GROUNDIES® Universe Women – White – Review

GROUNDIES® Universe Women – White – Product characteristics

  • 100% Leather
  • Thermoplastic Polyurethane sole
  • Cowhide upper and lining – Made in EU
  • Soft microfiber lining
  • Barefoot sole – TrueSense GS1 sole with 3 mm base and 3.9 mm tread: lightweight, flexible, abrasion-resistant – Made in Germany
  • Lace-up shoe – for a perfect fit
  • Cowhide leather, lining: microfiber – Made in EU
GROUNDIES® Universe Men - Barefoot Shoe 42 White*
  • 100% soft cowhide leather
  • Wide toe box and anatomical shape - almost barefoot feel
  • Ballerina sole - TrueSense sole with 1 mm base and 3 mm tread: lightweight, flexible, abrasion-resistant - Made in Germany

GROUNDIES® Universe Women – White – Reviews

PERFECT style, not so perfect feel.

Hands down the most stylish barefoot shoe, not as thin of a sole that normal barefoot shoes offer but definitely a thick-SQUISHY and FLEXIBLE sole. Wide toe box for extra room, but missed the mark on the inner arch area. The arch area is SOLID and not as wide as I had hoped for; it dug into the inner parts of my arch. Again, I cannot stress how great these shoes looked on, try them for yourself!

Reviewed in the United States on August 28, 2021

Stylish, comfortable but run small

Had a hard time getting the size right. Ordered these 4 times… First time I received a men’s pair, then I ordered my size which is 41 but it was on the smaller side. It felt it needed a tiny bit more at the toe to make it perfect.. Ordered 42 and love it!!! Very stylish and comfy!

Reviewed in the United States on April 26, 2022

Truly Comfortable

I didn’t know what to expect, not having worn this brand, or even this type of shoe before. I wore them for the first time yesterday, walking around the city for my job. I was very happily surprised at how comfortable they were. No aching feet at all at the end of the day. They also accommodated my cork arch inserts nicely, so that made them even better for me and my high arches. I planned my outfit around the shoes so that I can wear them again today. Highly recommend these.

Reviewed in the United States on May 3, 2022

Beautiful, Classic, Minimal/Barefoot

I love this shoe. Zero drop, wide toe box, taller toe box than most minimal shoes I have tried, (Vivobarefoot, older Xero Shoes, etc) which is great if you have toes that turn up/higher volume foot, light as air, and beautifully made.The price tag is absolutely worth it for this quality and ethical manufacturing. And they’re beautiful and stylish too!

Reviewed in the United States on April 14, 2021

Fantastic

These shoes are the most comfortable shoe I’ve ever owned

Reviewed in the United States on September 23, 2021

Amazing!

They fit great and feel like such a great quality! I love them. I am very picky with barefoot shoes and style and comfort, but these are awesome! Get them.

Reviewed in the United States on March 7, 2022

Men’s sizing

These are MENs sizes. It says Women’s sizing in the description so the size I ordered came and is 2 sizes too big. Returning and going to try 2 sizes down. I would order direct from Groundies but their shipping time is atrocious so hopefully I’ll get a size I can wear with my new order even if they are technically men’s shoes.

Reviewed in the United States on July 7, 2021

Mixture of men’s and women’s sizing

Sigh. I like these, but I can’t seem to get Amazon to send me the right size.I’ve ordered twice now attempting to get a women’s 11/42. The first time I received a men’s 11/44, so I reordered in size 9 expecting a men’s 9/42. But then I received a women’s 9/40.I do like the shoes enough that I’m tempted to try again, but sheesh, it shouldn’t be this difficult.

Reviewed in the United States on August 24, 2021
GROUNDIES® Universe Men - Barefoot Shoe 42 White*
  • 100% soft cowhide leather
  • Wide toe box and anatomical shape - almost barefoot feel
  • Ballerina sole - TrueSense sole with 1 mm base and 3 mm tread: lightweight, flexible, abrasion-resistant - Made in Germany

GROUNDIES® Universe Women – White – FAQ

This shoe says mens but when you put it in the cart it says womens. I want to verify it is a mens 9?

When I ordered I received mens sizing. Unfortunately had to return them because I thought they where womens

Is this product mens or womens sized?

Womens

GROUNDIES® Universe Men - Barefoot Shoe 42 White*
  • 100% soft cowhide leather
  • Wide toe box and anatomical shape - almost barefoot feel
  • Ballerina sole - TrueSense sole with 1 mm base and 3 mm tread: lightweight, flexible, abrasion-resistant - Made in Germany

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk