  • Easy entry with the three toe design
  • Zero heel lift

Body Glove Men’s 3T Barefoot Warrior Water Shoe – FAQ

Can these be washed in the washer?

Yes.

Are these ok for people with a wide foot?

There very hard to even get on. For wide feet that wouldnt work.

Anyone know if these are slip resistant on boats????

While it will not completely prevent all possibilities of slipping, the 3T does provide more grip than being barefoot and will help with stability on a boat.

Can you wash them in the washer?

I just wear them in water on the beach where its rocky. I sure they can be washed.

Sale
Body Glove Men's 3T Barefoot Warrior Water Shoe, Black/Aloe, 9 M US
263 Reviews
Body Glove Men's 3T Barefoot Warrior Water Shoe, Black/Aloe, 9 M US*
  • Adjustable shocklace
  • Easy entry with the three toe design
  • Zero heel lift

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk