New Balance Women’s Fresh Foam Arishi Trail V1 Trail Running Shoe – Review

New Balance Women’s Fresh Foam Arishi Trail V1 Trail Running Shoe – Product characteristics

  • 100% Textile
  • Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • Trail-Ready Trainers: The Fresh Foam Arishi Trail running shoe delivers on both style and substance with versatile performance features designed to help you hit the trail with comfort and confidence
  • Cushioned Comfort: These trail shoes keep it comfy with an EVA foam insert and Fresh Foam midsole cushioning that is precision-engineered to deliver an ultra-cushioned, lightweight ride
  • Traction You Can Trust: Fresh Foam Arishi Trail running shoes are constructed with durable AT Tread outsoles to provide versatile traction for both on and off-road activities
  • Technology in the Toes: A Toe Protect reinforced toe tip on these New Balance running shoes helps protect your feet from rocks, roots and debris as you head down the road less traveled
  • Versatile Style: Wherever the trail takes you, these lightweight running shoes will get you there in style. They feature synthetic and textile uppers with no-sew construction for a sleek fit and feel
Sale
New Balance Women's Fresh Foam Arishi Trail V1 Running Shoe, Light Aluminum/Black/Neo Mint, 6.5 Wide
5,627 Reviews
New Balance Women's Fresh Foam Arishi Trail V1 Running Shoe, Light Aluminum/Black/Neo Mint, 6.5 Wide*
  • Trail-Ready Trainers: The Fresh Foam Arishi Trail running shoe delivers on both style and substance with versatile performance features designed to help you hit the trail with comfort and confidence
  • Cushioned Comfort: These trail shoes keep it comfy with an EVA foam insert and Fresh Foam midsole cushioning that is precision-engineered to deliver an ultra-cushioned, lightweight ride
  • Traction You Can Trust: Fresh Foam Arishi Trail running shoes are constructed with durable AT Tread outsoles to provide versatile traction for both on and off-road activities

New Balance Women’s Fresh Foam Arishi Trail V1 Trail Running Shoe – Reviews

Overall great shoe but has a minor flaw

Like all New Balance, these are overall great shoes. I ordered a size up to fit my swollen post-surgical foot(I’m 2.5 months out from bunion surgery)These shoes are comfortable right out of the box…even on my super sensitive surgery foot. The ONE FLAW that these otherwise perfect shoes have, is that they come up a smidge too high on my ankle…so the shoe rubs on my round ankle bone(lateral malleolus for the any fellow science nerds). This rubbing can be avoided by wearing ankle height socks….but this might be a problem if you prefer a no-show sock look. I’ve only been wearing the shoes a couple weeks, so maybe this rubbing go away with time. I was worried about the light gray getting dirty, which it did….but they clean up 100% with one trip through the washing machine. I put them in a lingerie bag in the wash and then let them air dry.They are breathable so your feet will not get sweaty. Yesterday, I wore these for a 13 hour nursing shift (with lots of walking) and they kept me comfortable ALL day.This shoe is very supportive and was recommended by my foot surgeon. They are feather-light and the sole is sturdy yet flexible- allowing for full foot movement. There’s no heel slipping on my normal/non-surgical foot, even though I did order a full size up.A note on the colors….I ordered 2 pairs- the gray and the black. I kept the gray because it looked much better in person than the black. The black looks swanky online but very nerdy in person….they are too solid black…they have a very cheap uniform catalog look to them. They reminded me of black ‘shoes for crews’ that I wore when I worked in restaurants.

Reviewed in the United States on February 9, 2020

Great for high arches

This brand works for my feet.I walk dogs and I’m out daily walking 12,000-20,000 steps.I have hard to fit feet with a high arch and this brand of shoes works for me every time

Reviewed in the United States on December 23, 2019

Great shoes, great support., cute colors, insole issues

These shoes are great!! I am a nurse so I walk about 6 miles per 12 hour shift and these shoes are comfortable the whole time. I wore them for a 3 day stretch. They aren’t “flimsy” like some other shoes in the sides/back, they have some sturdiness which I like. I have high arches and wider feet but these stand up to the challenge. They are true to size. My patients enjoy the vibrant colors (I got the black although I might buy the grey eventually)! The only downside is the insole to one of the shoes started slipping backwards (they are removable). It wasn’t uncomfortable to walk on, just awkward. I took my shoe off and reset it but it happened again a short while later. It definitely won’t stop me from wearing them or recommending them but I might glue them in for my next shift or buy some different insoles. Definitely recommend for a comfortable walking/running shoe that comes at a decent price.

Reviewed in the United States on January 13, 2020

These have less padding than most running shoes, little to no padding on tongue.

It’s really surprising how little padding these have. I’m not talking about the sole, I mean the tongue and the collar and other parts of the shoe. I wear kinda big 11 and they fit me snug but comfortably. Problem was that my ankle bones were too close to the collar on the front. Would be fine if there was more padding there, but it rubs too much. Think I have to return. Really surprising that they don’t have much padding.I compared them with the Nitrel v3 trail runners and there is significantly more padding on the Nitrel. The Nitrel is also a heavier duty trail running shoe, with a more aggressive tread and thicker mesh fabric over the toe box. This shoe is basically a running shoe with a somewhat all terrain tread. Which is great for breathability. I like the tread for roads, it feels more stable than a more aggressive lugged sole.I also wanted to mention that the black doesn’t look as cool in person. The laces are what makes it look really cool and striking, but might be better with lavender or light blue accent laces instead. And, if you’re looking for arch support, look further or get separate insoles. Not much here. Lastly I will mention that the insoles are removable, and these are pretty wide, so they DO fit my full length (size 10) birkenstock insoles. Which is awesome! Most athletic shoes don’t.

Reviewed in the United States on February 4, 2020

Comfortable but with design flaws

The sole is supportive.The only flaw is that sweaty toes discolor the toe area where the fabric is covered by the thin plastic layer.

Reviewed in the United States on March 1, 2020

10/10 comfort

These are the most comfortable shoes I’ve ever bought. I did not have to wait a week to “wear them in”. They come in wide selections so that is even more comfortable and not tight on my foot. The style is cute, and they have great grip.I stand 8 hrs at front desk at a hotel and my feel do not hurt! Would highly recommend 10/10.

Reviewed in the United States on March 6, 2020

awesome running shoes

I’m typically an 8 in all shoe sizes but found I’m an 8 1/2 for new balance. They are great sneakers for running. I have ball of foot issues normally and these sneakers have been awesome and given me no pain.

Reviewed in the United States on March 16, 2020

not true size

i have wore new balance since my army days. For over 15yrs. I wear a size 7.5w always! These had to be at least half a size too big. The shoe itself was nice. Not a lot of cushion. I run almost 3 miles a day, i need them to be able to sustain my run. i was going to try and keep them because they was what i wanted, but decided it was not ideal. wish they was true to size. Had to return.

Reviewed in the United States on February 2, 2020
Sale
New Balance Women's Fresh Foam Arishi Trail V1 Running Shoe, Light Aluminum/Black/Neo Mint, 6.5 Wide
5,627 Reviews
New Balance Women's Fresh Foam Arishi Trail V1 Running Shoe, Light Aluminum/Black/Neo Mint, 6.5 Wide*
  • Trail-Ready Trainers: The Fresh Foam Arishi Trail running shoe delivers on both style and substance with versatile performance features designed to help you hit the trail with comfort and confidence
  • Cushioned Comfort: These trail shoes keep it comfy with an EVA foam insert and Fresh Foam midsole cushioning that is precision-engineered to deliver an ultra-cushioned, lightweight ride
  • Traction You Can Trust: Fresh Foam Arishi Trail running shoes are constructed with durable AT Tread outsoles to provide versatile traction for both on and off-road activities

New Balance Women’s Fresh Foam Arishi Trail V1 Trail Running Shoe – FAQ

Are these trail NB running shoes made for women or kids? The description and listing contradict each other.

I ordered the trail NB running shoes for myself & I take a women’s. I ordered my women’s shoe siz e and they fit me just fine. I believe they are for women not kids. Hope this helps.

Are these really leather? The description says 100% leather but the picture looks like mesh, rubber, and man made material.

I have these shoes in the light gray/black/mint. Because I need a high arch, I took the insole out and inserted a higher arch insole. I love the way they feel and look, but after about 5 months of exercise classes, 5 days a week, the mesh on the inside of the foot wore where the 2 plastic strips are. If you look at the picture of the inside of the foot(opposite of the N), you’ll see there is about 1/8th of an inch of mesh between the plastic around the laces and the plastic on the toe of the shoe. I hope this makes since. I would love to buy another pair, but 5 months is a short time for a hole to wear and it is very noticeable and ugly.

It’s for man o women, unisex ?

No they are not unisex. The sizes are a lot different, and the men’s shoe does not have near the padding in the sole that the women do. kathya

Do these actually say “toe protect” ON the shoe??

Yes they do

Are these good for running on gravel?

Yes I only use them for trail running on sand, rocks and gravel.

Are these good for hiking on trails/in the woods?

Yes these are good shoes for walking on the trails. Thanks

Are these slip resistant?

No. They are not slip resistant. I am constantly working on wet, slick surfaces and these showed up under ‘slip resistant shoes’ but I was sliding around wearing these.

Is it free returns if you do not have prime

I am a prime member which I have free returns. So I have no idea you will have to call Customers Services.

I normally wear a size 6 but my foot is quite wide. If I get a wide should I go down a size?

I got my normal shoe size in a wide width. The fit is perfect.

This is navy blue and pink?

It’s navy and more of a coral/melon color rather than pink.

Sale
New Balance Women's Fresh Foam Arishi Trail V1 Running Shoe, Light Aluminum/Black/Neo Mint, 6.5 Wide
5,627 Reviews
New Balance Women's Fresh Foam Arishi Trail V1 Running Shoe, Light Aluminum/Black/Neo Mint, 6.5 Wide*
  • Trail-Ready Trainers: The Fresh Foam Arishi Trail running shoe delivers on both style and substance with versatile performance features designed to help you hit the trail with comfort and confidence
  • Cushioned Comfort: These trail shoes keep it comfy with an EVA foam insert and Fresh Foam midsole cushioning that is precision-engineered to deliver an ultra-cushioned, lightweight ride
  • Traction You Can Trust: Fresh Foam Arishi Trail running shoes are constructed with durable AT Tread outsoles to provide versatile traction for both on and off-road activities

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk