Inov-8 Men’s Bare-xf 210 V3 Sneaker – Review

Inov-8 Men’s Bare-xf 210 V3 Sneaker – Product characteristics

  • Made in the USA or Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • ZERO DROP – Zero lift allow steady for deadlifts and stable footing so you can get that natural feel as near to being barefoot as you can without taking your shoes off.
  • WIDE TOE BOX – Plenty of space in the forefoot allows you to spread out the toes and provides a solid base for weightlifting so you can feel secure in your stance.
  • STICKY RUBBER GRIP – A patented stick rubber on the outsole guarantees a non-slip grip so you can feel confidence in your stance when weightlifting.
  • MINIMAL CUSHIONING – These lightweight trainers have minimal support so you can feel more balanced, agile and connected to the ground during indoor workouts for that true barefoot experience.
  • VERSATILE EVERYDAY SHOE – Perfect for everyday wear and multipurpose gym. These minimalist trainers are perfect for deadlifting and squatting.
Inov-8 Men's Bare-XF 210 V3 - Minimal Barefoot Cross Training Shoes - Olive/Gum - 8*
  • ZERO DROP - Zero lift allow steady for deadlifts and stable footing so you can get that natural feel as near to being barefoot as you can without taking your shoes off.
  • WIDE TOE BOX - Plenty of space in the forefoot allows you to spread out the toes and provides a solid base for weightlifting so you can feel secure in your stance.
  • STICKY RUBBER GRIP - A patented stick rubber on the outsole guarantees a non-slip grip so you can feel confidence in your stance when weightlifting.

Inov-8 Men’s Bare-xf 210 V3 Sneaker – Reviews

Some differences from V2

This is my 5th pair of this shoe. Other than squats and Olympic lifts these are my go-to shoe for strongman, cross training, and especially deadlifts. The differences from the previous version are minor. The laces are longer and it appears the tongue has less padding. The longer laces are odd but fine. The less padding across the top is an issue rarely but for quad extensions with a lazy bar it hurts a little more.The biggest issue is the toe box and the heel. It feels a little narrower than the V2’s. After a few workouts it’s wearing in but I’m going to end up with unsightly pinky-toe bulges eventually. Once again, the heel feels a little narrower but it wasn’t noticeable after a few workouts.The upgrade here is that the insole doesn’t slip when I’m dragging and pulling things. I’ve had to glue (and re-glue) the insoles in previous pairs.

Reviewed in the United States on May 5, 2021

Great

These have been great shoes so far. Only thing is that a lot of people say order a size small, I’m usually between 9.5 and 10 so I ordered a 9.5 and they were way too small, but 10 fits perfectly. So, I might try your true size first, but don’t hold me to that.I’ve read others say they aren’t foot shaped, but they are completely MY foot shape. I have skinny feet, so if you need wider shoes, might look elsewhere. They are, like most barefoot shoes, meant to fit like a glove.The soles have held up well. I’ve been wearing them daily, at the gym, on a couple trail hikes after my Solomons broke, and even bouldered up a couple hills and ridges with them and the soles look basically new outside of a couple usually nicks from sharp rocks. But considering I’ve used them beyond their intended application, I can’t exactly complain. They’ve been tough and rugged so far.Laces are a tad long, but if that’s a deal breaker maybe you didn’t want new shoes in the first place. LolI’ll keep an eye on them and update any unusual failures, but so far I’m loving the shoe.

Reviewed in the United States on December 20, 2021

Well made, just not foot shaped

It’s a solid shoe. Well made, looks good, the sole rubber seems really good. It’s just, the toe box isn’t nearly wide enough or shaped like a foot. It’s shaped like a normal tennis shoe toe. This shoe has a lot of potential though. But it hurts to wear.

Reviewed in the United States on June 18, 2021

Not for lifting weights

I bought these shoes to be worn while lifting weights. The shoes are comfortable, well made, and fit exactly right there is a very noticeable upward angle to the toe box. The shoes cannot sit flat on the ground. While that is nice for walking around or some other forms of exercise, it is not ideal for lifting weights. These are well made shoes, but will not work for what I want to use them for.

Reviewed in the United States on March 7, 2021

Still Awesome.

I have owned several different Inov-8s with a target applications from technical trail running to gym use, like this pair. I love Inov-8 and I have yet to be disappointed.The fit is nearly perfect for me, minimalist and flexible, with a relatively large toe box. I have unusually flexible feet with narrow heels, low arches, and long toes, so your mileage may vary. They fit true to size and are comfortable for extended wear.The laces are slightly long, but they can be tied so that they don’t drag.

Reviewed in the United States on September 11, 2021

the barefooted hype is real.

i switched from typical running shoes to these minimalist trainers because I wanted to train my calves more to take impact. The first 3 weeks were brutal with stiff, cramped, and outright sore calf muscles from simply walking about 4 miles a day. got dr. schools running insoles (perhaps a bit of a cheat) and trim them down to size. now I don’t even notice I’m wearing shoes. bypassed the first lace holes to get more lace to tie properly. highly breathable, absolutely not water-resistant at all, avoid even wet grass or accept soggy feet.

Reviewed in the United States on May 12, 2022

Love these

Love everything about these shoes. I’ve been wearing the XF 210 for at least a decade. The fit is perfect for me. The color is excellent and versatile. They are so comfortable it’s amazing. Just be careful with the sizing because I had to size up to a 10 whereas the first pair I bought all those years ago was only a 9.

Reviewed in the United States on March 28, 2022

deadlifts

yup

Reviewed in the United States on March 18, 2021
Inov-8 Men's Bare-XF 210 V3 - Minimal Barefoot Cross Training Shoes - Olive/Gum - 8*
  • ZERO DROP - Zero lift allow steady for deadlifts and stable footing so you can get that natural feel as near to being barefoot as you can without taking your shoes off.
  • WIDE TOE BOX - Plenty of space in the forefoot allows you to spread out the toes and provides a solid base for weightlifting so you can feel secure in your stance.
  • STICKY RUBBER GRIP - A patented stick rubber on the outsole guarantees a non-slip grip so you can feel confidence in your stance when weightlifting.

Inov-8 Men’s Bare-xf 210 V3 Sneaker – FAQ

Heel pads inside? Those give me blisters

They are very minimalist. They do have an insole that would slip when pushing and pulling but fabric glue fixed that. It is no longer an issue with the newer version. The insole offers 0 cushion. I have big and wide feet and have never had issues with rubbing on the heel or even worse, the toe box with heavy deadlifts. I’ve probably gone through 5 pairs of these and always buy a spare pair when they go on sale.

I have been spoiled by toolbox with from zero shoes and Altras.Is the toebox comparable with those shoes does anyone know? It is a major factor for me

I can’t speak to the Atra’s but I’ve used a lot of lifting shoes (both oly and minimalist). I have big and wide feet and the toe box on these accommodates that. As a deadlifter, having a narrow toe box goes from painful to dangerous at 7 or 800lbs. On so many other shoes you can actually see over time where my pinky toe started to stretch out the toe box. I don’t have that issue with these.

Are the sizes listed on amazon in us or uk measurements?

Hello, Thank you for getting in touch, we hope you, your family and friends are well. The sizes shown on the Amazon page for this product are in US sizing’s. I hope this helps, Best wishes, Chris

What are the changes from the V2 model?

hello, Thank you for getting in touch, we hope you, your family and friends are well. The new V3 upper design is now one seamless piece of 3D air mesh, giving the shoe a super-breathable and flexible finish. the fit, grip and feel remains the same. I hope this helps, please do let me know if there is anything else you need. best wishes. the inov-8 team

are these good running shoes?

Hello, Thank you for getting in touch, we hope you, your family and friends are well, The Bare XF 210 is designed as a minimalist training shoe for those who prefer a closer to the ground feel. They can also be use a s a running shoe, however they do have minimum cushioning and a zero drop so not suitable for everyone. I hope this helps, Best wishes, Chris

Hi! are the sizes in us men or us women? many thanks and i hope everything is fine with you

Hi they are in US men for what I bought so I would assume the women’s are US also. Great sneakers!

When do you expect to be restocked with more size 10 models in the black color?

Hello, Thank you for getting in touch, we hope you, your family and friends are well, Unfortunately like most brands we have experienced difficulties with supply chain over the last 18 months which has resulted in us holding less stock than we would have hoped for. The next expected delivery for the Bare XF 210 is the 25th September. I hope this helps, please do let me know if there is anything else you need. Best wishes. The inov-8 team

Inov-8 Men's Bare-XF 210 V3 - Minimal Barefoot Cross Training Shoes - Olive/Gum - 8*
  • ZERO DROP - Zero lift allow steady for deadlifts and stable footing so you can get that natural feel as near to being barefoot as you can without taking your shoes off.
  • WIDE TOE BOX - Plenty of space in the forefoot allows you to spread out the toes and provides a solid base for weightlifting so you can feel secure in your stance.
  • STICKY RUBBER GRIP - A patented stick rubber on the outsole guarantees a non-slip grip so you can feel confidence in your stance when weightlifting.

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk