TOMS Women’s, Avalon Slip-On – Review

TOMS Women’s, Avalon Slip-On – Product characteristics

  • 100% Cotton
  • Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • Fashion slip-on, textile upper, cotton twill sock liner, removable comfort insole, toms “avalon” low-profile rubber cupsole^With every pair of shoes you purchase, toms will give a new pair of shoes to a child in need. one for one^Fashion slip-on, textile upper, cotton twill sock liner, removable comfort insole, toms “avalon” low-profile rubber cupsole
Sale
TOMS Black Coated Canvas Womens Classic 10006322 (Size: 9)*
  • Brand New
  • 100% Authentic
  • Original Packaging

TOMS Women’s, Avalon Slip-On – Reviews

It worked like a charm and I can wear them comfortably with …

As a previous reviewer notes, these are tight when you first get them. I took the advice of the same reviewer and wore these around the house with thick socks to stretch them out. It worked like a charm and I can wear them comfortably with those little footsie no-show socks, so definitely get them in the size you normally wear and do the thick sock trick. Super comfortable and easy to slip on and off.

Reviewed in the United States on July 18, 2017

LOVE!!!!!

Depending on the shoe I can wear a 61/2 or 7. I’m ALWAYS hesitant even when reading reviews because my feet are obviously different from others and when I order any shoe online I’m always crossing my fingers after listening to the reviews hoping for the best. Anyway I ordered a 7 in these and they fit perfect. And they are super cute and feel comfortable also. A must have 🙂

Reviewed in the United States on April 1, 2020

Great shoes and yes they are authentic!

I love these shoes.. and yes they are authentic!To those that are saying these are knockoffs due to the inside label not having the trademark symbol in sole.. that is false. I bought these same shoes from macys at a much higher price then on Amazon and they do not have the TM inside either. And neither do my Tom’s that I bought from the Tom’s website. See attached image (from left to right – macys, amazon and Tom’s website)

Reviewed in the United States on February 1, 2020

Super cute on

These are super cute and won’t wear out as fast as the original toms. They are super cute too. They fit as expected and are much more comfortable/supportive than the original toms.

Reviewed in the United States on April 4, 2022

Love me some Tom’s Avalons!

I have these in several colors and love them. I’ve worn them traveling in Portugal and Florida, and to concerts where I’ve danced for hours. They are my summer favorites!

Reviewed in the United States on December 2, 2021

Actually fit better than I expected

The shoe was for casual wear, but I was amazed at how easy and comfortable they were to do daily basic walks. They looked better on me than I expected and lasted awhile considering how much I wore them. I liked the sole, the look. I ordered another pair recently.

Reviewed in the United States on October 16, 2020

LOVE!!!!

I’ve tried many sneakers in this style and they were all uncomfortable. These?! These are amazing!! Buying more colors!

Reviewed in the United States on March 10, 2022

Great shoe

Great shoe, great fit, great price, comfortable spring/summer walking shoe!

Reviewed in the United States on May 17, 2022
Sale
TOMS Black Coated Canvas Womens Classic 10006322 (Size: 9)*
  • Brand New
  • 100% Authentic
  • Original Packaging

TOMS Women’s, Avalon Slip-On – FAQ

What does coated mean?

Coated gives it an eggshell finish. So they look like nylon.

How much do these stretch?

Mine stretched a little bit but not enough to make a real difference in the fit.

Does this look gray or purple in reality?

It looks like a brownish purple color in person.

Are these real Toms or imitations

They are real TOMS. Very comfortable

What is the inside of the shoe? The picture looks like a suede?

Not suede but my favorite shoe. I have ordered two pairs. I did try other colors , grey shoe very slippery. Black perfect.

Why don’t pictures feature the toms logo? given comments, how do we know they are genuine?

I can’t explain the pictures, but what I received was genuine.

I can wear a 6-1/2 or a 7, depends on manufacturer’s sizing, anyone else? which size fits comfortably?

I bought two pairs of the Avalon Slip-On and they ran about 1/2 size too big. I kept them but had to buy leather insoles to take up the space.

Do these offer the same arch support that classic Toms do? It’s hard to tell from the pictures.

I have the navy nylon Melange and find them to be very comfortable with the same type arch support I’ve found in all my Toms shoes.

My classic toms are very slippery! Do these have any tread are they slippery?

These shoes are much heavier then classic TOMS. There is more tread. Mine are not slippery.

Are any of the Toms water resistant and/ washable?

I wash all of mine. This does cause fading over time.

Sale
TOMS Black Coated Canvas Womens Classic 10006322 (Size: 9)*
  • Brand New
  • 100% Authentic
  • Original Packaging

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk