Merrell Women’s Hut Moc Loafer – Review

Merrell Women’s Hut Moc Loafer – Product characteristics

  • 100% Synthetic
  • Made in the USA or Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • Quilted Nylon upper Double gore for easy on and off Microfiber collapsable heel Lightweight EVA outsole Vegan friendly
Merrell Women's HUT MOC Loafer, Berry/Capri, 9
209 Reviews
Merrell Women's HUT MOC Loafer, Berry/Capri, 9*
  • Quilted Nylon upper Double gore for easy on and off Microfiber collapsable heel Lightweight EVA outsole Vegan friendly

Merrell Women’s Hut Moc Loafer – Reviews

But they looked so squishy and comfy online!

Imagined slipping my feet into the softness of a beloved slipper! Man was I wrong. First of all, the tag attached to one shoe indicated that they were made of leather and indicated the correct method of cleaning them! Obviously, the shoes are rubber and cloth, etc. No leather to be seen. The interior is so stiff and uncomfortable, hard to describe the pain inflicted on my poor feet. I ordered my regular size 8 Med, and they were so tight. The sole is so slick, I was afraid to walk across our tile floors for fear of slipping down. In other words, I am shocked at Merrell putting their label on this product. What happened, Merrell???

Reviewed in the United States on September 18, 2020

So Disappointed

I love the look of these shoes, but with socks they were too small, a size up would be too big. And, without socks they were quite uncomfortable. Where the sole is attached to the top there is a bit of a ridge and it rubs the side of my feet. These are going back.

Reviewed in the United States on January 11, 2020

Kind of awful

You can feel the rubber sole pattern through the shoe as there’s absolutely no cushion. The toe box is amazing. The stretchy elastic part that is supposed to provide comfort and stretch at the mouth really does not. If you have even remotely high top arches, you’ll be shoving your foot in Cinderella’s sisters style. The shoe is both spacious and small at the same time. The toe box is fantastic, the mouth is tight and cuts off the circulation to your toes rendering that spacious toe box useless. Again, there is NO cushion, but the shoes are ridiculously light weight because they’re made of foam. I had my daughter try them on to see if she liked them (she’s 11). I told her, “walk around the house and tell me if you like these.” She hates them for the same reasons I do, only, she walked AROUND the house… outside. So, so much for returning the shoes!

Reviewed in the United States on November 27, 2020

Super Comfortable

I have a very high arch so can have trouble getting a comfortable fit, and these are perfect for me. A little more structure than a slipper, but roomy in the toe, I use them as an indoor shoe and they are comfortable all day without pressure or irritation on the top of my foot. You could wear them outdoors, but I wouldn’t do a lot of walking in them. My husband also has a pair and loves them.

Reviewed in the United States on December 14, 2020

Love this shoe

The toe box is perfect for me and my heel orthotic for my heels that I put in all my shoes, fits perfectly. This is my second pair of this Merrill casual shoe. Merrill always seems to fit my feet the best. I’ll probably end up getting plain black for wearing with my jeans or skirts.

Reviewed in the United States on December 3, 2021

Cute but the usual Merrell arch support is missing!

They look exactly as pictured, cute. But I have high arches and I need the Merrell arch support I’m use to. These are kinda flat. Not a problem if you’re not worried about high arch support issues.

Reviewed in the United States on February 15, 2022

Comfy Slipper-like shoe

These are very lightweight and fit is mosly good, just a little loose in the heel! I really like them because I can slip them on however I thought that would be a little bit warmer! The souls are not as durable as I expected and you feel everything through them if you’re walking on rough terrain. These are more like a slipper for wearing around the house, than a shoe.

Reviewed in the United States on January 15, 2021

Runs small

Quality is great but the size runs small.

Reviewed in the United States on September 25, 2020
Merrell Women's HUT MOC Loafer, Berry/Capri, 9
209 Reviews
Merrell Women's HUT MOC Loafer, Berry/Capri, 9*
  • Quilted Nylon upper Double gore for easy on and off Microfiber collapsable heel Lightweight EVA outsole Vegan friendly

Merrell Women’s Hut Moc Loafer – FAQ

Im confused, are these mens or womens shoe sizes? When i look at the product it says mens, however when i put them in the cart, it says womens?

I had a similar experience. I ordered two different colors in two separate orders in a Men’s size 9. The first order in Olive arrived in the correct Men’s size 9. The second order in Espresso Wool arrived as a Women’s size 9, just as it indicated in the shopping cart. I had called Customer Service before placing my order for the Espresso Wool and asked about the discrepancy in size but she couldn’t determine which was correct. Since return shipping is free, she suggested I place the order and see what arrives. I would be inclined to trust the size that appears in your shopping cart.

Is Merrell the seller for these shoes

Yes! They are the best!

Do these have an arch inside?

Not really, more of a slipper.

Are they washable?

I cleaned them with foam fabric cleaner.

Are these waterproof?

These shoes are pretty much waterproof on the parts of the feet that are covered. Also very comfortable.

removeable footbed?

No. The footbed is not removable.

What color is dragonfly?

Dragonfly is a shade of blue. If you click on the link, you’ll see all the colors available.

Are the elastic and pull on the olive shoe closer to pink or orange?

I would call it salmon – definitely not orange, but these are soooo comfortable!

Im looking at the red plaid. However, need to know if they are mens or womens, because that will determine the size i order.

That is subjective, if you like these shoes Plaid is available in men’s and women’s sizes. Please consult the size chart for your choice of fit.

Do these come in women’s wide sizes? Is there a Wide size 6? The size 6 was too narrow around the top of my wife’s foot.

No

Merrell Women's HUT MOC Loafer, Berry/Capri, 9
209 Reviews
Merrell Women's HUT MOC Loafer, Berry/Capri, 9*
  • Quilted Nylon upper Double gore for easy on and off Microfiber collapsable heel Lightweight EVA outsole Vegan friendly

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk