Body Glove Women’s Sidewinder Water Shoe – Review

Body Glove Women’s Sidewinder Water Shoe – Product characteristics

  • Imported
  • Synthetic sole
  • Shaft measures approximately low-top from arch
  • No
  • Easy slip-on entry
  • Four-way stretch hydro knit upper
  • Seamless 3D printed construction
Sale
Body Glove Women's Sidewinder Water Shoe, Black/Oasis Purple, 10*
  • Made of neoprene and mesh, the Sidewinder is perfect for kayaking, swimming, fishing, or any other activity in or near the water
  • Adjustable shocklace system allows for an easier entry while maintaining a snug fit
  • Integrated Drainage System (IDS) allows water and air to move freely

Body Glove Women’s Sidewinder Water Shoe – Reviews

Good Shoes, Great Price

I am very impressed with these water shoes considering the price. I bought them to wear on a family lake vacation and they have been worn everyday (in water and on land), not particularly dried thoroughly, and seem to be lasting. When I was able to dry them out in the sun, they dried fairly quickly. They are also comfortable; I would definitely recommend them. I am a 9.5 and ordered a 9.

Reviewed in the United States on August 18, 2020

Nice shoes if they fit you

I have a beach vacation coming up and was hoping to find some water shoes. I liked these the best of any that I tried – they are well made, look good, and are comfortable. They seem to run big. My default size is a women’s 11B, but the 11 and the 10 in this shoe were too long. The size 9 was the right length, but it felt small overall (a little too narrow) and was not comfortable to wear. I gave them 4 stars because they are nice shoes, but the sizing didn’t work for me.

Reviewed in the United States on June 21, 2022

Has the wrong sole for the purpose I need it for I am afraid this she will be a little slippery

A very nice attractive Water shoe, however, the type of sole it has we fear it will be a little slippery, it doesnt have “grip” Like the rubber soled shoes do. We will be returning this shoe.

Reviewed in the United States on December 29, 2019

Great fit, quality!

First off, Thank you for speedy delivery!Fit so well, (size 8) color is beautiful, bonus bottle opener! And suprise ! The soles DRAIN WATER OUT!!! How cool is that!Can’t wait to get out in the kayak with these! I am impressed!

Reviewed in the United States on April 21, 2020

If You’re a Half Size Buy the Smaller Size

I originally ordered a size 7, I’m usually a 6.5 but often wear size 7 without a problem. The 7 was very long, I returned them and ordered a 6 and they fit perfectly. Nice shoes with a comfy neoprene body and a good thick shoe. Look forward to testing them out in the pool!

Reviewed in the United States on April 8, 2022

Velcro lace tab came off …

I would have given these 5 stars, because they were so comfortable, but this particular pair was sewn together poorly.. not a big deal for a $20 pair of water shoes..however the laces came right out of the little velcro tab at the end on one of the shoes, on the first try-on, and so I shoved the laces back up into the little tab, but it’s because the tab wasn’t fully sewn over the laces, and I could tell by comparing it to the other shoe. So for that I had to take 2 stars off bc the tab is how you velcro the dangling laces to the shoes during wear. Very surprising from this brand so I think these must be a defective pair. I’ll probably send back.

Reviewed in the United States on July 24, 2020

Not comfortable, but protects the feet.

Got these for my daughter before a whitewater rafting trip. They protected her feet and toes.She mentioned that she found a seam on the inside top of the shoes uncomfortable. Other that that, they did the job.

Reviewed in the United States on June 16, 2022

Love these Body Glove water shoes

I bought the higher price water shoes because all the cheaper ones are just that. I have a narrow foot so finding water shoes to fit and stay on my feet walking in the water is very difficult. These shoes are perfect, easy to get on and then adjust to fit snugly on your foot. Highly recommend.

Reviewed in the United States on September 25, 2020
Sale
Body Glove Women's Sidewinder Water Shoe, Black/Oasis Purple, 10*
  • Made of neoprene and mesh, the Sidewinder is perfect for kayaking, swimming, fishing, or any other activity in or near the water
  • Adjustable shocklace system allows for an easier entry while maintaining a snug fit
  • Integrated Drainage System (IDS) allows water and air to move freely

Body Glove Women’s Sidewinder Water Shoe – FAQ

Do these water shoes provide good grip on slippery rocks?

I wore them in the Ocean that had slippery rocks and had no issues.

The sole seem to stick out a fair amount at the back. Does this cause issues?

I haven’t had any issues with the sole. I use them for water aerobics and running in place with a tether and have never felt that they were uncomfortable or limited my movements

are these be slippery on wet tiles around the pool?

I have never slipped on tile around the pool.

Would this fit a narrow foot?

Interesting, I have same issue! I have an extremely narrow long foot. Shipping took forever, but the water shoes finally made it the night before we left for our 3 week trip (we just got back yesterday). The shoes ran huge, maybe a full size too big – it looked like I was wearing clown shoes- BUT- thanks to the ties I was able to make them snug enough to wear they didn’t fall off. I suggest ordering 2 months or more in advance to allow shipping and exchanges if needed or you’ll be stuck with the first size that you ordered – like I was.

Where are these water shoes made?

This item is made in China and imported to our DC in the USA

Will these rub blisters on your heels?

No. Very comfortable to wear all day on the water. Stretchy

Are holes supposed to be drilled in the forefoot center ovals? They missed those on my pair.

Closure for this style is four loops with laces that can be tighten with a plastic toggle

Sale
Body Glove Women's Sidewinder Water Shoe, Black/Oasis Purple, 10*
  • Made of neoprene and mesh, the Sidewinder is perfect for kayaking, swimming, fishing, or any other activity in or near the water
  • Adjustable shocklace system allows for an easier entry while maintaining a snug fit
  • Integrated Drainage System (IDS) allows water and air to move freely

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk