Joomra Women’s Minimalist Trail Running Barefoot Shoes Wide Toe Box Zero Drop – Review

Joomra Women’s Minimalist Trail Running Barefoot Shoes Wide Toe Box Zero Drop – Product characteristics

  • Rubber sole
  • Rubber outsoles offer the optimal balance of traction and durability, with a responsive feel on unpredictable terrain.circular lug patterns provide grip during movement
  • Removable insoles support the feet’s arches and not cause too much pressure and transfer weight over the ball of the feet.
  • Thicker topline wrapped perfectly around feet, which make shoes not fall off during exercise
  • Reflective strip on heel counter,make sure safty during exercise at night
  • The purpose of minimalist shoes is to give our feet maximum amount of freedom to move and function as if we are walking barefoot.
Sale
Joomra Womens Road Running Minimalist Barefoot Shoes All Black Trail Runner Size 8.5 Treadmil Cross Training Athletic Female Wide Toes Box Gym Trekking Ladies Hiking Sneakers 39*
  • Rubber outsoles offer the optimal balance of traction and durability, with a responsive feel on unpredictable terrain.circular lug patterns provide grip during movement
  • Removable insoles support the feet’s arches and not cause too much pressure and transfer weight over the ball of the feet.
  • Thicker topline wrapped perfectly around feet, which make shoes not fall off during exercise

Joomra Women’s Minimalist Trail Running Barefoot Shoes Wide Toe Box Zero Drop – Reviews

Right Off the Bat

So far I am very happy with this product, I will write an update the longer I wear them. They are the first minimalist shoe I have ever bought and I am surprised on how comfortable they are! I have had them on for hours now just to break them in and honestly they don’t even need it. I like how the insoles are removable since they do have an arch support in them. I like how snug but also roomy they are for my feet and since its cold here I have had no issue yet with my feet getting to cold. They can be worn with or without socks and I personally like socks with them. Thank you for some amazing shoes!!!!!!!UPDATE!!!!!!It is now may 20th of 2019 and they are still going strong! Easy to clean for me if they get wet or muddy and overall there just an awesome shoe. Would get another pair if I could!**UPDATE**October 26th, 2020My husband has bought a pair and wears them to work at amazon lol Ironically. They have held up very well and I am extremely happy we bought more. Mine are still just as amazing as when I bought them about almost 3 years ago.

Reviewed in the United States on December 24, 2018

Love them!

I really like these! I’ve never owned a pair shoes like this so I wasn’t really sure what to expect but they definitely exceeded what expectations I did have.I’m normally a size 9 however considering they are wide sizes I ordered a size 8.5 and they fit perfectly!I wore them to the gym a couple times and they held up great no ankle chaffing or pinching of the toes. Keep in mind these are minimalists shoes so they are not going to have a lot of support which is to be expected.The only thing I have a tiny problem with is the fact that you can see the glue where the toes are. However it to me all I care about is functionality so this is a very small error in my opinion. Not worth taking a star off. For the price I don’t think you can find anything better ! Great shoes, cute and unique!

Reviewed in the United States on January 3, 2019

Surprisingly, it fits just right!

Everyone’s main concern is size, comfort, and quality, and I will tell you that I’m actually very surprised! When I buy shoes at Payless, I’m an 8.5, but when I buy shoes at Ross I’m a 9, so I’m pretty sceptical about the shoes sizes, especially when I saw 7.5, 8.5, 9.5, etc. I took a guess and bought a 9.5, and it fits perfectly! There’s a small gap in front of my toes but it makes up for it when I run.Now about quality and comfort. I have wide feet, I love being barefoot, and I hate heavy shoes, and these shoes fit and adjust to your foot width and are very light, they pretty much make you feel barefoot but with extra backup for terrain. I’m actually very happy the bottom doesn’t feel foamy.I would like to add that these are my first pair of shoes ever purchased through Amazon.

Reviewed in the United States on March 6, 2019

Best Trail Shoes at a Great Price

I’ve been looking for a pair of minimal trail running shoes for a while & shopped around A LOT before finally finding these – and I’m so glad I waited! I looked at many expensive, high-end brands ranging anywhere from $65-135 a pair, and was always hesitant to purchase due to poor reviews saying the shoes often fit too narrow, were uncomfortable after long periods, or wore down after just a few months – or all three! These are GREAT. The price is fantastic, awesome traction, I love the variety of colors offered, and the wider toe makes them comfy without the need to break them in first. Many people wear minimal shoes without socks, but I’ve been wearing these with a pair of thin, low socks so I don’t have to worry about stinky feet & the results & comfort have been amazing. I’ve been practically living in these since they arrived and honestly can’t remember a time I wanted to wear trail shoes with my everyday clothes too. Would totally purchase again.

Reviewed in the United States on January 17, 2019

Most comfortable shoes I’ve ever owned

These are absolutely the most comfortable shoes I’ve ever owned. I’ve done three hikes of a few miles, used them to do a few HIIT and weight training workouts, and biked and hiked two full days wearing them. I also wear them just to kick around playing with the kids and to run errands. I tried running in them, but it’s possible I do not understand the trick to minimalist shoes because they were very uncomfortable to run in on my regular in-town route (on cement and asphalt). These shoes are roomy in the toe box, but fit snugly and comfortably around the ankle. I bought the orange pair and they’re super cute! They have held up great to everything I’ve thrown at them so far, which is a considerable amount. I will absolutely buy these again when they wear out, and am considering buying a second pair now in a different color. They fit true to size, running neither big nor small. Try them, you’ll love them.Edit: A year later and I still love, love, love these shoes. They’ve held up incredibly well and are still comfy and haven’t fallen apart. Considering how much I’ve put them through, it’s amazing they are still together. I’ve never regretted buying these awesome shoes. It might be my favorite Amazon purchase ever.

Reviewed in the United States on June 2, 2019

Love, love, love these!

I have never worn a ‘minimalist’ shoe before but decided to give these a try. They came today and I am shocked at how incredibly comfortable they are right out of the packaging! Very lightweight and flexible with plenty of room to wiggle your toes. I immediately ordered a second pair in another color!! I did go up a half size on the second order just to add a wee bit more toe room. Highly recommend these to anyone interested in having happy feet! Update: I have received my second order which is a half size larger. It doesn’t seem to be all that much longer, but is a wee bit wider in the toe area. I’m thrilled with both pair and don’t see myself choosing one size over the other to wear. Love both colors!

Reviewed in the United States on January 5, 2019
Sale
Joomra Womens Road Running Minimalist Barefoot Shoes All Black Trail Runner Size 8.5 Treadmil Cross Training Athletic Female Wide Toes Box Gym Trekking Ladies Hiking Sneakers 39*
  • Rubber outsoles offer the optimal balance of traction and durability, with a responsive feel on unpredictable terrain.circular lug patterns provide grip during movement
  • Removable insoles support the feet’s arches and not cause too much pressure and transfer weight over the ball of the feet.
  • Thicker topline wrapped perfectly around feet, which make shoes not fall off during exercise

Joomra Women’s Minimalist Trail Running Barefoot Shoes Wide Toe Box Zero Drop – FAQ

Do they have individual toe slots inside?

No. The toe box is open. The outer style of the shoe looks like there might be toe slots but it is open inside.

Can someone who has *actually* used these for barefoot-like running suggest sizing to me? One questioner mentioned getting half a size smaller. For

I got my regular size (8.5) and they’re starting to feel way too loose as I’m starting to do more actual running … but I think what may be happening is that the uppers are just wearing out — I’ve worn them almost daily since March (it’s the end of October as I write this, and I walk probably 5 miles a day, so that’s probably getting close to 1000 miles on these).

Are they vegan?

Yes, they are produced using animal free products and processes.

I run on asphalt would these be ok?

I run on rocks and because they’re thin, it hurts. Asphalt is flat so it should be ok. But I use them on rocks so I react faster and not twist or roll my ankles. I no longer slip. I no longer roll my ankles. It’s because They help me feel out the ground beneath me that running shoes do not. What would usually take me 17 or 15 minutes to run downhill now takes me 12 minutes per mile and loose rocks are a very unstable and hard surface to run on.

Is the black red actually red, looks pink?

I have the “red” which turns out to be a burnt orange color! Hope this helps!

Are these good for working out? Like weight training squatting etc?

Yes

How flexible are these shoes? It says moderate arch support, can you bend them in half fairly easy?

Yes, you can. I do not feel rocks in them but feel as close to bare feet as possible otherwise.

These are women’s sizes, correct?

I wear a size 7.5 but got an 8 for Style #2 (the cinch tie vs. the Velcro tie) and they are so comfy I got a bunch more. I got a dark color shoe in style #2 for my dad who wears size 11 and this size 11 is so comfy he wants 2 more pairs. These do seem to be unisex.

How have these held up with months of use?

I’ve had two pairs of these over the past year and a bit. They seem to last me about 6 months before the uppers wear out — get holes etc. — walking maybe 5-ish miles most days in them. I do have other shoes, so maybe I don’t walk that many miles in them, but I’d say they’re good for 800 miles anyway, 1000 or more if you don’t mind the uppers kind of losing their structure toward the end.

Could I use these shoes for deadlifting?

yes they have good grip

Sale
Joomra Womens Road Running Minimalist Barefoot Shoes All Black Trail Runner Size 8.5 Treadmil Cross Training Athletic Female Wide Toes Box Gym Trekking Ladies Hiking Sneakers 39*
  • Rubber outsoles offer the optimal balance of traction and durability, with a responsive feel on unpredictable terrain.circular lug patterns provide grip during movement
  • Removable insoles support the feet’s arches and not cause too much pressure and transfer weight over the ball of the feet.
  • Thicker topline wrapped perfectly around feet, which make shoes not fall off during exercise

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk