Merrell Men’s Crosslander 2 Hiking Shoe – Review

Merrell Men’s Crosslander 2 Hiking Shoe – Product characteristics

  • Made in USA or Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • Full grain leather and textile upper
  • Traditional lace closure
  • Bellows tongue keeps debris out
  • Breathable mesh lining
  • Kinetic Fit BASE removable contoured insole for flexible supportement
Sale
Merrell mens Crosslander 2 Hiking Shoe, Boulder/Apricot, 8.5 US*
  • Full grain leather and textile upper
  • Traditional lace closure
  • Bellows tongue keeps debris out

Merrell Men’s Crosslander 2 Hiking Shoe – Reviews

NOT REAL Merrell’s!! Fake knock-offs!!

I bought these for work, but after 5 days of wearing them ONLY In My Home, the shoe-lace-loop broke!! I’ve worn my REAL Merrell’s for a year straight in Baghdad, Iraq as a private contractor and they are still in perfect condition, I just wanted a new pair and made the Mistake of buying THESE FAKE Merrell’s! Spend your money on legitimate merrell’s, Don’t Buy these on Amazon and get burned like I did.

Reviewed in the United States on September 28, 2020

Don”t buy from Shoe experience

The shoes don’t fit so it costs me $6 to ship it back? Cleverly concealed. I’ll never buy from third party vendors again. Just wanted to add it cost another $6 to buy a box to ship it in….such a deal.

Reviewed in the United States on May 7, 2021

They just get better and better!

This has got to be my 5th or 6th pair of Merrells and I could not be more pleased. It is hard to believe that a simple shoe can make such a huge difference. This new design offers more support and comfort than ever before with the added bonus of being a few ounces lighter! If you are on the fence, just buy them…you can thank me later!

Reviewed in the United States on January 16, 2020

Nice shoes

Excellent. My husband had a bacterial infection in his big toe he was hospitalized and had to have the infection debrided. I threw away all of his shoes he had been wearing including a pr of hiking shoes. These are great replacement. **if you get your shoes wet make sure to disenfect (wash) and dry completely before wearing again…he learned the hard way. Time does not destroy bacteria it only multiplies.

Reviewed in the United States on December 15, 2020

Color doesn’t match photo

I ordered this hiking shoe in the color boulder/apricot. The picture shows a brown shoe, which I wanted. The shoes came today and they are a light gray color. The box says boulder/apricot. So, either the wrong color was in the shoe box or the picture for this item is wrong. It is a big pain to return where I live so I’m going to live with the gray. They are really comfortable. The last few Merrells I’ve had all started to fall apart after a short time, but so do all modern shoes. So I fully expect that. If they don’t fall apart, I will come back and update cuz that would be amazing news. If they do, I will just resign myself to life in 2021, not update, and carry on.

Reviewed in the United States on August 15, 2021

Great Shoes/Color Not Close To Product Pictures

The shoes appear to be of the same quality I have come to expect from Merrill. The sizing is consistent with other Merrill shoes purchased. However, as you can see by the third picture the shoes shown on Amazon are brown. The Boulder/Apricot shoes received are grayish (pictures 1-2). It’s not that I don’t like the color of the shoes received. They are just radically different. That said, as the brown shoe is unavailable I will keep these but 4 stars for not accurately presenting the color of the shoes.

Reviewed in the United States on August 7, 2021

Tongue Problem

The tongue is not attached to the sides and does not stay centered. I have many Merrell’s and this is the only pair with a loose tongue!!! Can live with it, but continually pulling tongue up an to the center.

Reviewed in the United States on December 24, 2019

Amazing

This is my third pair. Now in my line of work I’m on the asphalt 10 hours a day and after 20 years of trying every shoe under the sun (within financial reason between 75.00-125.00) never thought that a pair of hiking shoes would Outlast, out last and out perform the others even rockports and New balance! extremely comfortable and each pair last about 6 months compared to about 3! The reason it’s not 5 stars well if these shoes are wet on the sole and you step on any smooth inside surface such as a gas station or grocery store you will die!!! You might as well be walking on ice. I’ve gotten used to wiping them thoroughly before hand but you might break your neck first!! Or if you live in the desert. In in nor Cal

Reviewed in the United States on January 22, 2020
Sale
Merrell mens Crosslander 2 Hiking Shoe, Boulder/Apricot, 8.5 US*
  • Full grain leather and textile upper
  • Traditional lace closure
  • Bellows tongue keeps debris out

Merrell Men’s Crosslander 2 Hiking Shoe – FAQ

what’s the difference between these and the Merrell Alverstones??

I didn’t find any difference except in the pricing they are all the same old boring shoes but the best

Can I return it if doesn’t fit

I did. Had to get 1/2 size larger. No problem with return.

If doesn’t fit can I return it/Canada

Yes

Are the merrell men’s crosslander 2 hiking shoe size 10.5 authentic merrell brand?

Yes! Our company only sells authentic brands purchased from reputable sources.

Are they made of leather?

The upper section is suede and that is leather…

can I get this shoe in a narrow width?

Don’t know. But they are made pretty tight. I had to get 1/2 size larger.

they are waterproof?

they appear to have been at least sprayed with a repellent coating since they do shed water well and from running a bit over them in the sink I dont feel any inside. at best the might hold off water up to the bottom of the tongue

they are lightweight?

Yes, ordered two pairs same brand & type both lightweight. Extremely comfortable only problem the tongue on 1st pair was sewn incorrectly didn’t notice wgen we 1st purchased, but 2nd pair was perfect. Both are comfortable & lightweight & sturdy.

Sale
Merrell mens Crosslander 2 Hiking Shoe, Boulder/Apricot, 8.5 US*
  • Full grain leather and textile upper
  • Traditional lace closure
  • Bellows tongue keeps debris out

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk