Merrell Women’s Vapor Glove 4 Sneaker – Review

Merrell Women’s Vapor Glove 4 Sneaker – Product characteristics

  • 100% Fabric or Textile
  • Imported
  • Vibram sole
  • Shaft measures approximately low-top from arch
  • Vibram TC5+
  • Merrell Barefoot 2 construction for enhanced proprioception and stability during variable movement
Sale
Merrell Women's Vapor Glove 4 Sneaker, Black, 06.5 M US
2,345 Reviews
Merrell Women's Vapor Glove 4 Sneaker, Black, 06.5 M US*
  • Vibram TC5+
  • Merrell Barefoot 2 construction for enhanced proprioception and stability during variable movement

Merrell Women’s Vapor Glove 4 Sneaker – Reviews

Great shoe for Wide toes and narrow heel!

This show had a nice wide toe box! It’s like wearing a pair of socks. I got them for balance training, as I was hit by a car and my pelvis was broken.These are not shoes you want to step on rocks or stones so get the hiking Vapor for that.

Reviewed in the United States on March 25, 2019

NOT AS WIDE IN TOE BOX AS VAPOR GLOVE 3

I have a pair of Vapor Glove 3 that I love. I normally always wear Vibram FiveFingers but due to dislocating and fracturing 3 toes lately and having very swollen toes I had to finally wear the Vapor Glove 3s. As far as being the barefoot experience like the FiveFinger they are just as good. The Vapor 3s were nice and wide in the toe box as having worn nothing but FiveFingers for the last few years my feet cannot be pinched into a narrow toe shoe. I saw the price on the Vapor Glove 4 and was excited to buy another pair for when I have an injury and foot/toes too swollen for my FiveFingers. However I was very disheartened when they arrived. The length was perfect however the toe box is 2/3 inch more narrow and that being said it didn’t take 5 seconds for my feet to reject them. I tried to take a pic to show the difference in toe box width but it was much more noticeable in person and to my feet. Thus I had to return. Oddly enough the Vapor Glove 4 3D (same size – 6) that I ordered at the same time has a very nice wide toe box and feels great.

Reviewed in the United States on January 1, 2020

Best barefoot

Love these. I was looking for a barefoot shoe that allowed me to feel the ground and didn’t slip on my skinny heels. This is great. My recommendation is that you look at the merrell size chart on their site and measure your foot in centimeters. It was exactly as the chart described.

Reviewed in the United States on May 12, 2019

Don’t last. Waste of money.

I really liked these shoes! Trying to move away from overpriced Vibrams shoes that last three months at best before the bottom wears away. However, I’ve been wearing these for 4 weeks and the tread under the balls of my feet had already worn away! After that they won’t have any traction or impact protection where you need it most. I’m not buying shoes every month!! I expected more from Merrell’s after all that I heard about them. Planning on returning them and looking elsewhere.

Reviewed in the United States on September 23, 2019

Sole is Very Thin

I had some Merrill shoes from a while back I used for minimalist running. I love them, but after many years (and many miles) they are falling apart. I purchased these to replace my old ones but these are much more minimalist. I ran on a dirt road and the rocks on the road pressed through my shoe and hurt. I will need to find the right gravel for these as the sole is thin. I’m all about minimalist running, but these may be a bit much.

Reviewed in the United States on September 2, 2019

Comfortable. Like a hug for your feet

These are the best shoes! I purchased them to workout but I love them so much I wear them all the time. They fit like a sock, hugging the foot yet the toe box does not squeeze and crush your toes. I normally wear Birkenstock’s daily and rarely wore athletic shoes unless I was at the gym. Now I prefer to wear these over any shoes. I will buy more of these shoes

Reviewed in the United States on May 30, 2019

Great minimalist shoe for 9 yr old son

Bought for my 9 yr old son. Size 6 women’s worked great which would be 5 in men’s. He had outgrown his Xero shoes and they gap between 4 and 6 from kids to Men. He loves them. As a minimalist runner, in size 13 Vapergloves rip up on the sides early. At $50 they’re the perfect shoe for him. He’ll outgrow before they shred. They’re his favorite shoes! Note they were a lot narrower than his Xero shoes, but his foot fits perfectly.

Reviewed in the United States on June 7, 2020

Just love these shoes.

I use the Vapor glove barefoot shoes for Tai Chi practice. They are so comfortable everyone asks where I got them and of coarse I say Amazon. If I could afford it, I would buy in every color.

Reviewed in the United States on July 4, 2019
Sale
Merrell Women's Vapor Glove 4 Sneaker, Black, 06.5 M US
2,345 Reviews
Merrell Women's Vapor Glove 4 Sneaker, Black, 06.5 M US*
  • Vibram TC5+
  • Merrell Barefoot 2 construction for enhanced proprioception and stability during variable movement

Merrell Women’s Vapor Glove 4 Sneaker – FAQ

Would you recommend this shoe for jogging?

I am on my feet all day and do a lot of walking in these shoes. I don’t jog, but I use these for everything. I only buy Merrill. Since I purchased Merrell’s, I no longer have issues with my plantar fasciitis. These shoes are amazing.

hello. these shoes have arch support? or nothing like the five fingers? i prefer no support. thanks

They hug your arch a little bit but it’s very flexible. It’s gonna depend on your food shape. They are So flexible though. I can roll the shoe up completely!

Does anyone know how this shoe compares to the vapor glove 3? i love the vapor glove 3 but can no longer find it in my size. thanks.

IMO these are more narrow than the Vapor Glove 3. I bought these to replace my 3s and am not fond of them. They hit different on my foot, specifically on the outside of my foot below my pinky toe.

Do people usually wear these with socks?

I usually don’t but they’re a synthetic material, so it can get pretty clammy in there without socks at times. They’re work shoes that are left in a communal storage area, so to prevent stench I wear socks at least once every three times they’re worn.

Hi, i purchased this item end of june. after a couple of wears, i’m noticing the lining on the sides is starting to peel off. is this normal for it?

I’ve purchased 3 prs, different colours, and they all seem to be worthy of the Merrell name. I love Merrell shoes etc. Have had no problems. I think you should ask them to replace them. Maybe they were tooooo long in the store and dry rotted? One of the reasons I buy through Amazon is I believe you have better customer satisfaction the eBay.

Would they be good for traveling in Europe?

If the part of Europe you are going to have a lot of old style brick streets, I would say no because the soles are not thick like sneakers defined as walking shoes. On the airplane and smooth streets and terrain then yes. They are extremely comfortable and the arch support is good also.

Are the glove 4 “sneakers” appropriate for trail running? i am under the impression all gloves are trail shoes right?

if you want a light weight trail shoe or for running- these are the shoes for you. They grip your feet making it feels you have nothing on your feet. I won’t buy anything else again- stock up!

what does the shaft measurement mean?

distance from toes to heel

Are these slip on shoes or tie shoes?

These are tie shoes

Do I order my athletic shoe size or street shoe size?

The fit is perfect for my athletic size- if your athletic size is bigger than shoe size than get .5 size smaller.

Sale
Merrell Women's Vapor Glove 4 Sneaker, Black, 06.5 M US
2,345 Reviews
Merrell Women's Vapor Glove 4 Sneaker, Black, 06.5 M US*
  • Vibram TC5+
  • Merrell Barefoot 2 construction for enhanced proprioception and stability during variable movement

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk