Body Glove womens Water Shoe – Review

Body Glove womens Water Shoe – Product characteristics

  • Manmade
  • Made in USA or Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • Neoprene/mesh uppers
  • Adjustable Velcro strap
  • Synthetic Rubber Outsole
  • Fabric type: Manmade
Body Glove Women's Water Shoe, Black/Oasis Blue, 9 M US*
  • Neoprene/mesh uppers
  • Adjustable Velcro strap
  • Synthetic Rubber Outsole

Body Glove womens Water Shoe – Reviews

Sole issue/defect

The bottom (sole) of the shoes are not coated with the “rubberized” material like the other pair of the exact same model that I own. Except for the toes, the bottoms just have a nylon type web material. You can absolutely see & feel the difference…. : ( I do not understand why there is such a difference in the coating/,material of the sole??I bought them for the non-slipproperty to excercise in the pool after back surgery. These shoes are much more slick/skidsh!

Reviewed in the United States on June 26, 2019

Cheap and functional foot protection

I just bought my second pair of these. I ordered the same size but this pair is bigger than the first. These have fit the bill for me. I wear them paddle boarding and crabbing to protect my feet from being sliced on mussel shells. I used to go barefoot until I got an infected cut and had to have a tetanus shot (ow). They only last about two seasons of salt water daily use, but that’s pretty hard use. There are probably better shoes but these are a good buy.

Reviewed in the United States on September 16, 2020

Too big, continually lost their velcro grasp

The water shoes were too large than my usual shoes of the same size. The straps continually lost their velcro grasp an fell off my feet in the pool.

Reviewed in the United States on September 20, 2020

Not a good shoe for actually using.

I have only been wearing these for two weeks in the pool while exercising. The insoles have already become unglued and the bottom is showing wear! 😡

Reviewed in the United States on August 24, 2020

Do NOT order these shoes!!

I’ve worn these maybe 5 times since I’ve received them. The first time I wore them, the insoles started to come out. I had to stop and put them back in multiple times. Then, the velcro started to come undone as I was walking. I ended up taking the insoles out and ended up with a blister on the bottom of my foot. I ended up taking them off and going barefooted. I’m ridiculously annoyed that I spent that much money on something that literally fell apart the first day. I’m so unhappy with this product. If I could give it zero stars, I would.

Reviewed in the United States on January 20, 2021

Great water shoes

These are wonderful water shoes – comfortable and durable. This is my second pair (after 5 years) and I was so happy that they still made them. They fit as expected and are easy on and off with a velcro fastener.

Reviewed in the United States on July 17, 2019

Nice water shoe

The one thing I would like is a little more grippy tread, but these are the best water shoes I’ve had. The fit is good and there are holes in the sole under the arch so they don’t try to float or hold water as you step in and out of the water.

Reviewed in the United States on October 16, 2020

Good fit but thin cushioning.

I ordered these to replace a similar pair that I had literally worn out and the souls were worn down. This replacement pair fit great but the inner sole in the new pair was much thinner than the previous pair and does not provide as much cushioning.

Reviewed in the United States on August 9, 2020
Body Glove Women's Water Shoe, Black/Oasis Blue, 9 M US*
  • Neoprene/mesh uppers
  • Adjustable Velcro strap
  • Synthetic Rubber Outsole

Body Glove womens Water Shoe – FAQ

Can it be used while swimming?

I use mine while swimming or water aerobics, if you’re looking for speed it may not be suitable, but light enough to swim with them.

How do I know what size to order?

The whole sizes run pretty true to size. I wear an 8 shoe and ordered the 8. I would say if you wear a half size shoe that you would probably want the next larger size.

where made?

Made in China

Body Glove Women's Water Shoe, Black/Oasis Blue, 9 M US*
  • Neoprene/mesh uppers
  • Adjustable Velcro strap
  • Synthetic Rubber Outsole

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk