New Balance Women’s FuelCore Nergize Sport V1 Classic Sneaker – Review

New Balance Women’s FuelCore Nergize Sport V1 Classic Sneaker – Product characteristics

  • 60% Cotton, 40% Polyester
  • Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • These shoes have a performance fit. We recommend ordering a 1/2 size bigger than your typical NB size.
  • Designed to Move With You: A great fit for your active lifestyle, this everyday running shoe features a REVlite midsole for soft support and incredibly lightweight cushioning
  • Lightweight Strength: Designed for comfort and style, this everyday shoe features a lightweight and breathable upper crafted from synthetic and mesh materials atop a durable rubber outsole
  • Plush Comfort: Equipped with NB Memory Sole Comfort Inserts, these cushioned casual sneakers help you enjoy a super soft feel with every step you take
  • Slip On and Go: The NB Nergize Sport lifestyle shoe features a convenient slip-on bootie construction for quick-and-easy changes without any laces or straps to slow you down
New Balance Women's FuelCore Nergize Sport V1 Sneaker, Nb White/Black, 7.5 M US*
  • These shoes have a performance fit. We recommend ordering a 1/2 size bigger than your typical NB size.
  • Designed to Move With You: A great fit for your active lifestyle, this everyday running shoe features a REVlite midsole for soft support and incredibly lightweight cushioning
  • Lightweight Strength: Designed for comfort and style, this everyday shoe features a lightweight and breathable upper crafted from synthetic and mesh materials atop a durable rubber outsole

New Balance Women’s FuelCore Nergize Sport V1 Classic Sneaker – Reviews

Formerly a NuBalance Fan. Uncertain at the moment – hope to feel convinced….

NuBalance has always been a perfect fit for me – Wide foot, Sz 9 – good arch support, and protection from pronation. I found the brand when I was a runner. Now over 65, my foot is slightly longer, a bit wider. Although I looked closely at the photos of the new FuelCore Nergize, and understand that all of the pieces that support one’s foot are created with sophisticated new technologies, I was surprised at how “thin” the sole feels under my foot, and how unsubstantial the fabric that comprises the upper shoe. The lace area has no separate tongue, is one piece of fabric, and adjoins the two sides. I consider it an indoor exercise shoe. It works well for exercises I use with a Core Fitness Trainer with whom I work. She uses, and likes, a similar style/different brand. At this point, after 1 week of use, I remain to be convinced. For the price – under $75 – I am not complaining, but know I’ll require a more supportive hiking shoe to use when climbing/hiking the mountain on which we live.

Reviewed in the United States on June 13, 2020

Condensation seeping through

I wear a size 6.5D in Brooks and I eventually ended up in a size 7M in these and they fit great! They look super cool with the blue/green reflective band. One star dismissed only for the weird condensation from sweat under the band from my feet during workouts (see photo provided). Otherwise they feel lightweight and perfect for my beachbody MM100 workouts!

Reviewed in the United States on July 15, 2020

Best Shoe Ever

This is my second pair of New Balance tennis shoes. I’m 22 and just started getting into the gym more. When I tell you I have NEVER worn a more comfortable shoe. I get home and don’t even want to take them off. They mold to your feet and are very light. The only thing some people might not like is you can’t really wear ankle socks or it looks weird cause it’s so low on the ankle. But I don’t mind, I just wear no shows. I’m not sure if my feet are just getting bigger or if it’s the brand, but I ordered half a size up and they fit perfect. My friends made a joke that I was “old” for getting new balance, but if I’m old for wanting comfort on my feet then fine, call me old! I think they are so cute. I have this pair, and an all white pair. Best choice I ever made!

Reviewed in the United States on February 10, 2021

Super comfortable and great for working out.

I work for a moving company. Every day I carry all kinds of furniture on all types of surfaces. I usually just buy my shoes from Walmart because my kids shoes cost a fortune and I destroy shoes really fast. I decided this time to change it up and get myself a cute, nice pair.First thing I noticed is I didn’t have to go through the painful “breaking them in phase”. Usually when I buy a new pair, my back and feet will hurt for the first few days. That didn’t happen this time which is always a plus.The shoes arrived quickly, exactly how they were described and they are really cute!I hate buying the anti-slip shoes because they are so bulky and uncomfortable to walk in, so I always look for shoes with decent tread on the bottom. These do great. I haven’t slipped on the ramp or wet tile so far.The material on the side is a little stretchy which is awesome. I usually tie my shoes the first time I put them on, then I don’t untie them. If they start to feel loose I may redo it (I know that’s not very grown-up of me, but oh well). Although they are stretchy, they still stay on my feet when I’m walking backwards.I also wear them to run or if I’m just walking around a lot that day. They do well in every situation.The shoes also do great for quick drying. If I’m working in the rain or the shoes get sweaty and I need to wash them, they dry quickly and are ready to go the next morning without being smelly. They are great shoes, I will probably be buying another pair for the day I bust out of them.

Reviewed in the United States on May 6, 2022

Love!

I absolutely love these!! They are comfortable, easy to slip on, and great for walking the amount I do! They are very narrow, but thankfully I have a narrow foot! If you have wide feet I would not recommend or size up!

Reviewed in the United States on May 18, 2022

I got 3-pairs!

I have 3-pairs of this type of shoe. I have 2-pairs of the black/white and then I bought this pair to have a ‘nice’ pair of shoes. I use one of the black/white for working outside, then the other to workout in. Great support! Other shoes use to make my heels hurt at the end of an workout or working outside. No heel pain and no hip pain from walking funny. These are great shoes and honestly for a great price! JcPenny charges almost $70 for one pair, I got 2-pairs from here for that price.

Reviewed in the United States on November 4, 2021

My new favorites!

I have been wearing Nike Pegasus for probably 30 years but I found something I like better! These New Balance shoes are lighter but offer the same support as I grow older but still try to be as active as possible…I love them!!! I bought one pair, wore them once and immediately purchased two more pair! One pair for strictly working out inside, one for outside and one just because!!!

Reviewed in the United States on March 19, 2022

Comfortable and stylish

No break-in necessary. These shoes are comfortable right out of the box. I have a wide toe box and did not need to buy wide specific shoes because the material these shoes are made of is very forgiving. I bought another pair in a different color because of the comfort and style.

Reviewed in the United States on May 2, 2022
New Balance Women's FuelCore Nergize Sport V1 Sneaker, Nb White/Black, 7.5 M US*
  • These shoes have a performance fit. We recommend ordering a 1/2 size bigger than your typical NB size.
  • Designed to Move With You: A great fit for your active lifestyle, this everyday running shoe features a REVlite midsole for soft support and incredibly lightweight cushioning
  • Lightweight Strength: Designed for comfort and style, this everyday shoe features a lightweight and breathable upper crafted from synthetic and mesh materials atop a durable rubber outsole

New Balance Women’s FuelCore Nergize Sport V1 Classic Sneaker – FAQ

are these shoes white or grey?

The shoe is white mesh with grayish accents. It will stain but shoe is machine washable.

Is there a comparable men of these?

My shoes fit with or without socks for my size. If you go a size up it may not fit as well and the shoe will be unbalanced.

Are these ok for crossfit or are the soles very bouncy?

I would think they would be fine for CrossFit, I used my pair for walking in trails (I live in a desert climate with very rocky and tough terrain). I also use them for everyday wear, I didn’t feel much bouncy-ness from my experience but I found them supportive for my feet that need arch support. I hope this answers and helps your question.

Sirven para entrenamiento de fuerza o crossfit?

No, lo sé ya que no entreno eso. Los uso de diario para caminar o hacer diligencias. Son muy cómodos

Do these have a rocker bottom?

It is a regular tennis shoe sole. It has a great cushioned insole and is an extremely comfortable shoe to walk in.

I normally wear an 8 in regular shoes & 8.5 in sneakers & have a semi-wide foot. some reviews say the shoe runs short. should i order a 9 or 8.5w?

I have a wide foot and got this in 7.5 w. As the other reviews say it is short. I either forgo socks or wear really thin ones. Otherwise if you aren’t super wide I would go up just 1/2 a size regular and forgo the wide size. The shoe is super comfy and easy to slip on.

Does the product shown in the image match the color selected in the drop down?

Bought these i black but they hurt instep so they were returned.

I wear 9 in loafers and 9-9.5 in new balance running shoes. should i order a 9.5 or a 10? thanks.

I wear an 8 but in new balance I purchase an 8.5

Are the soles removeable?

I ordered these shoes, and my soles were not removeable~

Are the pigment and white shoe a blue color?

Blue

New Balance Women's FuelCore Nergize Sport V1 Sneaker, Nb White/Black, 7.5 M US*
  • These shoes have a performance fit. We recommend ordering a 1/2 size bigger than your typical NB size.
  • Designed to Move With You: A great fit for your active lifestyle, this everyday running shoe features a REVlite midsole for soft support and incredibly lightweight cushioning
  • Lightweight Strength: Designed for comfort and style, this everyday shoe features a lightweight and breathable upper crafted from synthetic and mesh materials atop a durable rubber outsole

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk