Merrell Women’s Hydro Moc Water Shoe – Review

Merrell Women’s Hydro Moc Water Shoe – Product characteristics

  • 100% Fabric or Textile
  • Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • Shaft measures approximately low-top from arch
  • Single injected EVA
  • Articulated heel with strap for secure fit
Sale
Merrell Women's Core Hydro MOC Water Shoe, White, 10
1,336 Reviews
Merrell Women's Core Hydro MOC Water Shoe, White, 10*
  • Features lightweight and water-friendly EVA foam contoured arch for support articulated Heel with strap for a secure fit 2mm lug depth

Merrell Women’s Hydro Moc Water Shoe – Reviews

If you get these wet, you’ll likely break your neck.

Bought these for my wife. They fit her well and are comfortable but…you can flush all of that down. They are stretchy which isn’t a bad thing until they get wet. When they get wet (they are called hydro mocs) your foot will slip inside them and you will damn near break your neck. I experienced the same problem with mine. We both almost ended up in the hospital because THESE ARE NOT WATER FRIENDLY. BUYER BEWARE. I do not recommend these unless you live in a desert. These should not be sold on Amazon or anywhere else.

Reviewed in the United States on March 7, 2021

A whole size too big.

I wear a size 10.5 running shoe, and since I read previous reviews about this shoe being too big, I ordered a size 10. The size 10 was very comfortable, and I love the arch support and walking on rough terrain. But when wet from kayaking, my feet would slip and slide in them. So I am going to wear these shoes on dry land or around the house, but ordered and received another pair in a size 9. The size 9 fit tight enough, they won’t slip and slide while my feet are wet.

Reviewed in the United States on July 19, 2019

I’d give these 10 stars (if I could)!

Woweeeeeee! When I walk through water barefoot, I leave footprints that look like a duck waddled there! My feet are THAT flat! I’ve suffered from foot pain nearly all my life. I have a great podiatrist that is slowly helping me correct some of the problems, but in the meantime I still have to walk. Plantar fasciitis comes and goes, and physical therapy plus injections have kept it at bay most of the time. The latest is “dislocated second toe syndrome” that will eventually have to be fixed. (I zoned out at the phrase “insert a screw,” so I guess I’ll find out what that entails after the cortisone wears off. Annnnnd, at my last visit to the podiatrist which included a fun foot injection, the doctor froze a plantar wart the size of Connecticut. I actually think the wart hurt more than the ball-of-foot. Kinda like driving a red-hot nail into the bottom of your foot. Anyway, if you’re still with me this far I want to vouch for how amazing these Merrill Hydro Mocs are! Absolutely the only footwear I could tolerate the past couple of weeks. They have plenty of support! I supplemented the footbed with a pair of generic memory foam insoles. I usually wear a size 8 1/2 Brooks Ghost, so I ordered a size 8 of the Hydro Mocs. They’re really wide and I still have at least an inch of room at the toe. I’d like to order another color, but might go down in size. Others have said they’re slick in water, but I can’t verify that at this point. My feet are just enjoying my current pair. Thanks, Merrill! These rock!

Reviewed in the United States on July 20, 2021

Comfy, light, and hideous!

These are definitely hideous but I’ve been looking for an alternative to crocs and these are it!I had read if you were between sizes to size down and that worked for me. I’m normally at 9.5 in sneakers and I got these in size 9. They are slightly loose without socks but not to loose and fit perfectly with socks. Love the blue swirl color!

Reviewed in the United States on March 9, 2021

Merrell quality moc

These are NOT Crocs or anything like Crocs. They provide a lot more cushion amd they just look cooler. Merrell makes quality stuff and they didn’t slack off one bit with these. The only thing I would way is I wish I could have gotten a 1/2 size up as mine just fit.

Reviewed in the United States on May 17, 2021

Perfect for yard work. No half sizes, order down

I loved this shoe the minute I saw it. I wear a 7.5 and thought I better order an 8 since it doesn’t come in half sizes. My foot was swimming in the 8. I exchanged it for a 7 and it’s an absolute perfect fit. I’ve had them on for 10 hours straight, first day, and they are really comfortable. No sore spots at all. I do a lot of yard work, usually in flip flops, which fall off all the time. This is the perfect shoe for my needs.

Reviewed in the United States on April 16, 2019

Definitely order a full size smaller

I wear a 10M women’s shoe and ordered a size 9. Fits perfectly. They mold to your feet and are light as air to wear. Super comfy for walking indoors or out. OK, they look like big rubber loaves of bread on your feet, but who cares? They’re comfy. They even have arch support.

Reviewed in the United States on August 18, 2020

Wonderful

Love the shoes it let your feet breathe color is perfect.

Reviewed in the United States on November 4, 2021
Sale
Merrell Women's Core Hydro MOC Water Shoe, White, 10
1,336 Reviews
Merrell Women's Core Hydro MOC Water Shoe, White, 10*
  • Features lightweight and water-friendly EVA foam contoured arch for support articulated Heel with strap for a secure fit 2mm lug depth

Merrell Women’s Hydro Moc Water Shoe – FAQ

Is there a diff between men’s and women’s shoes, other than the sizing?

Beware! These shoes awe aweful for kayaking! I thought they would be perfect, but when you are on shore, they fill with gravel, rocks, etc. I demoted them to back yard wear only.

Do they run a bit wide?

Yes but I need wide. Not for long walks…..raised a blister.

Width of shoe?

Normal

Do they shrink if exposed to the sun? Mine had plenty of room and I left them outside and they shrunk.

I left mine in the sun and haven’t experienced shrinking.

Are these shoes easy to slip on and off? Without using hand. How is the support, mostly in arch area?

Somewhat tricky to slip on without using hand due to high lip at heel of shoe, but can be done with a little maneuvering. If shoe is a snug fit, could be even more of a challenge. There is very little arch support.

Is this a men’s or women’s sized shoe?

Women’s

Do i get a 10 if i wear a womans 10

I normally wear a woman’s size 10 and ordered a 10. They were too big. I would recommend ordering one size down atleast. I hope this helps ; )

Sale
Merrell Women's Core Hydro MOC Water Shoe, White, 10
1,336 Reviews
Merrell Women's Core Hydro MOC Water Shoe, White, 10*
  • Features lightweight and water-friendly EVA foam contoured arch for support articulated Heel with strap for a secure fit 2mm lug depth

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk