Merrell Men’s Trail Glove 6 Sneaker – Review

Merrell Men’s Trail Glove 6 Sneaker – Product characteristics

  • Mesh
  • Made in USA or Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • 65% recycled mesh upper
  • 100% recycled laces
  • % Recycled TPU reinforcements
  • 40% recycled mesh lining
  • EVA foam insole with 100% recycled top sheet
Sale
Merrell mens Trail Glove 6 Sneaker, Monument, 10 US
565 Reviews
Merrell mens Trail Glove 6 Sneaker, Monument, 10 US*
  • 65% recycled mesh upper
  • 100% recycled laces
  • % Recycled TPU reinforcements

Merrell Men’s Trail Glove 6 Sneaker – Reviews

Toe box is too crampt compared to the Trail Glove 4

Pictured left to right: Trail Glove 4, Trail Glove 5, Trail Glove 6.TLDR: Toe box in the Trail Glove 6 is much tighter than than Trail Glove 4 and a little tighter than the Trail Glove 5.This is pretty disappointing, the Trail Glove 4 is basically the perfect shoe with a well sized toe box, I felt that the Trail Glove 5 (I’ve barely worn it) was a step backwards in feeling more rigid in the arch and overall construction. Now trying the Trail Glove 6 , the toe box is pretty constricted, and makes me want to try another brand of shoe altogether, this is definitely disappointing because the Trail Glove 4 was a perfect everything shoe for work, exercise, and day to day. I’ll be returning these unfortunately.

Reviewed in the United States on June 13, 2021

DISAPPOINTING =[

Not the Trail Glove (TG) I remember. Wish I could find TG4s in my size again. TG6 is too narrow now and has way too much padding, it’s not even zero drop anymore. If I wanted more cushion, I would buy another pair of Bare Access. To market this as a GLOVE seems like false advertising. I really hope Merrell goes back to the basics, the TG4 was near perfection.

Reviewed in the United States on June 11, 2021

Stay away from gen 6

I loved the gen 4 and was satisfied with gen 5. This newest gen 6 is uncomfortable and the toe box is narrow.

Reviewed in the United States on June 17, 2021

What happened to Merrell?

The trail glove was my favorite show of all time. This is the first pair I’ve purchased since 2012 as I bought several pairs of the black and yellow version. They were the most comfortable minimalist show I ever wore. Whomever designed these have apparently never run or wore minimalist shoes a day on their lives! The arch support hurts, the toe box is tiny. I’ve wore three for less than an hour and I’m sending them back to the store. What the ____ is wrong with Merrell?!?! This shoe sucks.

Reviewed in the United States on August 15, 2021

Not the same fit as previous versions

These are beautiful shoes, by far the most stylish of the trail glove line. I had the Trail glove 2 and loved them so much and they lasted so long with everyday use that I didn’t get new ones until the 5 came out. The 5 felt reminiscent of the 2 with the nice wide toe box but with a better style. 5s didnt last quite as long but I loved them so much that I was excited to give the 6 a try and upon unboxing I noticed right away that the fit is a bit different. With the same “barefoot 2” label, the 6 has a more narrow toe box in comparison to the previous versions as well as a higher arch support. I buy and wear these in order to feel the ground and create strength and stability in my foot. Not sure how the 6s will last in the long run and not sure if I’ll even keep them. I may return and search eBay for an older version.

Reviewed in the United States on June 3, 2021

Really Merrell?

I’ve been wearing the same size of Trail Gloves & Vapor Gloves since the model 2 and the majority of them have been fantastic; usually lasting about 2 years a pair. It was almost comical trying to put one of these 6’s on. They are way too narrow. I couldn’t even get my foot into them.

Reviewed in the United States on July 13, 2021

Awesome look and feel.

These shoes are simply amazing! I’m normally an 11 when it comes to regular Merrell shoes but these are my second pair of trail glove shoes and 10.5 fits perfectly. My feet are really skinny (like the rest of my body) and it’s hard to find shoes that really fit well and feel great. I’ve used the trail glove 4 shoes for 2 years or so and I just loved them. I was hesitant to buy the trail glove 6 because of some negative reviews but I can honestly say that these shoes work super well for me. The arch support seemed a bit excessive when I tried them on but that sensation disappeared right after the first 5 minutes of walking. They look and feel awesome, I couldn’t be more pleased. Honest review.

Reviewed in the United States on June 29, 2021

Not durable

Three months of use – twice per week for aerobics and the tread is already coming off. Gonna have to knock these down to a 1 star.——-They’ve got arch support but don’t add height to my heel.They were a little snug at first and dug in on my foot near my pinky toe but they loosened up.They’re fairly narrow around the ankle (I’m assuming to keep rocks out) so just be aware that you have to unlace them a lot more than a regular sneaker to put them on.

Reviewed in the United States on July 28, 2021
Sale
Merrell mens Trail Glove 6 Sneaker, Monument, 10 US
565 Reviews
Merrell mens Trail Glove 6 Sneaker, Monument, 10 US*
  • 65% recycled mesh upper
  • 100% recycled laces
  • % Recycled TPU reinforcements

Merrell Men’s Trail Glove 6 Sneaker – FAQ

I tried on the 6 in store and they were very narrow for me are the TG5’s wider or should I get the 4s instead?

I would say these also run a bit narrow but toe crushingly so.

Opinions for Running with these?

Like most ‘barefoot’ shoes , running, if you’re acclimated to them, is great. I trail-run in them. The softer landing of natural surfaces makes them usable. If you run on pavement I would look elsewhere. Look online for discussions and advice on moving to barefoot running, but I think they are great.

I see a lot of sizing questions. here’s mine- i wear an 11 in merrell shoes normally. what size trail6 do i order?

I feel like mine are true to size. I wear a 10.5 and they fit perfect.

Sale
Merrell mens Trail Glove 6 Sneaker, Monument, 10 US
565 Reviews
Merrell mens Trail Glove 6 Sneaker, Monument, 10 US*
  • 65% recycled mesh upper
  • 100% recycled laces
  • % Recycled TPU reinforcements

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk