New Balance Women’s Minimus Prevail V1 Cross Trainer – Review

New Balance Women’s Minimus Prevail V1 Cross Trainer – Product characteristics

  • 50% Synthetic, 50% Textile
  • Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • REVlite midsole
  • Vibram outsole
  • Knit upper infused with TPU fibers
  • Asymmetrical, anatomical collar offers support and comfort for ankles
New Balance Women's Minimus Prevail V1 Cross Trainer, Neo Crimson/Candy Pink, 5.5
422 Reviews
New Balance Women's Minimus Prevail V1 Cross Trainer, Neo Crimson/Candy Pink, 5.5*
  • REVlite midsole
  • Vibram outsole
  • Knit upper infused with TPU fibers

New Balance Women’s Minimus Prevail V1 Cross Trainer – Reviews

Best trainers for flat feet

Started Crossfit recently and really wanted some designated training shoes (which I’ve realized is a must with this sport). Never been a fan of Nike’s due to my flat feet but I really wanted to compare these against the Reebok Nanos so I tried both on at a local running store. I was surprised to see how comfortable the Minumus Prevail felt compared to the Nanos, which still had too much of an arch for me.I usually wear wide in my Clark’s and Keds, but the regular width fit just fine for me. The stability is a great improvement over my tennis shoes but I can feel some pain after running or jumping rope – not sure if that’s the fault of the shoe or my flat feet so I’ll seek out some orthotics.-1 star for the above mentioned pain and shoe laces that need to be double knotted in order to stay tied.

Reviewed in the United States on June 17, 2020

Best shoe for cross-training or weightlifting.

I train in the gym 4-5 days a week, mostly heavy weights and some cardio (running, stair mill, elliptical). I love, love, love New Balance Minimus shoes to begin with, but the Prevail is so perfect for my all around exercise regimen. They’re comfortable to run long distances in, and with a flat bottom with little heel incline, I’m able to perform heavy barbell training with ease. Looking around, I found several other in the gym with the same shoe on.

Reviewed in the United States on September 10, 2020

GET THEM

Comfortable, compared to so many brands I tried this is my go to now. If you have wide feet, this is the shoe for you, I have all the colors and they don’t disappoint. Burpees, squat, snatches, clean and jerks, jump rope approved lol 😆

Reviewed in the United States on July 14, 2020

Taking a chance paid off

I own a previous version of this shoe and have loved it for everything i do in the gym other than long runs, which aren’t often. But they were starting to wear out after a yearOf daily use. I couldn’t find the same model for under $100. But these were around $65. So i took a chance. They are perfect. Great fit, very comfortable, And lots of stability.

Reviewed in the United States on July 31, 2020

Very little support

I bought these shoes to wear in the house for strength training. They are very flat and stiff, but for my needs they work fine. Don’t plan to hike or run in them. They really are a cute color, though!

Reviewed in the United States on September 29, 2020

Just as described

I bought size 6.5W, since I have short, wide feet. I also noticed they were flat, so it was another reason for me to buy them. The moment I put them on they were a relief, supportive, relaxing. We go for long walks and it felt easy, no effort. If you need, flat, wide, supportive shoes go for them.

Reviewed in the United States on October 22, 2020

Good Fit and True to Size

These are a great alternative to shoes offered by Reebok and Nike for CrossFit use, at least on the beginner level. They don’t have much protection/grip in the inside of the arch for rope climbing but I found them comfortable and lightweight. These run true to size and slightly narrow, which is good for me.

Reviewed in the United States on September 8, 2020

Highly Recommend

Love these shoes! I use them for crossfit and for trail running/walking. This is my second pair of these shoes. Very impressed with the comfort and durability. Love that I can wear them for any activity. I have a narrow fit and purchased the normal width and they fit great.

Reviewed in the United States on June 5, 2020
New Balance Women's Minimus Prevail V1 Cross Trainer, Neo Crimson/Candy Pink, 5.5
422 Reviews
New Balance Women's Minimus Prevail V1 Cross Trainer, Neo Crimson/Candy Pink, 5.5*
  • REVlite midsole
  • Vibram outsole
  • Knit upper infused with TPU fibers

New Balance Women’s Minimus Prevail V1 Cross Trainer – FAQ

What kind of drop do these shoes have?

Not sure, but they are very flat. I also have a pair of Reebok Nano 7s and the NB shoe feel similar, although narrower.

Would they work for five miles a day walking?

I personally do not do long walks as you do. If you need heel support then I would not recommend this for a 5mile walk. If support is not needed then I’d say yes, these are comfortable and breathable. Hope this helps.

Is this a mens shoe? I am looking for a men’s shoe

It’s unisex. I’m a female and the shoe is great

What is the weight of this shoe?

9.5 ounces. I purchased size 9.5 US women’s.

If I’m between sizes, size up or down?

I would size up. I would say these shoes are true to size or just under true to size. Fit is also on the narrow side.

Does this shoe have a removable insole?

Yes, sole is removable

Would these be okay for short sprints & drills on grass or turf or slippery?

I use them for walking and they are a dream. Never did the things you mention

Is this the black with magnet & champagne metallic color?

No

New Balance Women's Minimus Prevail V1 Cross Trainer, Neo Crimson/Candy Pink, 5.5
422 Reviews
New Balance Women's Minimus Prevail V1 Cross Trainer, Neo Crimson/Candy Pink, 5.5*
  • REVlite midsole
  • Vibram outsole
  • Knit upper infused with TPU fibers

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk