Body Glove Water Shoes for Women (Lake, Aerobics, Swimming, Aqua Sports, Beach, Womens Water Shoes) Black and Oasis Blue Horizon Aqua Shoes for Women – Review

Body Glove Water Shoes for Women (Lake, Aerobics, Swimming, Aqua Sports, Beach, Womens Water Shoes) Black and Oasis Blue Horizon Aqua Shoes for Women – Product characteristics

  • Rubber sole
  • Easy On – water shoe for women with a mesh and neoprene upper and a mary jane style strap, allows for an easier entry while maintaining a snug fit in the water.
  • Rapid Dry With Drainage – These quick dry water shoes for women include an Integrated Drainage System (IDS) to allow water, sand and air to move freely.
  • Stylish And Comfortable Water Shoes- Designed to be athletic water shoes but with a stylish female flare.
  • Versatile – Perfect for sports or walking rivers, lakes and streams. The perfect water footwear for any occasion.
  • Durable And Grippy – Rubber outsole offers protection and comfort making this a perfect swimming shoe, beach shoe, or outdoor women’s water shoes.
Body Glove Water Shoes for Women, Lake, Aerobics, Swimming, Aqua Sports, Beach, Womens Water Shoes, Black Horizon Aqua Shoes for Women sz 7*
  • Easy On - water shoe for women with a mesh and neoprene upper and a mary jane style strap, allows for an easier entry while maintaining a snug fit in the water.
  • Rapid Dry With Drainage - These quick dry water shoes for women include an Integrated Drainage System (IDS) to allow water, sand and air to move freely.
  • Stylish And Comfortable Water Shoes- Designed to be athletic water shoes but with a stylish female flare.

Body Glove Water Shoes for Women (Lake, Aerobics, Swimming, Aqua Sports, Beach, Womens Water Shoes) Black and Oasis Blue Horizon Aqua Shoes for Women – Reviews

Cute and comfortable!

Cute and comfortable! Easy to get on and off. I submitted this review when I first got these shoes but now that I have really tried them out I gotta say a little more.I have really bad feet. It’s very hard to find anything comfortable, from tennis shoes to sandals to whatever, nothing feels good on my feet. But walking in these is like walking on a little bit of heaven! My feet feel…well, nothing! Which is great! No pain, better than barefoot. I wish I could wear them for everything, everywhere! And they are super cute. Might have to buy another pair!Ok so these shoes are cute and comfy, now that I’ve worn them on vacation in the Caribbean, they don’t stay fastened when you’re in the waves and fall off. Good thing my daughter had an extra pair of water shoes.

Reviewed in the United States on January 12, 2021

Not good to walk on rocky shores, size run large, Velcro kept coming off

Get a whole size down. I repeat, get 1 whole size down!!! These run large. I’m a size 7. I ordered a size 6 after reading some reviews that these run large. But I was sent a size 7 instead. My trip was in a few days so I didn’t have time to exchange it. So, I kept the size 7 anyways. It was big and when I was in the water, it kept sliding off because they didn’t fit snugly. Also, the velcro didn’t want to stay on and kept coming off when I was swimming in the Hawaii ocean. Not recommend if you plan to use for walking on rocks or gravel because the rubber on the bottom is not hard enough to withstand that type of environment. I went to the Big Island recently and there were a lot of lava rocky places I visited. I wore these and it was not comfortable walking on rocky shores. If you plan to only be in sandy shores, pools, or just walking on concrete then it’s cool.

Reviewed in the United States on April 18, 2021

Exactly as advertised.

Good price and fast delivery. This is a great water/beach shoe with good traction and adjustable fit. I only returned them because I wanted to go with a more “stylish” pair from Lands End. Just a personal preference…

Reviewed in the United States on June 26, 2022

Great water shoes, but run large

I bought these for my water aerobics class. I wear them in the pool, and they are lightweight enough that you barely know they’re there. They have a thin rubber sole, which protects your feet from the concrete around the pool, and gives you good traction in and out of the water. However, they do run large. I normally wear a size 10 or 10.5 womens shoe. Got these in a 10 and they were huge…so exchanged them for a 9 and they fit well. They are a little wider than my foot, but that can be corrected with the velcro closure.

Reviewed in the United States on February 23, 2021

Good shoes

Worked great for kayaking

Reviewed in the United States on May 11, 2022

Very comfortable

Order a size smaller

Reviewed in the United States on June 16, 2022

Order smaller size

I wear a women’s size 8.5. Previous reviews indicated that this item ran large so I ordered an 8 instead of a 9. It’s just a smidgeon too big but if I’d ordered a 7, it would have been too small. Very easy to put on. I have another pair that are pull-on and they are a struggle to get into. I look forward to wearing these this summer. I’m pleased with the product and would recommend.

Reviewed in the United States on April 21, 2021

They run large.

I just now received them so I can not give a very fair review but I am a 7 1/2 and had read many reviews about ordering a size up, I am glad I used my own instincts. I had researched other shoes and they all said you wanted them to be snug when wearing them in the water so I ordered a size 7 and from my first try on I am glad I did and may even regret not having ordered a full size down at 6 1/2 but I will not know until I get to actually try them at the beach. It may be some time but I will revisit this review after doing so.

Reviewed in the United States on February 22, 2021
Body Glove Water Shoes for Women, Lake, Aerobics, Swimming, Aqua Sports, Beach, Womens Water Shoes, Black Horizon Aqua Shoes for Women sz 7*
  • Easy On - water shoe for women with a mesh and neoprene upper and a mary jane style strap, allows for an easier entry while maintaining a snug fit in the water.
  • Rapid Dry With Drainage - These quick dry water shoes for women include an Integrated Drainage System (IDS) to allow water, sand and air to move freely.
  • Stylish And Comfortable Water Shoes- Designed to be athletic water shoes but with a stylish female flare.

Body Glove Water Shoes for Women (Lake, Aerobics, Swimming, Aqua Sports, Beach, Womens Water Shoes) Black and Oasis Blue Horizon Aqua Shoes for Women – FAQ

Im Usually a 6/5 in women and 5 in youth not sure what size i should get?

I would suggest sizing up in this style to size 7, and you can always tighten more if needed.

Is it suitable to wear it while swimming in the beach?

Yes, absolutely! To ensure your shoes hold up in the long run we recommend always rinsing them off with fresh water if you’ve been in salt or brackish water. Always air dry the footwear before putting them in a bag or other confined space. If the insole is removeable, remove it for drying. Because of the wear and tear in a washing machine, we recommend hand washing with cool water and mild detergent. Enjoy, rinse, repeat!

How much do they weigh and do they absorb water ?

They weigh almost nothing when dry, and don’t absorb water…but if it’s your first time wearing water shoes be aware that when you’re in the water they will feel like a couple of pounds have been added to your feet.

Are these shoes appropriate for a water park, to be worn walking around but also in the water (lazy river, slides, wave pool, etc)?

Yes, they can be worn both in and out of the water. I personally wouldn’t plan to walk long distances in them because there’s no arch support whatsoever, but they’re fine for walking to and from the different rides/pools.

I would like to know if it can be used for swimming in the beach?and i usually wear size 10 us women sneakers, which size i should wear?

Yes. Absolutely. I wear them for entering the water where it may be a little rocky when I paddleboard, but then take them off. They work fine. As for size, I wear a size 10 and got a size 10. They fit well. I find they have a little more width than I need, but my feet are narrow. I like the velcro b/c they are so much easier to get on and off than ones with laces.

Where are these water shoes made?

Rubber and net mesh they ran a bit big for me

Should half size up or down?

Ip

I wear a half size shoe. Should I get a size larger or smaller?

I would go for the larger size. You will still be able to keep the shoe on tightly.

Is this a single shoe or a pair for $20?

It is a pair…two shoes!!

Body Glove Water Shoes for Women, Lake, Aerobics, Swimming, Aqua Sports, Beach, Womens Water Shoes, Black Horizon Aqua Shoes for Women sz 7*
  • Easy On - water shoe for women with a mesh and neoprene upper and a mary jane style strap, allows for an easier entry while maintaining a snug fit in the water.
  • Rapid Dry With Drainage - These quick dry water shoes for women include an Integrated Drainage System (IDS) to allow water, sand and air to move freely.
  • Stylish And Comfortable Water Shoes- Designed to be athletic water shoes but with a stylish female flare.

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk