Body Glove Men’s Sidewinder Water Shoe – Review

Body Glove Men’s Sidewinder Water Shoe – Product characteristics

  • Neoprene
  • Imported
  • Thermoplastic Elastomers sole
  • Shaft measures approximately low-top from arch
  • Neoprene/mesh upper. Adjustable shocklace
  • Non-marking TPR outsole
Body Glove Men's Sidewinder Water Shoe, Black/Yellow, 11*
  • Made of neoprene and mesh, the Sidewinder is perfect for kayaking, swimming, fishing, or any other activity in or near the water
  • Adjustable shocklace system allows for an easier entry while maintaining a snug fit
  • Integrated Drainage System (IDS) allows water and air to move freely

Body Glove Men’s Sidewinder Water Shoe – Reviews

Spiffy but needs larger opening

Appearance is spot on. The cute velcro tab to keep the lace from flopping is a good idea.I couldn’t tell from the picture but the “tongue” is not very wide and sewn completely to the sides.Husband’s foot lacks control due to a stroke. He can wiggle the one shoe eventually-the other is fineand without health issues no one would notice.He has been wearing Body Glove Trek sandals for nearly two years.

Reviewed in the United States on December 18, 2019

Great for kayaking

While they somewhat look like the cheap slip-ons, you find beachside, they are more substantial. The soles provide a good combination of flex and protection. The lacing system is adequate in most situations. They fall a little short in keeping out the grit.

Reviewed in the United States on January 18, 2021

Flimsy, flat

The soft rubber sole of these shoes is very flexible. It has very little shape inside, let alone any kind of arch. The shoe doesn’t look to be very well drained or vented (didn’t actually get them wet). These might work for some people, but I’m returning them.

Reviewed in the United States on July 1, 2020

Not bad overall would not use them for an active lifestyle

Not a bad product. Came in a reasonable amount of time. Just of a lower quality. Spend the extra money and get a better product.

Reviewed in the United States on March 16, 2021

lost w/o these

lost one flip flop to the mud at the launch ramplucky I didn’t have to hop around on one foot,put on these, all setwhen it is really hot I never take them off

Reviewed in the United States on November 9, 2021

Love these shoes!

This is my second pair. One for the beach and one for the pool. I love the way they fit and that they are adjustable.

Reviewed in the United States on July 13, 2021

Water shoes size 7 men’s

Loved the shoe couldn’t wear them because my swollen foot issue.

Reviewed in the United States on March 18, 2022

Great water shoes

Ordered these for my boyfriend. Fits perfectly, size 11. Stays on well in the water with plenty of cushion between his feet and the rocks.

Reviewed in the United States on September 23, 2020
Body Glove Men's Sidewinder Water Shoe, Black/Yellow, 11*
  • Made of neoprene and mesh, the Sidewinder is perfect for kayaking, swimming, fishing, or any other activity in or near the water
  • Adjustable shocklace system allows for an easier entry while maintaining a snug fit
  • Integrated Drainage System (IDS) allows water and air to move freely

Body Glove Men’s Sidewinder Water Shoe – FAQ

do these have holes on the bottom of soles to drain water?

I don’t know about the sidewinders. The similar Body Glove IDS shoes I just purchased have holes in the soles under the innersoles. It would be easy enough to punch holes/additional holes in the soles.

Where are these made?

I don’t recall and didn’t save the packaging, but the shoes are holding up well.

Picture shows two different types of shoes; one has laces and one does not. Which one is it?

The Sidewinder is the one with the laces.

What’s the weight?

I don’t want to put them on the kitchen gram scale, but they dry overnight. He can just pull them on without unlacing. They are the safest shower shoes I have found.

Do they fit if you have wide feet

Sorry,we sent them back. We ordered my husband’s regular size and they were at least half, if not full, size too big

Body Glove Men's Sidewinder Water Shoe, Black/Yellow, 11*
  • Made of neoprene and mesh, the Sidewinder is perfect for kayaking, swimming, fishing, or any other activity in or near the water
  • Adjustable shocklace system allows for an easier entry while maintaining a snug fit
  • Integrated Drainage System (IDS) allows water and air to move freely

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk