New Balance Women’s Minimus Tr V1 Cross Trainer – Review

New Balance Women’s Minimus Tr V1 Cross Trainer – Product characteristics

  • Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • Midsole with full rubber coverage delivers added cushioning for enhanced comfort and impressive support
  • Mesh upper designed for a lightweight feel and enhanced airflow
  • Underfoot rubber for unmatched traction and stable base
  • TPU-infused design and reaction-diffusion engineering for exceptional durability
  • Minimus construction and premium liners allow for a sock-free training session
New Balance Women's Minimus TR V1 Cross Trainer, Black/Outerspace, 9*
  • Midsole with full rubber coverage delivers added cushioning for enhanced comfort and impressive support
  • Mesh upper designed for a lightweight feel and enhanced airflow
  • Underfoot rubber for unmatched traction and stable base

New Balance Women’s Minimus Tr V1 Cross Trainer – Reviews

Great training shoe

I bought them in a wide due to reviews saying they were narrow. They fit great. My feet stay put in the shoes while doing lunges etc. I don’t wear socks with them, my feet would slip inside if I did. Lots of room in the toe box! I only wear these for strength training, they are not a walking shoe.

Reviewed in the United States on April 21, 2021

Way too small, not made in USA anymore!

NB used to be made in USA and no longer. Sad because now they run very small. Been buying them for 28 years but now have to find a new brand. 🙁 Sent back and found others.

Reviewed in the United States on August 11, 2021

Not a minimalist sneaker

New Balance made the best minimalist sneaker with their minimus 10 v1. I bought them every year. I wore them backpacking and on 17-22 mile day hikes. The thin sole took away all my foot problems and help me maintain balance on rocky terrain way better than hiking boots.They had so much grip I used them for climbing half dome with the cables down, and climbing on rocks in Joshua tree.These new ones are basically a regular sneaker. I can understand this being a good sneaker for someone that wants a normal sneaker but now I’m in the market for a new minimal sneaker because that’s not what these are.Why take away a good thing?

Reviewed in the United States on May 14, 2022

Not a good fit, at all

Bought these as a potential pair of CrossFit shoes – yet the fit is terrible. Narrow, which isn’t terrible, but not comfortable at all. I realize some shoes have a break in period, but these feel awful on. Promptly returned. Sad, bc I love NB and was hoping to add these to my shoe rotation.

Reviewed in the United States on April 25, 2021

Not for everyone

This shoe is narrow!! Size up and if you have wide feet, wide may not be enough. I’m a 6.5, I ended up getting a 7 wide and they fit, like a tight glove. Very thin socks. I have been wearing barefoot shoes for years but wouldn’t say my feet are “wide” but I needed a wide in these. I like them, you have to be used to minimalist shoes. They look awesome.

Reviewed in the United States on February 21, 2022

Really disappointing

New Balance has always been a great brand for my flat, wide feet and plantar fasciitis issues. I specifically have loved their Minimus Prevail line in recent years and was hoping these would fit similarly since the Prevails got discontinued. These just do not cut it. While they still have zero drop and a wide-ish toe box, they fit super narrow through the arch. I got my usual size of 7 wide and it felt like I was wearing Nikes. I returned them and am back on the hunt for a replacement for my Prevails.

Reviewed in the United States on May 28, 2022

The wide fit is truly wide.

Fits just as I wanted, nice and roomy in the toe box! Great for working out and not making you feel wobbly when lifting. I hope they don’t change the style.

Reviewed in the United States on July 8, 2021

So glad I bought my normal size

I am an avid fan of the older style minimus shoe. So far I like these, when I never thought I could like another shoe. I bought my normal New Balance size and i’m so glad I did not buy larger. They fit as expected.

Reviewed in the United States on July 30, 2021
New Balance Women's Minimus TR V1 Cross Trainer, Black/Outerspace, 9*
  • Midsole with full rubber coverage delivers added cushioning for enhanced comfort and impressive support
  • Mesh upper designed for a lightweight feel and enhanced airflow
  • Underfoot rubber for unmatched traction and stable base

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk