New Balance Women’s 608 V5 Cross Trainer – Review

New Balance Women’s 608 V5 Cross Trainer – Product characteristics

  • 100% Leather
  • Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • PU Foam insert offers long-lasting comfort and support
  • Lightweight injection-molded EVA foam midsole provides lightweight cushioning
  • Phantom Liner interior has minimal seaming to help reduce irritation
  • Internal midsole shank adds midfoot structure and support
  • NB Soft + Supportive Comfort Insert offers all-day comfort and support
Sale
New Balance Women's 608 V5 Casual Comfort Cross Trainer, White/Light Blue, 11 W US
26,954 Reviews
New Balance Women's 608 V5 Casual Comfort Cross Trainer, White/Light Blue, 11 W US*
  • PU Foam insert offers long-lasting comfort and support
  • Lightweight injection-molded EVA foam midsole provides lightweight cushioning
  • Phantom Liner interior has minimal seaming to help reduce irritation

New Balance Women’s 608 V5 Cross Trainer – Reviews

A MUST HAVE SHOE!

Love these shoes! My podiatrist recommended me to purchase New Balance sneakers due to my feet issues. They include plantar fasciitis, wide feet, bone spurs and poor blood circulation. It’s a miracle! I can walk without my feet hurting terribly, I’m able to stand for longer periods of time now and I’ve got plenty of room inside for my toes to wiggle. Bye bye ingrown toenails & calluses from sides of shoes being too tight and rubbing up against my feet. Love that they’re slip resistant….no more falls for me.

Reviewed in the United States on May 4, 2019

If only they lasted longer!

I’ve bought this shoe 5x now in the last two years and am ready for yet another pair. I think I need a new brand. See photo, this happens with every pair! I’m replacing them every 6-7 months!!I love this shoe, but I can’t keep throwing y money away on poor quality. Sorry, NB.

Reviewed in the United States on November 24, 2019

Love this style!

Very sturdy and supportive shoe. The design helps keep my knees and ankles supported. A very comfortable toe box. I really hope they don’t ever discontinue this style, because it is my “go to”.

Reviewed in the United States on April 2, 2019

Great walking shoes

I walk 4-5 miles a day so it’s important to have good walking shoes and I love New Balance. I an usually get the best value from Amazon.

Reviewed in the United States on March 26, 2019

Beware sizing has changed

They have changed the sizing on these shoes. I have bought the 608 for years & suddenly the shape of the shoes, width, & size has changed. I even tried going up in sizes & it doesn’t work. Why do they do this? I could always buy a new pair and it was as comfortable the last. It’s not easy for me to find a new shoes that fits right and is consistent. I’m very disappointed.

Reviewed in the United States on January 22, 2019

Perfect fit and very comfortable.

I have been buying 608 for a long time. Perfect if you stand for lengths of time. Hold up too. Good buy.

Reviewed in the United States on February 10, 2019

good fit

I chose this shoe over the New Balance WX624v2 because it seems slightly higher in the back and thus gripped my heel a bit better. That is important because I have a very narrow heel. The shoe accepts orthotics after removing the innersole. This shoe and the WX624v2 are very similar.

Reviewed in the United States on January 24, 2019

Comfortable

Ugly but comfortable

Reviewed in the United States on January 2, 2019
Sale
New Balance Women's 608 V5 Casual Comfort Cross Trainer, White/Light Blue, 11 W US
26,954 Reviews
New Balance Women's 608 V5 Casual Comfort Cross Trainer, White/Light Blue, 11 W US*
  • PU Foam insert offers long-lasting comfort and support
  • Lightweight injection-molded EVA foam midsole provides lightweight cushioning
  • Phantom Liner interior has minimal seaming to help reduce irritation

New Balance Women’s 608 V5 Cross Trainer – FAQ

How is the sole heel support for workers that stand the entire day?

I bought this shoe several times when I was still working in the hospital laboratory and standing all day. I highly recommend it for that purpose. Now that I have arthritis in my feet, these are the only shoes that successfully keep me pain-free.

Are they a lightweight shoes?? Plus are they good for bunions ????

I buy men’s shoes as the toe box is wider. I wear ladies 9-1/2 to 10 and buy same as my hubby an 8-1/2. Men’s shoes seem to run wider than women’s.

What is the difference between this model and the 608v4, which is marked “Unavailable”. Can I switch and expect the 604v5 to fit the same way?

No. These run smaller and I think narrower. I ordered 7.5 and had to return them for an 8.00. They were just as narrow as the smaller size so ordered wide. Once you get the correct fit, they are great.

New balance 608v3 not available!😔what is comparable

My wife loved the v3’s. Recently replaced them with the v5’s. My wife is not a fan…feels that the quality and the support are not adequate. She is a zumba ninja, so I trust her feedback. She uses redwing insoles that you bake in the oven to get a perfect fit for your feet. Even with those in place, she’s not happy. Maybe a beefier insole, I don’t know. She’s currently looking for a replacement that doesn’t cost an arm and a leg. Hope this helps.

The description says CrossFit, are these good for high impact workouts?

I am too old for high impact, however these cushion your feet very well. I walk on cement all day long. New Balance are very comfortable shoes!

Where are New Balance shoes manufactured?

Where the domestic value is at least 70%, we label our shoes Made in the USA. Our commitment to domestic manufacturing allows New Balance to employ American workers at our five facilities in Maine and Massachusetts.

Do these new balance women’s 608v5 casual comfort walking shoe squeak like the 608v4?

Mine do not squeak.

Would these be a good shoe for retail. 6 to 8hrs on feet?

Yes. I spend 6-9 on my feet & they hold up well.

Are they light light shoes?

Not really. But they aren’t really heavy either. They are sturdy enough to be supportive yet light enough to be comfortable.

What is the return policy if the shoes do not fit?

Very excellent just return unworn to local UPS. Ordered wrong shoe twice by mistake 😂 that’s excellent customer service to me.

Sale
New Balance Women's 608 V5 Casual Comfort Cross Trainer, White/Light Blue, 11 W US
26,954 Reviews
New Balance Women's 608 V5 Casual Comfort Cross Trainer, White/Light Blue, 11 W US*
  • PU Foam insert offers long-lasting comfort and support
  • Lightweight injection-molded EVA foam midsole provides lightweight cushioning
  • Phantom Liner interior has minimal seaming to help reduce irritation

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk