Inov-8 Unisex-Adult F-lite G 230 V2 Cross Training Shoes – Review

Inov-8 Unisex-Adult F-lite G 230 V2 Cross Training Shoes – Product characteristics

  • Synthetic-and-mesh
  • Made in the USA or Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • Heel measures approximately 1″
  • MINIMALIST – Designed with a 3mm heel drop to provide a low to the ground minimalist feel, helps promote a natural running form and makes an excellent barefoot transitional shoe.
  • GRAPHENE OUTSOLE – Using graphene we have developed outsole rubbers that are scientifically proven to be 50% stronger, 50% more elastic and 50% harder wearing than our standard outsoles.
  • FLEXIBLE – Designed to move with your foot, allowing you to adapt react and grip. A great all-purpose athletic shoe that can be used for gym, training and weightlifting.
  • CLASSIC DESIGN – If you were around when the original 195s and 230s were released we can guarantee you will appreciate the update on this classic model.
  • SIZE NOTE: The shoes come up a 3 on our fit scale (1 narrow – 5 wide)
Inov-8 Unisex F-Lite G 230 V2 Cross Training Shoes, Black/White, 6 US Men*
  • MINIMALIST - Designed with a 3mm heel drop to provide a low to the ground minimalist feel, helps promote a natural running form and makes an excellent barefoot transitional shoe.
  • GRAPHENE OUTSOLE - Using graphene we have developed outsole rubbers that are scientifically proven to be 50% stronger, 50% more elastic and 50% harder wearing than our standard outsoles.
  • FLEXIBLE - Designed to move with your foot, allowing you to adapt react and grip. A great all-purpose athletic shoe that can be used for gym, training and weightlifting.

Inov-8 Unisex-Adult F-lite G 230 V2 Cross Training Shoes – Reviews

Best cross training shoe I’ve ever had.

Have always been a fan of Inov8 shoes. While I miss their more minimal offerings a few years ago, they know how to engineer an athletic shoe.I bought these for in gym training, weightlifting, some cross training and to be able to do most things well, except running and sprinting.Overall the shoes are great for weightlifting/cross training, and while they don’t replace a true lifting shoe, they work just fine in most situations. Have not tried running, and do not intend to run in these.The grip is unbelievable, shoe is somewhat supportive without being overkill. Snug fit, good room in the toebox and somewhat cushoined. The shoes feel softer under foot than most, but do not feel at all soft under heavy weight. Not sure how they do that, but they do.If you’re looking for a jack of all trades, well built and engineered cross training shoe, look no further. Would gladly buy the same shoe again, especially for the outsole…it just won’t give up.

Reviewed in the United States on March 23, 2019

Graphene Miracle Fail: 120 miles useful life

I’m on my second pair of these (the first pair was replaced under warranty), and where I get 300-400 miles out of a pair of Salomon road shoes, I get 120 miles out of a pair of these (same route, same pace…). These were originally marketed as a cross-training and road running shoe, but it appears that user experience like mine have changed that, and my purchase and review are based on that original marketing.When I first pulled these out of the box, I was surprised to see that there was no additional material in the heel-strike zone, but I assumed the professionals knew what they were doing. Areas of highest impact wear the most quickly, but whatever miracles Graphene provides, invincibility is not one of them. An area like the heel-strike zone needs more and/or denser material to handle the abuse it takes, but none was provided here: the heel simply has the same perimeter tread pattern as the rest of the shoe, and so 120 miles in I’m through the sole and into midsole.After two pair with identical wear and failure, I won’t buy Graphene again: these are too expensive for their advertised running use (no experience with them in the gym, but I’d guess they’re comfy and sticky). If you can justify paying $1/mile for your road shoes (nearly four times the cost of a pair of $80 Salomons that last 300 miles) , these are fine, but there are more efficient options available.

Reviewed in the United States on May 1, 2019

Comfortable great looking shoe!

Love these shoes. The width is a little narrow. I have owned many different inov8 shoes, and am always the same size. These just happen to be narrower than all the others. That being said I will have to switch the laces out for longer ones to be able to tie them. Overall they look amazing and feel great walking in them. More comfortable than expected. The sole of the shoe is very grippy. Love it.

Reviewed in the United States on February 3, 2020

Not Right for Me

I’m a middle aged, +200lb male that does some P90x style workouts and runs. Most of my recent shoes have been running shoes with a stabilizing sole. I decided to go for something that I thought would be better for cross-fit style workouts, but that I could run in as well. This misses the mark on both accounts. For balance and side-to-side movement, the narrow soles provide less stability and support. For running, the lack of heel-to-toe drop and thin sole means running heel-toe is harder and running on the balls of my feet hurts. This shoe is very light, and you do feel more “connected” to the ground, but for me, I’d rather have more material/weight to have more stability and cushion.

Reviewed in the United States on February 8, 2021

Not holding up well to light use..

These no longer hold up well at all. I recieved these April 23. Wearing these daily in lock down, which means not getting alot of use, walking the dog, walking around the house is about it, the occasional errand to a store that’s open. A part of the toe covering material is pulling away from the fabric, one of the stripes coming from the heel is separating to. The treads holding up well though… I mean it better be lol, maybe I got a defective pair maybe? I hope that’s the case, I hope this favorite company of my hasn’t gone to cheap workmanship. I’ll be really disappointed if they did. October 28- I’d return these if I could, waste of money I’m REALLY disappointed!

Reviewed in the United States on June 21, 2020

Great running shoe!

Fitting is on point. Inov8 makes great stuff. This is my second pair and they seem similar to my last. The rubber on their shoes seem to be the most durable I’ve experienced. I’ve worn these on about three runs now and they feel great. Although they’re truly a light duty shoe, these aren’t some everyday wear kind of foot-wear. Like my last the mesh seems like it’ll tear easy so watch out where and how you step/run. These did tear the first time I laced up, the tongue shoelace holder thing. Still they feel and run great I always recommend inov8

Reviewed in the United States on April 10, 2020

Distinctive look!

I’ve been a fan of this brand for sometime now, this is my 5th pair or so. With this model I went half a size larger and they fit perfectly. I don’t like brands that everyone wears, I like it when people ask me about them at the gym.

Reviewed in the United States on October 21, 2019

GREAT TRAINING SHOE!

This company is a hidden gym in the fitness industry… Great shoes to train in, walk in or wear all day long.If you know your proper SHOE SIZE you will not have any difficulty with size on these.Order your regular size and you will be fine.This is a great looking shoe as well as function.If you are looking for a great gym shoe or something to wear all day with no foot pain,look no further..Get a pair today!

Reviewed in the United States on April 9, 2020
Inov-8 Unisex F-Lite G 230 V2 Cross Training Shoes, Black/White, 6 US Men*
  • MINIMALIST - Designed with a 3mm heel drop to provide a low to the ground minimalist feel, helps promote a natural running form and makes an excellent barefoot transitional shoe.
  • GRAPHENE OUTSOLE - Using graphene we have developed outsole rubbers that are scientifically proven to be 50% stronger, 50% more elastic and 50% harder wearing than our standard outsoles.
  • FLEXIBLE - Designed to move with your foot, allowing you to adapt react and grip. A great all-purpose athletic shoe that can be used for gym, training and weightlifting.

Inov-8 Unisex-Adult F-lite G 230 V2 Cross Training Shoes – FAQ

Zappo said cross training, Amazon say cross training and running shoe. Is this a running shoe or not.

These shoes are great for running. running in a shoe with a high heal and a lot of cushioning is not good for your feet. I have done several 5ks in these shoes and they are great. I run an average of 4 times a week and run between 3 to 6 miles at a time. I have put over 100 miles on these my latest pair and they are still going strong. I changed my running stride so that I land on the ball and toe. I barely touch my heal at all. This allows the force and impact to be absorbed by the muscles of your leg instead of the joints. I no longer have joint pain and no longer have shin splints.

Is this a men’s shoe?

This is a unisex shoe, but this exact product ASIN is Men’s size 10. B07FPK57BJ

Pair delivered on jan 4. used yesterday for 1st time but size .5 smaller n’ i’d like to exchange for size 10, thrown package box though. can i?

More or less, same structure material shoe.

Can i use these for the army acft?

What is army actf. It’s a light running shoe, not went for heavy activities, hope I answered you question.

What sizes should equal 8.5 Us women and 11.5 us man?

US W 8.5 is UK 6 and US M 11.5 is UK 10.5

I ordered a 8.5 size and what i received is 8.5m/10w. what size do i need to order for 8.5w equivalent?

Get one size bigger.

I am a 8.5 in women’s US. I am guessing i need to order a 7?

Hello, Thank you for getting in touch, Yes a ladies size 8.5 would be the equivalent to a men’s size 7. I hope this helps. Best wishes

Hi. i would like to know my size in this model i’m 9 us

Hello, Thank you for getting in touch, Feedback suggests the F-lIte 230 is fairly true to size so I would recommend your usual shoe size, I hope this helps Best wishes

What us equal to womens 7?

Women’s 7 is UK 4.5 / EU 37.5 / Men’s US 5.5

My foot measures 9.5 inches in length, roughly 24 cm. What size would you recommend for me?

Hello, Thank you for getting in touch, For your foot length we would recommend a UK size 5.5, I hope this helps Best wishes

Inov-8 Unisex F-Lite G 230 V2 Cross Training Shoes, Black/White, 6 US Men*
  • MINIMALIST - Designed with a 3mm heel drop to provide a low to the ground minimalist feel, helps promote a natural running form and makes an excellent barefoot transitional shoe.
  • GRAPHENE OUTSOLE - Using graphene we have developed outsole rubbers that are scientifically proven to be 50% stronger, 50% more elastic and 50% harder wearing than our standard outsoles.
  • FLEXIBLE - Designed to move with your foot, allowing you to adapt react and grip. A great all-purpose athletic shoe that can be used for gym, training and weightlifting.

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk