New Balance Women’s 412 V1 Alloy Toe Industrial Shoe – Review

New Balance Women’s 412 V1 Alloy Toe Industrial Shoe – Product characteristics

  • 50% Leather, 50% Synthetic
  • Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • EVA insert
  • Slip-resistant outsole properties are tested according to ASTM F2913-17 to provide superior traction under various surface conditions
  • Meets ASTM F2413-17 I/75 and C/75 impact and compression safety standards
New Balance womens 412 V1 Alloy Toe Industrial Shoe, Black/Purple, 8 Wide US*
  • EVA insert
  • Slip-resistant outsole properties are tested according to ASTM F2913-17 to provide superior traction under various surface conditions
  • Meets ASTM F2413-17 I/75 and C/75 impact and compression safety standards

New Balance Women’s 412 V1 Alloy Toe Industrial Shoe – Reviews

Light weight & roomy around toes

I purchased these shoes for replacing my old work shoes 627v1. They’re much lighter than my old one but have the same toe protector. Also, they’re comfortable and roomy around toes. I bought 1/2 size up for my old one. But I think these shoes you can stick with your regular size.

Reviewed in the United States on October 29, 2019

Great value for the money

I’m on my feet 12 hours a day and I’ve gone through many shoes trying to find the right one. These were perfect! They don’t hurt my feet, they’re comfortable.

Reviewed in the United States on June 2, 2019

Falling apart

I already had a pair that I purchased from my job and I wanted a second pair. I love how lightweight they are for safety shoes.However the back of the shoe were my heel is is coming apart. I know I wear them every day for work but they are only two months old and look like six month old shoes. The last pair I had for a year lasted longer and even survived a clean up after a fire in the facility.

Reviewed in the United States on July 8, 2019

Great!

So, I love this shoe. I usually wear an 8 wide, but because the wide has such a great large tow box I was able to get a 6.5 which is a normal size for me. Great lateral stability and forward motion. The steel toe is great for restaurant work and no slip too. I will wear for other purposes too. Good value and a good quality shoe.

Reviewed in the United States on July 15, 2021

So Comfortable and Light

I bought these as a lighter alternative to my clunky steel-toed work boots. I’m required to have steel/alloy/composite toed shoes when I visit plants for my job which is only about once a month so I was hoping these would be light enough that I could also use them for hiking. They were perfectly airy when walking around the plant in the hot summer months and also worked perfect when me and my SO went hiking around the Smoky Mountains. I would highly recommend these. I’m never going back to my clunky work boots again.

Reviewed in the United States on September 16, 2019

For the woman in your life that kicks Ass

my wifes work requires composition toe shoes and she likes to kick asa but doesn’t want the hassle of sprained toes. She says these are really comfortable, conform to all the safety standards of her job, and on those days off she can kick ass all day long and it never hurts her toes. God Bless America.

Reviewed in the United States on June 21, 2020

PAINFUL!!!

These shoes are supposedly “work shoes.” They should be the most well padded, light weight, and supportive shoes possible. I see New Balance decided not to go with that line of thinking. Cardboard would offer more cushioning and support for your feet than these shoes. Adding different insoles wouldn’t help. I see the “quality” this New Balance goes by and I will not be buying this brand again. Ever.

Reviewed in the United States on January 8, 2022

Buen calzado

Son comodos, no molestan en ninguna parte del pie, me encantan porque si se ensucian los puedes limpiar facilmente. Mi pie mide 25,5cm, compre talla 9 y me quedaron perfectos

Reviewed in the United States on October 28, 2020
New Balance womens 412 V1 Alloy Toe Industrial Shoe, Black/Purple, 8 Wide US*
  • EVA insert
  • Slip-resistant outsole properties are tested according to ASTM F2913-17 to provide superior traction under various surface conditions
  • Meets ASTM F2413-17 I/75 and C/75 impact and compression safety standards

New Balance Women’s 412 V1 Alloy Toe Industrial Shoe – FAQ

Are they heavy to wear, do i need to buy a side bigger because i have wide feet?

I see it mentioned, these are NOT steel toe, they’re alloy toe. I have wide feet and normally wear a 10, I usually get a wide, depending on the shoe. I ordered a 10 wide, but I’m sending mine back they’re too snug. I just found out with these kinds of shoes you should order a half a size larger too, I didn’t, hope this helps.

Are they good for flat feet!

I have flat feet and these have so far been the most comfortable work shoes I’ve had and I’ve been machining for over 10 years. Worth your $ for sure.

Corren grandes o son pequeños??

Son muy buenos y si son punta de acero

I am a 3.5 in kids which is usually a 5 in women’s. Are these true to the size?

Yes True to the size 👍

Are these 7m or 7d? I chose 7m but when added to my cart it says 7d

There is a choice in width regular or wide

are they slip resistant?

Yes , they are slip resistant and really comfortable and easy to clean,

Do these shoes conform to astm standard f2413-11

Look at the new balance website for more info

I normally buy men’s new balance shoes in a 7-7.5. What size is that in Womens?

8.5 to 9 in womens

Do these shoes have a metal shank in them? I go through metal detectors at work and some claim to be composite yet have metal shanks in the bottom for

No they don’t have steel toe.

New Balance womens 412 V1 Alloy Toe Industrial Shoe, Black/Purple, 8 Wide US*
  • EVA insert
  • Slip-resistant outsole properties are tested according to ASTM F2913-17 to provide superior traction under various surface conditions
  • Meets ASTM F2413-17 I/75 and C/75 impact and compression safety standards

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk