New Balance Women’s Fresh Foam Sport V1 Running Shoe – Review

New Balance Women’s Fresh Foam Sport V1 Running Shoe – Product characteristics

  • 100% Synthetic
  • Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • NB Response 1.0 performance insert
  • Plush Fresh Foam midsole
  • Rubber outsole
New Balance Women's Fresh Foam Sport V1 Running Shoe, Rain Cloud/Nimbus Cloud, 9 M US
477 Reviews
New Balance Women's Fresh Foam Sport V1 Running Shoe, Rain Cloud/Nimbus Cloud, 9 M US*
  • NB Response 1.0 performance insert
  • Plush Fresh Foam midsole
  • Rubber outsole

New Balance Women’s Fresh Foam Sport V1 Running Shoe – Reviews

Happy feet!

I bought these shoes in black to be my regular work shoes (in healthcare), and loved them so much I needed to get a second pair for casual use. These are so incredibly comfortable. My chiropractor stresses to get shoes that are flexible, yet slightly firm on the bottom with minimal molding and arch support so your feet can walk as naturally as possible, and these check all of those boxes while also being stylish. My feet never hurt at the end of a long day. I don’t write reviews often unless I’m very happy with a product, so take it from me, get these shoes if you want happy feet!

Reviewed in the United States on July 22, 2021

I love these with my own insoles

The first thing I do with new shoes is to remove their insole. This one had little to no support, but I expected that. i bought it to be able to use my own insole. I use Vionic insoles. Once that is done I LOVE the shoe, I love how light it is. I love how nice it looks. The price was also great.

Reviewed in the United States on April 5, 2019

great shoes

wore this shoes to disneyland (walking 20,000+ miles a day) and these shoes were amazing! super light and comfy

Reviewed in the United States on June 24, 2022

shoe fit

The shoe looks and fits as expected. Price was comparable and delivery was speedy.

Reviewed in the United States on June 19, 2021

A wonderful shoe

I have pain in my back that makes walking difficult. These shoes ease the pain and are light and airy on my feet. I don’t wear socks, so I add a little powder before wearing. I will buy against n and do recommend them.

Reviewed in the United States on July 27, 2019

Awesome shoes!

I love these shoes! They’re comfy, trendy, and easy to clean. I wanted a white pair but eventually couldn’t keep them clean. With these, you can’t really see dirt or anything so very easy upkeep. The top is mesh/thin material and I am notoriously ripping my big toes through the top of sneakers and these happened earlier than my other shoes. Just as a side note! Overall super cute!! As you can tell from the pictures I wore them A LOT haha. All kinds of situations!

Reviewed in the United States on July 9, 2020

Great sneakers!

I went with other recommendations and went up half a size (normally 8.5 but went with 9). These fot very well and are super comfy for running errands and the gym. Very happy with this purchase!

Reviewed in the United States on January 25, 2021

Comfortable fit

Just as pictured really liked these

Reviewed in the United States on December 9, 2019
New Balance Women's Fresh Foam Sport V1 Running Shoe, Rain Cloud/Nimbus Cloud, 9 M US
477 Reviews
New Balance Women's Fresh Foam Sport V1 Running Shoe, Rain Cloud/Nimbus Cloud, 9 M US*
  • NB Response 1.0 performance insert
  • Plush Fresh Foam midsole
  • Rubber outsole

New Balance Women’s Fresh Foam Sport V1 Running Shoe – FAQ

The description says white, but the picture shows gray…which is it?

Hello, It is mostly gray with white sole. Thanks Shoe Sensation

what colot is rain cloud?

Light grey- almost silver on the sides. Highly recommend it.

It is a running shoe?

In my opinion it is not a running shoe. It is lightweight but it is also light-duty. It has very little arch support and not a lot of cushion. Having said that, you should know I’m not a runner. But I walk 3-4 miles a day and I choose to not wear these for my walking.

How good is the arch support?

Arch support is OK. This is definitely not a workout shoe. Super cute and comfy for athleisure wear.

The description says white, but the picture shows gray…which is it?

It is mostly gray with white sole. thanks Shoe Sensation

Can you put these in the washing machine?

I have washed mine in the washing mashing by themselves with just a towel to absorb sound and then set them out to dry overnight it works great!

Are these good for aerobic s

I don’t do aerobics, but I think these might work well. The are very light weight and breathable and comfy and bendy.

New Balance Women's Fresh Foam Sport V1 Running Shoe, Rain Cloud/Nimbus Cloud, 9 M US
477 Reviews
New Balance Women's Fresh Foam Sport V1 Running Shoe, Rain Cloud/Nimbus Cloud, 9 M US*
  • NB Response 1.0 performance insert
  • Plush Fresh Foam midsole
  • Rubber outsole

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk