New Balance Women’s 340 V1 Flip Flop – Review

New Balance Women’s 340 V1 Flip Flop – Product characteristics

  • 100% Synthetic
  • Imported
  • Synthetic sole
  • Eva (Ethyl Vinyl Acetate) foam midsole for cushioning
  • Lightweight Cushioned Midsole
  • Synthetic upper
  • Synthetic suede strap provides a snug, comfortable fit
Sale
New Balance Women's 340 V1 Flip Flop, Light Aluminum/White/Light Reef, 11*
  • Molded footbed conforms to the shape of your foot for increased comfort

New Balance Women’s 340 V1 Flip Flop – Reviews

The best footwear–New Balance!

New Balance is the only company I will buy my flip flops and tennis shoes from. The are light and fit very well–far superior to what Nike has to offer!

Reviewed in the United States on February 24, 2020

Walking in comfort

I purchased a pair of the New Balance flip flops about 10 yrs ago and at that time were expensive, but so well worth the price. This flip flop will be your “Go To” sandle all year long! I was looking to replace the old pair, so looked on Amazon. Really great price for a quality sandle. I live in these all day long. Live in Arizona now, but when I lived in a colder state, I wore them around the house all year long also, just not out in the snow 🙂 I ordered in the basic tan/black, but now am going to order in a few other colors. Size fits correctly. LOVE THESE!!!

Reviewed in the United States on March 5, 2020

Very comfortable!

I can wear these all day long and my feet and back feel great!

Reviewed in the United States on December 27, 2019

If you live in flip flops… you’ll love these

I have a wide foot that needs a little squishy support. I love the NB brand and was hoping these would be as comfy as my Jo Jo’s which I believe they no longer make. These are fantastic. Will be more in other colors.As long as there is no snow on the ground, I live in my flip flops. These did not disappoint.

Reviewed in the United States on May 7, 2020

Wonderfully Comfortable

I am so often disappointed at the fit/quality of footwear ordered online. These do not disappoint at all. Comfort, structure & looks are great. Footbed is extremely comfortable, strap does not rub or pull between toes. These are my new house shoes/sandals for spring/summer. Great Sandals

Reviewed in the United States on May 6, 2022

NO SUPPORT etc.

This is CHEAPED-DOWN, NO SUPPORT and PLASTIC FOOTBED.WHY did New balance kill the best orthopedic flip flop on the planet????????I LIVED in those flip flops.GREAT support, and the footbed was ALL-NATURAL rubber.GONE. GONE. GONE.Everything now is plastic with no support.

Reviewed in the United States on September 17, 2020

Great Fit! Wish My Dog Hadn’t Chewed Them

My dog/puppy chews my things out of spite – I have lost several house shoes this way in her 1 year of life thus far. So, I got these flip flops with the intention of either keeping them on my feet or hiding them from her instead of house slippers because I do a lot of house work and my knees start hurting if I stand too long. For the few weeks I used them, they were amazing and I was excited about using them for the summer! Sadly, I left the house for a few minutes without my dog and she found them where I hid them and chewed the band off of them. For now I’m going barefoot again but boy do I miss these slippers. They were very comfortable. I’m going to try to fix the pair I have but I haven’t gotten around to it yet. Overall though, would recommend as a comfortable slipper.

Reviewed in the United States on July 20, 2020

Good support, good comfort, good looking

Got these yesterday and have hardly taken them off. Almost like going barefoot, which I do most of the time at home. Very comfortable and feet feel supported and secure in them. They don’t slip off to the sides or back. This morning, because I have very dry skin on feet, I’m wearing them with oily lotion on my feet and feet still secure (though oily feet feels a little weird 🙂 Also wore them with split toe socks yesterday and still felt comfortable. So happy with the look of these flip flops, too.

Reviewed in the United States on July 7, 2020
Sale
New Balance Women's 340 V1 Flip Flop, Light Aluminum/White/Light Reef, 11*
  • Molded footbed conforms to the shape of your foot for increased comfort

New Balance Women’s 340 V1 Flip Flop – FAQ

If they dont fit, can they be returned?

Yes I believe so

How well do they fit wide?

Great, I wear size 7 and I do have wide feet. Very comfortable. I have them on all day. Have a pair for the house, 1 pair for yard work, grocery shopping etc. And I just got my 3rd pair to wear with my blue or teal capris and shorts. I only wish they had them in Red!

I wear a 7 1/2. what size should i get?

I wear a 7 and my size 7 flip flop fits well. For a 7 1/2, I would recommend buying a size 8 shoe.

Are they truly wide?

They are in my opinion. I had foot surgery on my heal and down the outside of my foot. I can’t stand anything pressing or to tight against the surgery site. These are so comfortable that I bought a second pair. I love them.

Is the arch support at all similar to the new Balance arch support inserts?

I wear mostly New Balance athletic shoes. These flip flops have the same arch support. I love them!

Can they shrink in direct sunlight?

Mine have not shrunk in direct sunlight.

Hola me gustaria saber si son buena para caminar

Si, son bastante cómodas y ergonómicas.

Do these run true to size? I normally wear 8 1/2 or 9 but according to the size chart I’d be a size 11?!

I found they ran true to size. I wear a 10 sneaker and I bought a 10. Fit great.

Do these run true to size?

Sizing is pretty accurate. If anything, they run just slightly larger.

Sale
New Balance Women's 340 V1 Flip Flop, Light Aluminum/White/Light Reef, 11*
  • Molded footbed conforms to the shape of your foot for increased comfort

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk