Merrell Men’s Vapor Glove 5 Sneaker – Review

Merrell Men’s Vapor Glove 5 Sneaker – Product characteristics

  • Mesh
  • Made in USA or Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • Mesh and TPU upper
  • 100% recycled laces
  • Stretch collar for easy on and off
  • 40% recycled mesh lining
  • EVA foam insole with 100% recycled top sheet
Sale
Merrell mens Vapor Glove 5 Sneaker, Black, 11.5 US
261 Reviews
Merrell mens Vapor Glove 5 Sneaker, Black, 11.5 US*
  • Mesh and TPU upper
  • 100% recycled laces
  • Stretch collar for easy on and off

Merrell Men’s Vapor Glove 5 Sneaker – Reviews

Not as wide as the Vapor Glove 3

I’ve been wearing the Merrell mens Vapor Glove 3’s for a few years as a common every day shoe. I had finally found a decent shoe after wanting to have the feeling of FiveFingers but also wishing for the possibility of a woman to actually talk to me. I’ve went through several pairs before they stopped making them. After reading the reviews of the 4’s I became discouraged and never even tried them as I babied my last pair of 3s. The bottoms can only get so thin before holes start to form and I was running out of time. Once I saw these I figured I should give them a shot.Ordered the same size I had in the 3’s (size 12 US) and returned them instantly since they were too small. I’m not sure if my foot is getting wider, or more likely fatter, or if these are not as “open toe” or wide as the 3’s. I had to size up to a 13 just to feel confident enough to want to walk on them outside to give them a real try.So far so good. I’ve had them for about a week and I am enjoying them. They feel fairly similar to the 3’s other than not having a tongue. They are light weight and breathable.Sizing up at least a half size if not a full size would be helpful if you’re going from the 3’s to the 5’s.

Reviewed in the United States on May 14, 2021

Kills my big toes

They fit different than previous Vapor Glove models. I’ve been running in Vapor Gloves 1-4 for years now and always loved them, but just a short 3 mile run in these and my big toes are killing me. I realize everybody’s foot is different and this might not apply to everyone, I’m just bummed they changed how it fits

Reviewed in the United States on June 18, 2021

Smaller in the toebox than earlier versions. If you have wide feet they won’t fit.

I’ve been wearing Merrill size 12 vapor gloves for years, but never the 5s. I wore these for the first time today and they are too small in the toe box. Either get 13’s or don’t get these. I’ve missed the window for returning them so I’ll be giving them away. I did try TSLA size 12 and they fit much better.

Reviewed in the United States on August 9, 2021

Great sailing shoe

I like the thin sole, because I can still feel if I’m stepping on a line. Great traction, good fit. If they get super wet, they don’t drain very well, but overall I really like them. Two other people on my race team have also bought them.Great fit, wide toe box, comfortable. I really like these shoes, and I’m sure I’ll be buying another pair when these wear out.

Reviewed in the United States on July 11, 2021

Tiny

I normally wear size 9 but when buying footware online I try to be prepared with various sizes just in case. The 9.5 was far too small. Will be returning. Giving it a neutral score simply because I haven’t used them. Only that they’re not true to size.

Reviewed in the United States on July 13, 2021

New design cuts into Achilles.

I think I’ve owned every single version of The vapor glove from Merrill. This one is by far the most disappointing due to the elastic band that goes around the opening where my foot goes in. It’s in such an odd shape that it causes my achilles tendon or at least the skin over it to become blistered and tear my skin. Super disappointing

Reviewed in the United States on May 6, 2022

Nice and familiar

These remind me a lot of my all-time favorite Merrell shoe, the Trail Glove 3. I tend to wear Merrells every day for about a year if they don’t fail like the later Trail Glove. If these hold up, I could see stocking up with 2-3 more pairs before they hit the Merrell re-design roller coaster.

Reviewed in the United States on July 30, 2021

They fit like a glove

I was not sure what they would feel like or how they would fit but they were great. Once my feet were settled in the shoes they felt like I was in some thick socks with no weight to them at all. Buy them, you will not be sorry.

Reviewed in the United States on June 16, 2021
Sale
Merrell mens Vapor Glove 5 Sneaker, Black, 11.5 US
261 Reviews
Merrell mens Vapor Glove 5 Sneaker, Black, 11.5 US*
  • Mesh and TPU upper
  • 100% recycled laces
  • Stretch collar for easy on and off

Merrell Men’s Vapor Glove 5 Sneaker – FAQ

Are these real merrel vapor gloves? I didn’t see this color of vapor glove on their website(US).

Yes I have the them and the black from here.

I’m eu size 43, which size should i get? can i return if the size is wrong?

i am a size 11, but in merrell i take a size 10.5, i believe they are returnable, look up eu size 43 shoe to american

Sale
Merrell mens Vapor Glove 5 Sneaker, Black, 11.5 US
261 Reviews
Merrell mens Vapor Glove 5 Sneaker, Black, 11.5 US*
  • Mesh and TPU upper
  • 100% recycled laces
  • Stretch collar for easy on and off

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk