New Balance Fresh Foam 860 v12 Running Shoe – Pale Blue ChillLight Mango – Wide – Review

New Balance Fresh Foam 860 v12 Running Shoe – Pale Blue ChillLight Mango – Wide – Product characteristics

    New Balance Men's Fresh Foam X 860 V12 Running Shoe, White/Helium, 11.5 N
    601 Reviews
    New Balance Men's Fresh Foam X 860 V12 Running Shoe, White/Helium, 11.5 N*
    • Fresh Foam midsole cushioning is precision engineered to deliver an ultra-cushioned, lightweight ride
    • Engineered mesh upper with strategic embroidery for support
    • Medial post helps control pronation

    New Balance Fresh Foam 860 v12 Running Shoe – Pale Blue ChillLight Mango – Wide – Reviews

    Good for overpronation

    Ah I like these they feel amazing on my feet ..to bad I might have to send them back ..I went to the new balance store stood on the foot machine they have it seem like I underpronate…so they told me these were not good for me they told me to get the 840 neutral…the 8:40 is a wide enough shoe it’s very stable built good so I put in some softer orthotics and I’ll see how they feel…I get hip pain and sciatica and everything I’m researching says I should get a eight drop shoes but the 840s are 12 drop Like My 990 v4 ..I love how my feet feel when I take of my 990v4…the girl at the store said everything starts from the feet up ..so if I’m wearing a shoe for overpronation it will do more damage than help I had that issue with my last pair of Saucony redeem ..way to uncomfortable..I gave them away after awhile..I got the Hoka arahi and it’s like wearing a glove on my feet …I paid $99 for them I’m using them for just getting around…who knew buy sneakers could be so complicated… But when u had the kind of pain I had with si join pain and sciatica trust u wants what’s best ..

    Reviewed in the United States on March 10, 2022

    Not as good as v11

    Last year I gave the 860v11 an unqualified 5-star rating. Best shoes I’ve ever worn. What a difference a year makes! The v12 gets rid of the awesome heel cup for a traditional design which is much less cozy. The v11 felt like marshmallows and were very stable. The v12 feels hard under my feet and don’t roll through my speed walking stride as smoothly. The upside is that the v11 soles were very durable and the v12 has the same design there. The Asics Kayanos i tried had a sole that wore out in 3 weeks and I returned them. But I need a wide width so I feel stuck with these shoes, but will only rate them as OK.

    Reviewed in the United States on February 14, 2022

    Order 1/2 size up for this model.

    I have a bunch of NB 860’s. Love the older models much better. This model (860 v12) is SMALLER for sure. I felt it in the length, especially in the toe box area (big toe especially). I normally wear a 9D (9 wide) in these running shoes. 9.5 D is for sure a better fit. ORDER 1/2 SIZE UP!!!

    Reviewed in the United States on February 10, 2022

    Fits Smaller than 860v10

    The fit on these is just off enough that they run uncomfortably smaller and tighter than previous 860v10 shoes. I’ve been wearing a pair of 860v10 I bought 1.5 years ago and they’re holding up well but look a little rough. The 860v10 are size 8.5 and I ordered these in 8.5 but they’re too small. I could wear these around town but can’t do my 12hr shifts at work without major discomfort. Try these on before you commit. Other than that New Balance are my preferred shoe for long periods of being on my feet. Got tons of compliments on the color too!

    Reviewed in the United States on January 27, 2022

    The ad pics are not accurate.

    Okay so the black eclipse and black phantom are the same shoe one is woman’s one is men’s. This is actually a mislabel according to new balance and they should both be men’s or women’s one or the other. That being said the black shoe with the black sole is darker on the non sole shoe part than the black shoe with the white sole. The advertising pictures are washed out for some reason and make the black soles look lighter. I attached two realistic pics and a washed out one so you can see the difference. The white sole is my old shoe it is from gen 10 or something but it’s the same color as current gen to my knowledge. So if you want a very dark black shoe get the black sole one. Comfort is great if it’s the right shoe for you if it’s not then you won’t like it much.

    Reviewed in the United States on June 13, 2022

    Great Narrow Width running shoe

    Bought these to replace my old pair from another leading mfg. I have narrow feet and my local stores don’t carry narrow width. These fit my narrow foot really well, while still allowing enough room for the toes when they hit. It is great to finally have a pair of running shoes that work well!

    Reviewed in the United States on January 8, 2022

    Walking on clouds!

    Not only are these sneakers incredibly comfortably, but they are so beautiful! Love the color, which is a unique blend of aqua and light blue. Already bought a second pair. One negative is there is not enough arch support for someone like myself who has very high arches, so I inserted a Vionic arch support insoles. Still.. love the shoes!

    Reviewed in the United States on May 18, 2022

    Comfortable and Supportive

    I had been fitted for this shoe (an older version) a year or so ago, and I have rather flat arches, wide feet, and overpronate.These shoes did not require any breaking in for me– they were good to go from the start. Of course, the best shoe is the one that fits your feet, so if you weren’t fitted for these like I was, they might not be as supportive or comfortable.

    Reviewed in the United States on May 2, 2022
    New Balance Men's Fresh Foam X 860 V12 Running Shoe, White/Helium, 11.5 N
    601 Reviews
    New Balance Men's Fresh Foam X 860 V12 Running Shoe, White/Helium, 11.5 N*
    • Fresh Foam midsole cushioning is precision engineered to deliver an ultra-cushioned, lightweight ride
    • Engineered mesh upper with strategic embroidery for support
    • Medial post helps control pronation

    New Balance Fresh Foam 860 v12 Running Shoe – Pale Blue ChillLight Mango – Wide – FAQ

    Are these men or women’s shoes? The description says means but the colors are the same as the women’s on the New Balance website.

    Well, I thought I was ordering women’s shoes, but ordered mens by mistake & had to return them. Now I’m waiting for women’s to be in stock. It sounds like others are confused by the website as well.

    Can these be put in the washing machine?

    It’s not recommended to wash running shoes in the washer machine. Most washer machine’s settings and laundry detergent can damage the fabric and the adhesive that holds the outsole together, causing it to slowly disintegrate. The repeated force of loose running shoes can damage the machine’s drum and the mud can potentially clog the drain. We recommend hand washing the shoes in cold water. For a more thorough cleaning, remove the insoles and laces. We also recommend using a soap or detergent that is shoe friendly. This can help remove the odor and bacteria without harming the shoe’s composition.

    Are these mens or women’s ?????????????

    The link you are viewing are men’s shoes. However, there is a women’s version as well, here is the link: New Balance Fresh Foam 860 v12 Running Shoe – Pale Blue Chill/Light Mango – Wide https://www.amazon.com/dp/B096WKL546/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_i_N5GKGVYKCYG4HVSA0HWE?psc=1

    Why isn’t 10.5 extra wide listed when other sizes are listed as extra wide

    It probably only comes in certain sizes and widths in certain colors I had that problem.

    Is the x-wide width 2E or 4E?

    X-Wide are 2E.

    Why is 11.5 extra wide not listed? i’ve seen that on other websites and you have 10.5 xw and 12.5 xw (plus others) in the size list.

    Call the company–or maybe they are out of stock in a particular model size.

    Do these run true to size?

    These shoes run true to size. If you have special inserts, go up 1/2 size. I wear 9 1/2 but went to 20 with the inserts.

    Does this shoe still have a medial post please?

    Can’t tell you. All I can tell is that they are very comfortable and I wear them everyday for my walk.

    I’m not a runner. Can I use this shoe for fast paced walking?

    Absolutely! I do all my brisk walking in a good pair of running shoes.

    New Balance Men's Fresh Foam X 860 V12 Running Shoe, White/Helium, 11.5 N
    601 Reviews
    New Balance Men's Fresh Foam X 860 V12 Running Shoe, White/Helium, 11.5 N*
    • Fresh Foam midsole cushioning is precision engineered to deliver an ultra-cushioned, lightweight ride
    • Engineered mesh upper with strategic embroidery for support
    • Medial post helps control pronation

    *If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk