TOMS Women’s Classic Core Alpargata Slip-On – Review

TOMS Women’s Classic Core Alpargata Slip-On – Product characteristics

  • 100% Canvas
  • Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • Classic Alpargata
  • Textile uppers
  • Elastic gore for easy fit
  • Insole not removable
  • Outsole height approximately 10mm

TOMS Women’s Classic Core Alpargata Slip-On – Reviews

Comfy!

These are my FAVORITE shoes to wear by far! They are super comfy and are my go-to most days. I am between an 8.5 & 9 in most shoes. I chose the 8.5 on Tims since they are snug on arrival but always give enough after some wear and become absolutely perfect! I absolutely love that they offer a new pair to someone in need too!! #Bonus – order now and enjoy your Toms shoes today! 😊

Reviewed in the United States on February 9, 2022

Very comfortable- but have to break in

I live in New York so I walk EVERYWHERE. I was looking for a lightweight, breathable, summer slip on, that had good arch support. I’ve heard good things about Tom’s for a while and finally decided to try these.I’m glad I did!The foot bed was so comfortable! They offer good arch support for a slip on, and were lightweight.Out of the box, the back rim needs some wear time to break in, as they gave very slight blisters, but after a few hours, they loosened a bit.They’re stretchy and flexible so I feel confident that after a few more wears, they’ll conform to the shape of the foot better.Overall, they are a cute and comfortable little shoe that needs a little patience.

Reviewed in the United States on July 3, 2021

Not going for a second pair – run small and no support

This is my first pair of Tom’s and I’m somewhat confused by the rave reviews I see on Tom’s products elsewhere. The red pair I bought are cute, but they are not comfortable at all. There is zip, zero, zilch support. I’ve bought better shoes at Big Lots and certainly cast off shoes at thrift shops. Given that I’ve never procured shoes directly from Tom’s, I can’t do a comparison to say whether this is standard quality. Again, cute if you’ll be sitting all day long. Also, they feel small. 90 percent of the time, I wear a 9.5, but these were hard to get on my foot. If you are often a 9.5 but ever wear above that for any brand, I’d try to size up. If these were comfy and I were to get again, I’d pick a 10. They aren’t comfy though, so I won’t be buying another pair

Reviewed in the United States on October 16, 2020

Went Swimmingly!!

This is my first time ordering shoes off of Amazon. I was very skeptical at first but everything worked out great. These arrived two days after I placed my order and was packaged very well. The box was in an Amazon bag and was pretty much perfect. Wasn’t bent and mashed up. Tried the shoes on and they fit perfect. They were very sturdy, I had to wiggle a bit to get my foot into the shoe. I ordered a size 7 and I found these to be true to size. Photos will be added later. I’m probably going to get another 2 pairs of Toms through Amazon.

Reviewed in the United States on January 15, 2022

Love, love, love these

These are my favorite shoes. I wear them all the time, and I love that I can match them to work clothes or casual. Don’t wear them on rainy days bc they’ll do nothing to protect your feet from puddles, but otherwise I love these.

Reviewed in the United States on December 30, 2021

Look at those sweet red Tom’s!’

This is my second pair of Tom’s. My first were the all black. I had saw a girl with a pair of red Tom’s and they looked so nice on and we’re a beautiful shade of red. These shoes are high quality, looks so good and stylish on with jeans, capris, shorts, khakis, even certain styled dresses. I would not run a 10 K run with Tom’s, but are far beyond comport what I wear them for. I highly recommend

Reviewed in the United States on April 15, 2022

Runs large

I wear a size 11 shoe in just about everything; sneakers, running shoes, boots, etc. I ordered the size 11 and they fall off the back of my feet, it helps with no-show socks but still slides off occasionally off the back of my heal. I have big feet so this is a first for me, shoes aren’t usually too big!!

Reviewed in the United States on January 20, 2021

Low Maintenance Dancing Shoe

Purchased this shoe as an alternative for line dancing. I’m pretty picky when it comes to the style of my shoes. I didn’t care for the look of the jazz dance shoes, I wasn’t ready to spend $100+ on Sway’d dancing shoes and needed a shoe that was less “grippy”. This was perfect. Very little maintenance necessary – especially no brushing of the suede.

Reviewed in the United States on February 7, 2022

TOMS Women’s Classic Core Alpargata Slip-On – FAQ

Are they original toms?

No. If you want originals go to the Toms website and get on their mailing list.

Are these made by the MySpace Tom?

They are made by the original toms brand

Are these real or fake?

It’s 100% real. Any issue you may return it to us. Every thing ship out from CA. Thank you

Cuánto pesan ?

Hola Melanie, Los zapatos son muy ligeros. La talla 6 pesa menos de 200 g. Gracias, TOMS

Are these good walking shoes for Europe?

No because there isn’t good arch support! The foot bed is flat . You will be more comfy in a good sneaker or supportive sandal

Do I order uk or us size

I always order US sizes because I’m already familiar with that system. But if you’ve worn Thoms before, then you know they are true to sizes here in the USA

I would like to know, if these are real Tom’s because they didn’t come in a Tom’s shoebox, they wete in a plastic bag inside of an Amazon box

Mine came in a Tom’s box. Perhaps the box was damaged? I usually buy my daughter’s shoes (she’s 4) from dsw online and they sometimes come in sketchers boxes and sometimes come in plane brown boxes. I always order a few sizes and styles (always Skechers, though) to try on at home and return what we don’t need. In one order, there are some in the fancy boxes and some in the plane boxes. I’ve always just assumed that the box was damaged at warehouse. The shoes themselves look the same to me.

is it uk or us sizing?

US sizing

I see alot of reviews saying fake from China. Was it the red pine hill seller who had the fakes?

I’m pretty sure mine are the real deal. I didn’t know about fake ones. Love these shoes.

Cuántas libras pesa

Hola Melanie, Los zapatos son muy ligeros. La talla 6 pesa menos de 200 g. Gracias, TOMS

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk