New Balance Women’s Fresh Foam 680 V7 Running Shoe – Review

New Balance Women’s Fresh Foam 680 V7 Running Shoe – Product characteristics

  • Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • Fresh Foam midsole cushioning is precision engineered to deliver an ultra-cushioned, lightweight ride
  • Engineered mesh upper allows for breathability
  • Upper features no-sew construction for a sleek fit and feel
  • Molded insert helps provide extra support
  • Rubber outsole for durability and traction
Sale
New Balance Women's Fresh Foam 680 V7 Running Shoe, Silver Mink/Thunder/White Mint, 8 Wide
1,970 Reviews
New Balance Women's Fresh Foam 680 V7 Running Shoe, Silver Mink/Thunder/White Mint, 8 Wide*
  • Fresh Foam midsole cushioning is precision engineered to deliver an ultra-cushioned, lightweight ride
  • Engineered mesh upper allows for breathability
  • Upper features no-sew construction for a sleek fit and feel

New Balance Women’s Fresh Foam 680 V7 Running Shoe – Reviews

Most comfortable shoes I ever had

I did a lot of research before buying these shoes because I am a health care worker so I am on my feet for many hours. And I used to suffer from plantar fasciitis. I highly recommend these shoes. I wear them everyday even if I don’t work. They give my feet so much support and the top part it’s some kind of fabric that molds to your feet. They are very light.

Reviewed in the United States on February 4, 2022

Comfy!

I’m a NICU nurse on my feet 12 hours + 4 days a week. I’ve bought Brooks, Hoka and On Cloud but these have been the best so far.

Reviewed in the United States on November 21, 2021

WOW!

Honestly I have never put on a pair of shoes before that were such an instant “fit.” I put them on and immediately did 3 hours of housework on hardwood floors (can be hard on your shins) without any breaking in time. Instant comfort and fit. To add into the mix, I am overweight, 66 and have arthritis just about everywhere. I will be buying another pair for sure. These were totally amazing.

Reviewed in the United States on March 16, 2022

Get these

I’ve had many many walking and running shoes over the years. Recently I have been having severe bunion pain. I tried these and so glad I did. They have the perfect amount of squish and support. The toe box is perfect. It’s not crazy wide but the material has a supportive but stretch quality that is perfect. So happy to have found these. I wear a size 9, and that’s what I ordered. True to size.

Reviewed in the United States on March 14, 2022

Rounded toe, good for bunions

It’s so difficult to find shoes that have a wide enough toe box. These do and they don’t have the heavy plastic or leather on the sides that hold your toes in. Your toes can stretch as much as they need to. My feet are not wide but I have to order wide to accommodate my toes so if you have to do the same thing you’ll want to buy some good inserts.

Reviewed in the United States on October 15, 2021

Great fit & good arch support

A newer version of a pair I’ve had. I will keep buying them as long as the updates/colors remain tame yet timeless in design and fit as well as these. Love these shoes!!! This is my fourth pair altogether.

Reviewed in the United States on June 12, 2022

Comfort.

Love,love these shoes,very comfortable..

Reviewed in the United States on August 30, 2021

Great Shoes

New Balance shoes are comfortable and fit just right. They are affordable and I expect them to hold up good compared to all of my New Balance that I have had in the past. I would recommend these if you want good feeling shoes.

Reviewed in the United States on December 30, 2021
Sale
New Balance Women's Fresh Foam 680 V7 Running Shoe, Silver Mink/Thunder/White Mint, 8 Wide
1,970 Reviews
New Balance Women's Fresh Foam 680 V7 Running Shoe, Silver Mink/Thunder/White Mint, 8 Wide*
  • Fresh Foam midsole cushioning is precision engineered to deliver an ultra-cushioned, lightweight ride
  • Engineered mesh upper allows for breathability
  • Upper features no-sew construction for a sleek fit and feel

New Balance Women’s Fresh Foam 680 V7 Running Shoe – FAQ

can you use an orthodic without take inside sole out? what is the drop?

Yes, I take the inside sole and slip the orthotic under it. Fits well.

Does this shoes have arch support?

it has moderate arch support. I find it to be extremely supportive.

would this size 8 be the same as a size 8 D?

No, an 8 D is considered a “wide” width for women. A normal size 8 is a B width.

Will these be a on a size 11wide?

I find these run short but not narrow. I wear a size 10 wide. Ordered an 11 wide and it fits perfectly.

Can you put orthotics in the shoe

If this question means, can you remove the insole that comes with the shoe, the answer is yes. It’s easy to take out the insole, so I suppose it would be simple to replace it with a custom orthotic.

Will these be available again soon

Absolutely,I love mine.

Is 8wide a toe box wide or whole shoe wide..

As far as I know the whole shoe is wide.I have a wide foot and didn’t order the wide and they fit perfect for me..

Does this shoe have a removable insert?

No.

Sale
New Balance Women's Fresh Foam 680 V7 Running Shoe, Silver Mink/Thunder/White Mint, 8 Wide
1,970 Reviews
New Balance Women's Fresh Foam 680 V7 Running Shoe, Silver Mink/Thunder/White Mint, 8 Wide*
  • Fresh Foam midsole cushioning is precision engineered to deliver an ultra-cushioned, lightweight ride
  • Engineered mesh upper allows for breathability
  • Upper features no-sew construction for a sleek fit and feel

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk