Merrell Women’s Hut Moc Moccasin – Review

Merrell Women’s Hut Moc Moccasin – Product characteristics

  • 100% Synthetic
  • Imported
  • Synthetic sole
  • Shaft measures approximately not_applicable from arch
  • Quilted Nylon upper
  • Lightweight EVA outsole
Sale
Merrell HUT MOC Moccasin, Olive, 11 M US
234 Reviews
Merrell HUT MOC Moccasin, Olive, 11 M US*
  • Quilted Nylon upper
  • Lightweight EVA outsole

Merrell Women’s Hut Moc Moccasin – Reviews

Awful shoes

Interior was seamed and rubbed. One shoe had a seam that protruded sharply. Completely unsupportive. Can’t believe this is a Merrell shoe. Returned immediately, though confused by Amazon’s and Peltz Shoes competing and confusing return instructions. Hope refund comes soon.

Reviewed in the United States on August 16, 2019

not a buy

I had high hopes, they looked so cozy in the photo. but no, there is a big, rigid seam around the inside that just screamed blister the minute I tried them on. The soles are some sort of slippery substance that I couldn’t see trusting. Sent them back.

Reviewed in the United States on October 27, 2019

Insoles are too narrow for the wide toe box

The insoles of these shoes is narrower than the shoe itself. So when walking, my feet feel all the edges of the insoles. Very sloppy to allow this in a Merrell shoe and uncomfortable to walk in. I am returning these for a refund.

Reviewed in the United States on September 25, 2020

Way too tight, and the fabric absorbs any dirt you may touch. Slippery also.

Wanted to like these, but for several issues. First, they’re so tight they’re painful, so upsize a full size. The toes are boaty, a Little rounding or narrowing would be nice, not That big a deal though. I do like how the heel can be left down for slide-on wearing. The sole is actualy Slippery on any smooth flooring, you can ski! Also, the fabric is untreated, so though it’s some nylon thing, if you step in plain dirt it will absorb and not wash out without serious scrubbing and soap (maybe, haven’t succeeded yet fully!)SO. Overtight, going to be constantly dirty, slippery. Makes me question Merrell’s quality control/thinking about their products these days!

Reviewed in the United States on May 5, 2020

Get some, they rule!

I have to say I bought these on a lark. Kinda looked interesting too the least. Received the shoes and at first a little tighter and sturdier than I imagined. After a couple of day’s wear they were and are the most comfortable shoes I own. I wear them everyday and everywhere (except work) cannot say enough how comfortable they are. Best shoes I’ve bought in ten years

Reviewed in the United States on June 17, 2020

Dangerous!

Had high hopes for these. But. They are SUPER slippery on our hardwood floors! She almost busted her a$$ as soon as she stepped off the carpet. They ran small also….

Reviewed in the United States on December 29, 2020

Easy on my feet

Light and very comfortable. I have bad bunion problem and these shoes are one of the few pair that I can wear without pain.

Reviewed in the United States on February 9, 2021

Updated review

I loved them for a couple of weeks and then my feet started hurting again after wearing them. Really was disappointed as I thought they were cute and started out so comfortable. Very disappointing

Reviewed in the United States on January 11, 2021
Sale
Merrell HUT MOC Moccasin, Olive, 11 M US
234 Reviews
Merrell HUT MOC Moccasin, Olive, 11 M US*
  • Quilted Nylon upper
  • Lightweight EVA outsole

Merrell Women’s Hut Moc Moccasin – FAQ

Can I put them in the wash machine on gentle? I’ve had mine almost a year and love them and get lots of compliments on them.

I’ve never tried to wash mine, so I can’t answer. I would contact Merrell and inquire there..

What color are the Women’s Ebony?

Clearly not black. They are like a grayish blue with a bright blue and white sole.

Would this shoe be easy for an elderly person to put on?

It is an easy slip on, but does require that they can reach down to keep the back/heel from folding in as their foot goes in the shoe

Where are these manufactured?

Idk but I washed mine and it was OVER

Ok i wear women’s 10-10.5 sneakers what mens size should i get on these?

I would guess one size smaller if buying men’s.

Are these zero drop, ‘barefoot style’?

I wouldn’t recommend dropping anything on your foot. As too these shoes, same. Nothing big at least. I wear them everyday, best house shoes ever!

Sale
Merrell HUT MOC Moccasin, Olive, 11 M US
234 Reviews
Merrell HUT MOC Moccasin, Olive, 11 M US*
  • Quilted Nylon upper
  • Lightweight EVA outsole

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk