SAGUARO Womens Mens Kids Garden Shoes Anti-Slip Quick-Dry Water Shoes Outdoor Beach Gardening Clogs – Review

SAGUARO Womens Mens Kids Garden Shoes Anti-Slip Quick-Dry Water Shoes Outdoor Beach Gardening Clogs – Product characteristics

  • EVA
  • Imported
  • Ethylene Vinyl Acetate sole
  • Upper with allover breathable perforated, ventilated and reducing odor.
  • New Injection-molded EVA shoes, ultra lightweight and flexible.
  • Soft and thickened footbed, shock absorption, giving comfort feeling.
  • EVA outsole, wear resistant, ultra durable.
  • Perfect for outdoor, walking, garden, camping, cycling, drive, dating, party, beach, boating, kayaking, surf, waterfall, cruise, long-haul flight, trip etc.
SAGUARO Girls Boys Garden Shoes Kids Outdoor Beach Shoes Lightweight Breathable Gardening Clogs Toddler Non-Slip Water Sneakers Black
1,356 Reviews
SAGUARO Girls Boys Garden Shoes Kids Outdoor Beach Shoes Lightweight Breathable Gardening Clogs Toddler Non-Slip Water Sneakers Black*
  • Upper with allover breathable perforated, ventilated and reducing odor.
  • New Injection-molded EVA shoes, ultra lightweight and flexible.
  • Soft and thickened footbed, shock absorption, giving comfort feeling.

SAGUARO Womens Mens Kids Garden Shoes Anti-Slip Quick-Dry Water Shoes Outdoor Beach Gardening Clogs – Reviews

Nice shoes for many things….NOT for the beach

I ordered these shoes for the beach. Thanks to another smart Amazon reviewer, I knew to cut the tongue down a bit so it didn’t bit it my foot. They fit as expected and are pretty comfortable. You can easily kick down the back of these and make them clogs as well.I purchased these for the beach and wore them to the beach – not a great experience. I walked through a lot of loose sand to get where we were going and the sand just pooled in these shoes and piled up in the front of the shoe. I couldn’t shake it loose. The holes are big enough to swallow a ton of sand, but not big enough or well placed to drain it out again. I wore them in the ocean and they were fine. I didn’t feel unstable (despite the pool of sand in the shoes).These may be good for other water type sports that don’t involve a bunch of sand or gardening (but you might get pools of dirt in the shoes).

Reviewed in the United States on August 1, 2019

form fitting, go 1/2 size larger if want loose fit, fine for wide feet, comfortable & supportive.

I have a pair from another company that is basically a size 11.5 in women’s. I take anywhere between a 10-11 (depends on width, since I have wide feet), and the pair I already have fits a bit loose. Not bad, just obviously larger than I would normally wear. So when I was selecting a size from this company, I decided to go with the 11. I thought that since they are a rubbery slip on shoe, having it still be a little loose would be a good thing. I am so glad I went with the 11, because they just fit. It is weird, if I press on the toe area, there is a little space, but the opening and width definitely feel smaller. It’s just a little more narrow- form fitting. But not outside the realm of that size.That being said, they still fit. There is enough give for my wide feet to fit. I prefer the looser fit, so I may order another from this company to truly see how it compares to the other company whose shoes I like. They don’t offer solid black, and this company does.This style shoe looks goofy, but they are surprisingly comfortable. There is more support than expected. I like that the heels can be stepped on/flattened out and worn as a slip on clog. I wear them mostly around the house, to take my dogs out to play, and now I am so used to putting them on, I wear them to run errands. They are comfortable enough and supportive enough to be able to do that. I am not going for a hike in them, but daily wear is good. More comfortable than my super basic canvas tennis shoe! I have yet to need to get them wet, so I don’t know how they do as a water shoe.

Reviewed in the United States on July 21, 2019

Wear out very fast!

I really liked the comfort and look of these shoes, but am very disappointed with the wear. The white is painted on and comes off almost instantly. Too bad.

Reviewed in the United States on July 26, 2019

Just buy Natives!

These shoes are absolute garbage. They ripped within 1 week of buying them and are useless. Just go ahead and buy the Natives instead – we have had many pairs of Natives that have lasted years! Will not be purchasing these shoes again.

Reviewed in the United States on July 10, 2019

Returning the shoes 😣

I have had a pair for 2 years. I love the comfort. I wear these when I am watering the grass, tubing, etc. I always throw them in the washer – no issues. I accidentally threw one in the dryer. It literally became a different size shoe – 1 size smaller.I bought this brand as a replacement because they were cheaper. Same comfort. Like the sporty ‘converse’ look. My issue is that the back of the shoe seems too short. As I walk, it feels like my heel is raising out of the shoe. This is uncomfortable as I feel I am walking funny to compensate because I feel like I am going to lose the shoe in one of my steps.I will re order wet shoes – if you are new to these, you will love them! – just not this brand.

Reviewed in the United States on April 17, 2022

Hole in sole after 3 months

In all fairness, my son has worn these every day for 3 months. He wore the heck out of them and discovered a hole in the sole at the ball of his foot today. Not sure if I will order another pair of these, or look for another brand. As a growing child that outgrows shoes in 6 – 9 months, I like the price point of $19, or whatever I paid, but because my son is so frequently running through streams or wading in lakes, rubber shoes are in order. He has lost at least 3 separate Crocs in water sources because the shoe would get stuck in the muck at the bottom of a pond or river. But he really loved the ease and feel of these, so not sure about my next purchase just yet.

Reviewed in the United States on September 27, 2020

Better than name brand ones

Update: It’s time to reorder because my kiddos feet grew. My daughter loves these shoes. We haven’t had any problems with tearing. We use Mr. Clean eraser to clean them up like new. We got white last time and excited to see purple color.My little one with sensory issues loved these shoes. She likes them better than the name brand. The rubber is softer/ more pliable. Wish they had more solid colors.

Reviewed in the United States on August 8, 2019

Shoe size is converted incorrectly for women

Shoe size is converted incorrectly for women. Use an outside source to check the size before buying.I’m a 6.5 in Women and Saguaro lists their shoes as size 6 Women/5 Men, Size 7 Women/6 Men, etc. I ordered the 7 so my shoe wouldn’t be too small, but the shoe I received was HUGE. Googling an actual shoe chart, women sizes are actually 1.5 sizes larger than mens, not 1 size as listed by Saguaro. That means I actually sent a shoe in 7.5 Womens so I’ll be returning it and ordering a smaller size.

Reviewed in the United States on September 23, 2020
SAGUARO Girls Boys Garden Shoes Kids Outdoor Beach Shoes Lightweight Breathable Gardening Clogs Toddler Non-Slip Water Sneakers Black
1,356 Reviews
SAGUARO Girls Boys Garden Shoes Kids Outdoor Beach Shoes Lightweight Breathable Gardening Clogs Toddler Non-Slip Water Sneakers Black*
  • Upper with allover breathable perforated, ventilated and reducing odor.
  • New Injection-molded EVA shoes, ultra lightweight and flexible.
  • Soft and thickened footbed, shock absorption, giving comfort feeling.

SAGUARO Womens Mens Kids Garden Shoes Anti-Slip Quick-Dry Water Shoes Outdoor Beach Gardening Clogs – FAQ

Are these shoes slippery in the rain?

I didn’t think so. I can see if they are a little loose and water gets inside they could be. I have not had the problem. I have worn mine in the water and on a boat and rain storms.

Can I use the beach shoes as daily walking shoes?

Good beach shoe – but remember the “white” sole of the shoe is painted on, so it won’t take long on a rocky beach for the color to chip off.

Do they eat your pinky toe like converse sneakers do?

I do know what you are talking about and no, I have not experienced that because it is all one continuous piece of plastic. I also have found that they have some stretch in them so I find them very comfortable and wear them for long hours of the day.

SAGUARO Girls Boys Garden Shoes Kids Outdoor Beach Shoes Lightweight Breathable Gardening Clogs Toddler Non-Slip Water Sneakers Black
1,356 Reviews
SAGUARO Girls Boys Garden Shoes Kids Outdoor Beach Shoes Lightweight Breathable Gardening Clogs Toddler Non-Slip Water Sneakers Black*
  • Upper with allover breathable perforated, ventilated and reducing odor.
  • New Injection-molded EVA shoes, ultra lightweight and flexible.
  • Soft and thickened footbed, shock absorption, giving comfort feeling.

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk