New Balance Men’s Fresh Foam 880v11 – Review

New Balance Men’s Fresh Foam 880v11 – Product characteristics

  • Synthetic-and-mesh
  • Made in the USA or Imported
  • Foam sole
  • Discover a lightweight, ultra-cushioned ride in the New Balance Fresh Foam 880v11.
  • Lace-up closure.
  • Engineered double jacquard mesh upper for breathability.
  • Fresh Foam midsole cushioning is precision engineered to deliver an ultra-cushioned, lightweight rideLace closure ensures a secure fit.
  • Molded footbed increases comfort.
New Balance Men's Fresh Foam 880v11, Wave/Virtual Sky, 11 Medium*
  • Discover a lightweight, ultra-cushioned ride in the New Balance Fresh Foam 880v11.
  • Lace-up closure.
  • Engineered double jacquard mesh upper for breathability.

New Balance Men’s Fresh Foam 880v11 – Reviews

Disappointing Quality

I have been a New Balance customer for many years, but this last pair of shoes was a disappointment. The M880 are a middling shoe good for middling tasks but not heavy athletic activity as some suggest. I got these primarily for treadmill and stationary bike work performed daily, but the shoes are uncomfortable for the following reasons. When on the treadmill, the constant pounding of the steps makes the sole of the foot feel like it is bottoming out on hard surface with each step. Additional inserts, such as Dr Scholls and even third party insoles, had no appreciable improvement. The second dislike is the consistency of the molded soles of the shoes. The right shoe is fine and feels consistent from heel to toe with adequate cushioning for modest but non-athletic tasks. The left shoe sole feels like the consistency drops off at about the ball of the foot and the toes are hanging over an edge, such as if one were standing at the edge of a stair. Additional padding had no positive impact. I cannot recommend these shoes for anything beyond casual wear.

Reviewed in the United States on August 3, 2021

Running on a Cloud

Compared to my previous shoes from this brand, I feel like I’m running on a cloud! I did some reading and decided I had a different foot style, and my feet are happy! I ran ten miles today and these made a big difference. I have been using them for 2 1/2 weeks now.

Reviewed in the United States on May 11, 2021

very comfy

had to put in different insoles – but they are very comfortable a help my foot pain in both feet.

Reviewed in the United States on May 23, 2021

Really Comfortable Shoe!

This is the best running shoe I’ve had in years. I’m 64 years old and run 18 miles a week. This is my first New Balance shoe. I used to run in only Saucony shoes, but the quality and comfort has steadily declined. I’m happy to have discovered New Balance Fresh Foams and like them so much that I’ve purchased an additional pair.

Reviewed in the United States on May 17, 2021

Excellent shoe but sizes are off

No fault of the seller but for the manufacturer. I had to return it because even though I wear a size 9.5 it was too small. I had to return it and purchase the same model in a 10.5 at an outlet store. The store salesman told me that each shoe is different and the size which fits you in one shoe maybe different for another. Probably not a good idea to purchase shoes online

Reviewed in the United States on June 27, 2021

Love them

Really good and so comfortable.true size

Reviewed in the United States on August 8, 2021

Comfortable

The shoe fits as expected and is provides excellent cushioning.

Reviewed in the United States on May 27, 2022

New Balance Running Shoe

Right order, right fit. Delivering was a little delayed but better than expected.

Reviewed in the United States on June 6, 2021
New Balance Men's Fresh Foam 880v11, Wave/Virtual Sky, 11 Medium*
  • Discover a lightweight, ultra-cushioned ride in the New Balance Fresh Foam 880v11.
  • Lace-up closure.
  • Engineered double jacquard mesh upper for breathability.

New Balance Men’s Fresh Foam 880v11 – FAQ

Why does Amazon charge almost 50 percent above normal market value for items?

What specific items.

Is there enough toe room on the 880v11? I need extra room there. Thanks.

My husband has bunions and these shoes do not bother him. Hope that’s what you meant by toe room.

Do thes have Removable insoles

yes they do. I’m on my third pair now (great shoes). While the insoles are fine for most, I’m sure, I replace them with custom orthotics to address / prevent occasional plantar fasciitis

I love the 860 v10 for walking but i can’t find my size (12 wide) any more. i use them for walking. what is a good replacement shoe?

Try the 1080 V10 shoe yet? This is a very comfortable shoe- problem is it wears out very quickly!!

I`ve been using new balance 1260 for years and unfortunately they were discontinued. i read somewhere that the 880 is the replacement. is this true?

No, the New Balance 880 would not be comparable as it is a neutral shoe. The New Balance 1260 was a maximum stability shoe, more comparable options would be the New Balance Vongo (high cushion and support) and the New balance 860 (Medium cushion and medium support). For other similar models outside of New Balance, moderate to maximum stability shoes would be most similar.

My current shoe width is a 8.5 4E. Is this the same as 8.5 Wide or 8.5 x-wide?

I believe 4E is extra wid

Why are these so expensive now? Will they last longer than previous releases?

They are better quality and feel great I been using new balance for years and these are by far the best pair yet and running in them is even better so comfortable

I need a men’s size 10.5 eeee. which size on your size list here corresponds to that?

Wear a 10.5 ee. The next size wider is 10.5 eeee Order that.

New Balance Men's Fresh Foam 880v11, Wave/Virtual Sky, 11 Medium*
  • Discover a lightweight, ultra-cushioned ride in the New Balance Fresh Foam 880v11.
  • Lace-up closure.
  • Engineered double jacquard mesh upper for breathability.

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk