New Balance Men’s Fresh Foam 1080 V10 Running Shoe – Review

New Balance Men’s Fresh Foam 1080 V10 Running Shoe – Product characteristics

  • 50% Synthetic, 50% Mesh
  • Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • Cushioned Running Shoes for Every Runner: Part of the Fresh Foam X collection, these shoes use our latest advancements in data to design to deliver precise plushness exactly where you need it
  • Support and Durability: This shoe features a Hypoknit upper designed to provide strategic areas of stretch and support, in addition to a blown rubber outsole for impressive durability
  • Perfect Fit: These comfortable running shoes include a bootie upper construction and an Ultra Heel design, both of which hug the back of the foot for a snug, supportive fit
  • Breathable and Lightweight Running Shoes: The supportive engineered knit upper includes synthetic and mesh materials for amazing breathability during runs of any distance
  • Keep Your Feet Comfortable: The Ortholite sockliner in these performance running shoes helps keep your feet feeling fresh as you power through your toughest runs
Sale
New Balance Men's Fresh Foam 1080 V10 Running Shoe, Light Aluminum/White/Energy Lime, 10*
  • Cushioned Running Shoes for Every Runner: Part of the Fresh Foam X collection, these shoes use our latest advancements in data to design to deliver precise plushness exactly where you need it
  • Support and Durability: This shoe features a Hypoknit upper designed to provide strategic areas of stretch and support, in addition to a blown rubber outsole for impressive durability
  • Perfect Fit: These comfortable running shoes include a bootie upper construction and an Ultra Heel design, both of which hug the back of the foot for a snug, supportive fit

New Balance Men’s Fresh Foam 1080 V10 Running Shoe – Reviews

Cruel Shoes!! (Designed by Steve Martin?)

This was my first 1080 V purchase. I’ll start with what I liked. The heel is great. Super easy to get on and off, great locked in feeling without all the bulk around the collar. Everything else about this shoe, I hate. First off for anyone who really has a wide foot and doesn’t just think their foot is wide, this build is nowhere near a 4E width. It is more likely a 2E at best. The toe box is horrible! To make it worse they seem to have added some treatment ot the mesh to make it stiff. I assume because they want it to keep its shape and not end up looking like elf shoes. The problem is that your big toes feel like they are rubbing against petrified burlap. Also the liner has elastic strapping that connects from the tongue to the sides of the shoe and from the bottom of the lace opening across the toe to the side of the shoe. It restricts the width on the outer midsole of your foot and is supremely irritating across the side of the big toe. The only way I can describe it is to say that it is like having the straps to a tank top squashed between your feet and the upper of the. I’m guessing again but maybe someone thought this would provide extra stability but really fouled up with the design. Lastly, the “soft” Fresh Foram, just isn’t. I tried wearing these tied as loosely as possible around the house for three days hoping they would break in. All that did was to hurt my feet. Every part of my foot, arches, soles, toes and ankles just ache!! I literally just hobbled across my house to write this review. I can only imagine how bad it would have been if i tried to go on a two mile run to break them in. I am going to try to return them. I could never recommend these shoes to anyone. Shame on you New Balance.

Reviewed in the United States on May 23, 2020

Outstanding!

Outstanding. I have been an avid runner for almost 20 years and these are the best shoes I have ever had. I am nowhere near elite speeds, I don’t find these overly soft or speed limiting up to 7min/mile paces.

Reviewed in the United States on January 9, 2020

Terrible design

I have the V7 version of these shoes and they are the most comfortable running shoes ever. That’s why expectations were high when I bought the v10 model, which has been disappointing to say the least. It’s a terrible shoe design because your foot doesn’t sit deep enough in the shoe, giving you the feel of wearing slippers where your heel just slides around. Just walking around the house made my feet hurt. I am extremely dissapointed with this garbage shoe and will have to switch brands again.

Reviewed in the United States on April 12, 2020

Too tight, disappointed poor design

Very disappointed. Far departure from the v9I do not have wide feet however these shoes squish my feet. I wear a 10 in everything and these are too tight around my toes and mid foot. Tried 10 wide and there’s too much room around the the forefoot, however the mid foot is still too tight. V9’s fit perfect, v10’s are going back, shame

Reviewed in the United States on January 15, 2020

Absorbs a lot of shock

I’ve wear these for brisk walks both on the treadmill and outside and also use these for work. My feet feel great in these when I’m on them all day. I get about 25000 steps a day, and I have to say my feet feel fine at the end of the day. I know that I wear a 11 4E which is consistent from New Balance. Out of the many many pairs of New Balance shoes I’ve owned, these have been the best at cushioning my legs from the impact of concrete all day and they are very light. Good job👍🏻

Reviewed in the United States on May 25, 2020

So far – great

I ordered mine ‘wide’ and I’m glad I did. It feels a little tight on top of my foot even with the laces loosened way up. All that being said I love these shoes. They are so comfortable for walking around. I haven’t tried to run in them yet but I’m thinking I’ll order another pair forerunning soon. I’m replacing my Hoku One’s and so far I love these.

Reviewed in the United States on December 11, 2019

Bees knees– updated 2021

The media could not be loaded.  Aside from being totally stylish, these shoes are fantastic for distance running. I barely feel the road which in that case is what I want. All of my joints feel like they are being held up by clouds. I feel like I still have a very good support. And if the video comes through, you will see that I even used them on 100 200 and 400 meter sprints. July 2021, over a year and 513miles later. I still like these!

Reviewed in the United States on June 20, 2020

Love them

Fits a little tight, I have regular width feet and wouldn’t recommend these for anyone with wider feet everything else is perfect

Reviewed in the United States on August 20, 2021
Sale
New Balance Men's Fresh Foam 1080 V10 Running Shoe, Light Aluminum/White/Energy Lime, 10*
  • Cushioned Running Shoes for Every Runner: Part of the Fresh Foam X collection, these shoes use our latest advancements in data to design to deliver precise plushness exactly where you need it
  • Support and Durability: This shoe features a Hypoknit upper designed to provide strategic areas of stretch and support, in addition to a blown rubber outsole for impressive durability
  • Perfect Fit: These comfortable running shoes include a bootie upper construction and an Ultra Heel design, both of which hug the back of the foot for a snug, supportive fit

New Balance Men’s Fresh Foam 1080 V10 Running Shoe – FAQ

I have a wide foot but have used standard width 1080v8. Should I get wide or standard for these shoes?

The 1080v10 runs narrow in my opinion so I would definitely get a wide if you have a wider or more volume foot. Same for the v11 but the 10 has a shallower mid foot and a wierd shorter adjustable tongue area that doesn’t allowfor loosening laces at the base across tge forefoot.

Do these get wet? IE does the bottom allow moisture thru when walking on wet grass? Or does it keep your feet dry when walking and running?

I just got a pair and the past two days went waking 4 miles each during light drizzle and they stayed dry inside on bottom

Where can I buy nice brand sneakers?Is the price cheap?

The shoe is not cheap. But the are very good for jogging. Amazon have nice shoe. Amazon. It is according what you want them for. Why shoes were about $30 cheaper and a close out

Is 14 x-wide a 4-e width or only 2-e?

4E is X-Wide and 2E is W or Wide. Larry from A Perfect Dealer

What kind of clothes do you wear on a date?

Depends on what I am doing

I was sent two left footed pair of shoes. How can we fix this?

The tongue is sewn to the inside

How can i tell if these are actually made by nb and that they are not counterfeit shoes? nb doesn’t even sell some of the colors shown on amazon.

The 1080’s I bought were shipped and sold from Amazon and are 100% legit. The other colors you are referring to might be a new color way coming out due to their popularity. They don’t have the new colors in my size personally. They might not be released yet.

Cual es el tamaño de la caja y el peso.

La caja con Zapatillas talle 10 pesa 0.9 Kilos y las medidas 36x24x14 cm.

DO they come in 114e wide toe box?

I purchased 11.5-wide, which has a significantly wider toe box than the standard width and is equivalent to 2E. I know they are also available in extra wide, but not sure if that would be equivalent to 4E. Based on my purchase, I believe it would be.

Should I get size 12 or 12.5 in this sneaker? Im between the 2 sizes usually depending on the shoe.

The 1080 runs a little more narrow than some other shoes, so I would suggest getting the larger size. Larry from A Perfect Dealer (and the owner of 3 New Balance shoe stores).

Sale
New Balance Men's Fresh Foam 1080 V10 Running Shoe, Light Aluminum/White/Energy Lime, 10*
  • Cushioned Running Shoes for Every Runner: Part of the Fresh Foam X collection, these shoes use our latest advancements in data to design to deliver precise plushness exactly where you need it
  • Support and Durability: This shoe features a Hypoknit upper designed to provide strategic areas of stretch and support, in addition to a blown rubber outsole for impressive durability
  • Perfect Fit: These comfortable running shoes include a bootie upper construction and an Ultra Heel design, both of which hug the back of the foot for a snug, supportive fit

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk