New Balance Women’s FuelCell Prism V1 Running Shoe – Review

New Balance Women’s FuelCell Prism V1 Running Shoe – Product characteristics

  • 100% Mesh
  • Rubber sole
  • Engineered mesh upper for a breathable fit
  • Strategically placed ground contact EVA midsole delivers lightweight cushioning
  • Comolded medial post
  • Stay on Steady Ground: These FuelCell running shoes feature ground contact EVA with a co-molded medial post for a lightweight yet responsive ride with an added touch of support
  • Built for Any Run: These performance running shoes are built for a speedy ride on the treadmill or the road, and they’re engineered for comfortable support with a slightly structured upper
Sale
New Balance Women's FuelCell Prism V1 Running Shoe, Blue/Green, 6 Wide
348 Reviews
New Balance Women's FuelCell Prism V1 Running Shoe, Blue/Green, 6 Wide*
  • Engineered mesh upper for a breathable fit
  • Strategically placed ground contact EVA midsole delivers lightweight cushioning
  • Comolded medial post

New Balance Women’s FuelCell Prism V1 Running Shoe – Reviews

Poor fabric quality

While I loved the fit and neon pink color, the fabric on top started to fall apart and had major holes after 5 months of occasional use (~60 miles). There isn’t much wear on the tread, but they’re pretty much useless at this point with the poor fabric quality. I’m a loyal new balance customer and haven’t experienced issues like this before. Very disappointed.

Reviewed in the United States on March 30, 2021

Good arch support and good for flat feet, but not durable

This is 1 of the 2 pairs I purchased as an upgrade to my worn out cheap running shoesThis has pretty good arch support, enabling longer mileage and more comfortI’m 5’5” 140lbs size 7-7.5; I went with 7.5 and so far so goodUpdate: after 7 months the shoe completely broke down. Great support but the built is poor and not durable..

Reviewed in the United States on October 25, 2020

Good but not great!

They are wider than I expected and the material feels very cheap and scratchy. It reminds me of a cross between burlap and a reusable grocery bag. I am not a fan of the NB symbol spread across the top. I was iffy after seeing it in a picture but in person it was too much. For $100, the quality just doesn’t match the price. NB is hit or miss, anymore. The cushioning seems comfortable from the very short period I wore them around the house, but I hated the way the upper felt. I returned them.

Reviewed in the United States on June 11, 2021

Wow, Amazing Running Shoe!

I now understand what propulsion means in a running shoe. These shoes bounce in a good way and make running easier on the legs. It’s hard to explain but they really do bounce forward and I feel less fatigued after an average run. New Balance running shoes run 1/2 to a full size small so I size up. Once you find your NB running shoe size they all seem to fall in to a similar size pattern. I’ve been running for many many years and have tried a bunch of shoes. This one is my favorite.

Reviewed in the United States on July 30, 2021

Felt good out of the box, but let me down after ten miles

These fit great and I had high hopes. But after ten miles of running, I found they did not offer the support I need and the ball of my feet became quite sore from the lack of cushioning. The cushion under the heel seems fine. Also, the shape of the back of the heel makes the shoes kind of hard to get into. You really have to practically unlace them to get them loose enough to put on because the shape of the heel is so narrow and rigid. These might be fine for no more than 5K, but they really aren’t the best distance runners-at least not for anyone that needs a supportive and cushiony ride. I honestly wish I could return them because I won’t be wearing them.

Reviewed in the United States on October 18, 2021

Poor material

Poor quality meshUsually love NB, going to have to look for another brand

Reviewed in the United States on March 1, 2021

Garbage shoes

Wore these shoes 4 times a week for an hour at the gym for 3 months and the heels broke down. The shoes are now useless because they rub my heels bad. This has always happened in the past with New Balance, but more like 9 months or a year so figured that was time for new shoes anyway. Reached out to the company, and they offered a $20 promo code for a new pair of shoes. Haha, like I will buy New Balance again.

Reviewed in the United States on June 12, 2022

Comfortable shoe

Fits great. NB vongos changed the height of the toe box from the past 3 versions. This style has a taller toe box in case you need more room. The cushion is great, especially being on my feet all day.

Reviewed in the United States on April 9, 2021
Sale
New Balance Women's FuelCell Prism V1 Running Shoe, Blue/Green, 6 Wide
348 Reviews
New Balance Women's FuelCell Prism V1 Running Shoe, Blue/Green, 6 Wide*
  • Engineered mesh upper for a breathable fit
  • Strategically placed ground contact EVA midsole delivers lightweight cushioning
  • Comolded medial post

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk