New Balance Men’s Ventr V1 Running Shoe – Review

New Balance Men’s Ventr V1 Running Shoe – Product characteristics

  • 100% Textile
  • Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • Capable and performance-focused running shoe
  • Lightweight materials won’t weigh down your stride
  • Responsive REVlite cushioning for comfort mile after mile
New Balance mens Ventr V1 Running Shoe, Uv Blue/Royal Blue, 9.5 US
1,713 Reviews
New Balance mens Ventr V1 Running Shoe, Uv Blue/Royal Blue, 9.5 US*
  • Capable and performance-focused running shoe
  • Lightweight materials won't weigh down your stride
  • Responsive REVlite cushioning for comfort mile after mile

New Balance Men’s Ventr V1 Running Shoe – Reviews

That tongue…ouch

I love the look, light weight, breath-ability and cost of this shoe. It’s almost perfect, except….The base of the tongue, where it stitches to the rest of the shoe, is like having a rock pressed against the top of your foot. It seems they could have padded this area or moved the first shoelace a little further away so this area is pressing down so much. To avoid this, I just loosen the lace considerably for the first few eyelets from the base. This relieves a lot of the pressure to make them wearable, but I wouldn’t work out or run in the shoe as this makes them too loose on the feet.

Reviewed in the United States on August 23, 2019

Good running shoe except for the heel counter

I don’t jog often, but when I do, I use these New Balance Men’s Ventr V1 running shoes. Even though I’m a slightly bigger guy (close to 6’1″ and around 195 pounds), these generally feel comfortable for jogging. They’re lightweight and the cushioning is good. Also, although jogging isn’t my favorite thing to do, these shoes make it a decent experience. The size was a little larger than I expected, but not uncomfortably so. The only reason I didn’t rate these shoes 5 stars is because of the heel counter. Part of it could just be me, but the heel counter would dig into my Achilles tendon sometimes and irritate it pretty badly. I took a pair of scissors and cut down the heel counter so it’s not so pronounced. It’s not pretty, but hopefully that fixes the issue. If you have Achilles tendon issues, this might not be the shoe for you. Otherwise, although I don’t plan to buy these again, I think these are solid running shoes.

Reviewed in the United States on July 29, 2020

Just not a very comfortable shoe, Not Recommended.

Tight stretch opening instead of traditional slit opening with tongue. Very hard to get on and not comfortable. I bought these instead: (Nike Men’s Flex Experience Run 8 Sneaker.)

Reviewed in the United States on September 1, 2019

Great fit, needs better traction in damp conditions!

First, I just want to talk about how happy I am that there’s a “wide” size available. It’s a game changer for buying shoes on Amazon!Second, I love the way these shoes fit–I just don’t get enough traction when running on a damp sidewalk. I almost went rudder over bow when running intervals after a light rain.I’ll definitely check back when its time for a new pair, but I’ll have to watch for rain in the meantime.

Reviewed in the United States on January 4, 2020

Not as big as I expected, but not as small as I thought.

I wear 4E asics, have for years. Bought these in “X-WIDE.” Thought I had bought the wrong shoe when trying them on, but realized that I had forgotten to remove the insoles before adding custom inserts. Still fits small, and can’t thread the laces past the tongue loop cross, but that’s just because of my fat feet. Definitely not a shoe I’d ever want to competitively run in, but it feels well made.

Reviewed in the United States on August 12, 2019

Good brand

I ordered a 13 4E because the orthotics specialist informed me that the 14 3E I was wearing was too long.I think I am a 13 1/2, because this pair I ordered and received is much too short and too narrow. I think the problem is that my orthotics take up too much room.I had to return this pair.I have been wearing New Balance for years.

Reviewed in the United States on December 9, 2019

New Balance is the BEST

I own 5 pair of New Balance shoes and all of them are perfect for my feet. Several years ago I was diagnosed with plantar fasciitis and the doctor suggested I try a pair of New Balance (NB). I did and the results were immediate. I’ve not worn another brand of shoe since. I also own a pair of NB hiking boots that took me to the 2014 Sochi Olympics where I was walking about 10 – 15 miles a day. No issues. The only other brand of footwear that I own are a pair of cowboy boots … if NB made cowboy boots I would have those instead.

Reviewed in the United States on July 28, 2020

Great shoe!

New Balance Men’s Ventr V1 Running ShoeShoes fit very comfortably right from the start. so far so good, I put them on, they felt great. I did not need to go through a break in period. Feels like good material, I like the look, so far the traction is good.

Reviewed in the United States on February 10, 2022
New Balance mens Ventr V1 Running Shoe, Uv Blue/Royal Blue, 9.5 US
1,713 Reviews
New Balance mens Ventr V1 Running Shoe, Uv Blue/Royal Blue, 9.5 US*
  • Capable and performance-focused running shoe
  • Lightweight materials won't weigh down your stride
  • Responsive REVlite cushioning for comfort mile after mile

New Balance Men’s Ventr V1 Running Shoe – FAQ

Removable inner sole?

Yes. It is removable.

La talla 9 de hombre en cm cuánto es? Necesito uno para tamaño 26 cm… muchas gracias

Yo soy talla 10 w y aquí en MExico es 30

made in china?

Vietnam

Buenas tardes, quiero saber si el producto es original?

Los tenis si son originales yo tengo muchos años usando New Balance. Por algunos años viví en USA y los compraba en Sears. Ya me mudé a MExico y los ordeno x amazone . Sin problema. A pero una cosa no me agrada hay modelos que no pueden ser enviados a MExico y desconozco la razón

Do they have good arch support

They are not bad not the best but pretty good

are the 8 xw 4e or smaller. i have wide & flat feet and need 4e?

I’m not sure, I bought these for my grandson who is 9 and has a wide foot He loves them and says they are very comfortable.

New Balance mens Ventr V1 Running Shoe, Uv Blue/Royal Blue, 9.5 US
1,713 Reviews
New Balance mens Ventr V1 Running Shoe, Uv Blue/Royal Blue, 9.5 US*
  • Capable and performance-focused running shoe
  • Lightweight materials won't weigh down your stride
  • Responsive REVlite cushioning for comfort mile after mile

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk