TSLA Women’s Trail Running Shoes, Lightweight Athletic Zero Drop Barefoot Shoes, Non Slip Outdoor Walking Minimalist Shoes – Review

TSLA Women’s Trail Running Shoes, Lightweight Athletic Zero Drop Barefoot Shoes, Non Slip Outdoor Walking Minimalist Shoes – Product characteristics

  • TSLA Zero-Drop Barefoot Shoes Series designed for performance and outdoor trail activities.
  • [Groove Sole] Multi-directional flexible groove and cushioned insole for balance and stability.
  • [Dura Nylon Band] For instep support and an enhanced tight fit.
  • [Nonslip Grid] Outsoles feature excellent grip and resistance against slips.
  • [Dirt Proof Upper] Keeps dust and stains away while assuring breathability.
  • It is suitable for walking, training, running, jogging, exercising, and other sports.
TSLA Women's Trail Running Shoes, Lightweight Athletic Zero Drop Barefoot Shoes, Non Slip Outdoor Walking Minimalist Shoes, Barefoot Pink & Light Grey, 8.5*
  • TSLA Zero-Drop Barefoot Shoes Series designed for performance and outdoor trail activities.
  • [Groove Sole] Multi-directional flexible groove and cushioned insole for balance and stability.
  • [Dura Nylon Band] For instep support and an enhanced tight fit.

TSLA Women’s Trail Running Shoes, Lightweight Athletic Zero Drop Barefoot Shoes, Non Slip Outdoor Walking Minimalist Shoes – Reviews

They look like Merrell Vapor Gloves, but they don’t feel like them.

Like others here, I have been searching all over for shoes like Merrell’s now d/c’d minimalist/ barefoot line. When I saw these, I was optimistic. Based on reviews, I ordered 1/2 up from what I wear in Merrell. But they shoes I got were too large. So I got my usual Merrell size (8), and they fit similarly to my Vapor Gloves, though just a touch too short, so my toes did touch the end of the shoe. Initially I was pretty psyched, as these are very flexible, lightweight, and I could feel everything under my feet as I can with the Merrels. And they were less than 1/2 the price! But after my first 7 mile walk, I noticed my feet were quite sore. I chalked it up to new shoes, though I never had that issue with vapor gloves. Then I took another 7 mile walk. And at the midway point, I could not wait to get home and take off these shoes. My feet HURT. And bad. I mean, they were so sore I felt like I had to tiptoe. It was not because these are “minimalist” shoes, as I’ve been wearing minimalist shoes for years. These were just not providing any protection at all. And something, though I’m not sure what, make these shoes particularly painful. I guess there really is something to that Vibram sole, as those are just as thin, flexible and responsive, but they are comfortable. By time I got home I could hardly walk. I had to massage and stretch my feet for quite a while that night.I’m still wearing them, but I had to put in some insoles from a pair of old running shoes to make them wearable. I can live with them for the price, since I can’t justify buying a new pair of $70+ shoes every 6 weeks (if I could even find them), but don’t expect these to replace your name brand barefoot shoes. Even with Merrell’s totally degraded quality, I continued to search for them because they were so, so comfortable. These shoes are not those.

Reviewed in the United States on March 23, 2021

Great Comfort, Poor Quality

UPDATE: After 6 months, these shoes have started to come apart at the toe. So comfortable, but not durable even with indoor use only.These shoes are amazing! I was skeptical because there’s zero support or cushion in the sole. But after only 2 days of wearing these for 5+ hours on my feet, I have no more pain! I’ve worn them for a few weeks and my feet do not hurt at all like they do with my “regular” tennis shoes.

Reviewed in the United States on April 30, 2021

Great Minimal Shoe for the Price

I like that the shoe has a wide toe box but still fits my narrow foot when laced up. I bought my regular size (8 1/2). It has a thin, flexible sole with great traction which is what I want in a minimal shoe. This is for people who want to feel the ground and allow their foot to move freely when walking. The shoe is not water resistant so is best to use on dry days – but they are easy to wash and they dry quickly. Very satisfied with my purchase and am considering buying another pair to have on hand.

Reviewed in the United States on October 31, 2020

Need more size 6.5 please!

At first, these shoes gave me blisters after walking around in them for 30 minutes. This was my mistake as I had not gradually transitioned from regular non-zero drop shoes to zero drop with essentially no padding. BUT after developing the muscles in my feet and legs and I guess everywhere else (thanks to working from home and not having to stuff my flat, wide feet into way too narrow shoes), I can only use these shoes for walking. I go on 4-mile walks 2 days a week and then 6 miles once a week and these are my go-to shoes. I tried walking shoes with raised heels and man, did I feel the knee and ankle pain almost immediately. I wish there were more of my size 6.5 because I would definitely buy at least 3 more pairs. Now that I can’t order my size, I’m trying to save the only issue of these that I have. But using other more padded shoes just makes me want to kick them off and put these back on. Please don’t stop making these and in many different sizes.The reasons I was looking to buy more is (1) after a few uses, the sole detached a little bit. It’s still usable and I’m not rough with it so hopefully I can get a new pair before this one totally breaks, and (2) eventually I’ll have to replace these so wanted to be prepared for that day.

Reviewed in the United States on February 24, 2022

Better quality and comfort than high priced name brand!!

I normally don’t do reviews, but this time it is a must! I have always spent over 100 $ on Merrill barefoot. NOT ever again, these TSLA barefoot are of better quality and comfort!!! I ordered 2 pair in 24 hrs😀 Size is true. I wear a 6.5 and they fit perfectly.

Reviewed in the United States on October 20, 2020

Perfect shoes

I absolutely love these shoes! The size is spot on and the foot beds are wide even though they look narrow. I have always bought Merrell brand and have to go a half size up to accommodate my wide feet, these are a fraction of the price and 100% more comfortable.

Reviewed in the United States on April 5, 2021

Great shoes!

LOVE THESE! Very comfortable and they actually have a grippy sole! I’ve purchased and returned at least 15 pair of “minimalist” shoes from several different brands and prices. At roughly $30, these were priced right in the lower middle of my price range. I usually wear a size 8.5, and an 8.5 in these fit perfectly!😁

Reviewed in the United States on September 5, 2020

LOVE these

I really hope these will be restocked soon, because I LOVE mine. I normally wear Xero Shoes, but got these as a cheap pair to wear to the gym. These definitely have a thinner, more minimalist sole than my Xeros, but I actually really like that. I wear them to run on the treadmill, cross train, and occasionally for 8 hour shifts on my feet. I’m not sure that I would take these trail running, except maybe on a well-maintained and dry dirt pathway… i don’t think the tread is designed well for anything rougher than that, and they flood extremely easily due to the thin sole. Overall, I really want to order some in different colors but they need to be in stock first!!

Reviewed in the United States on March 11, 2022
TSLA Women's Trail Running Shoes, Lightweight Athletic Zero Drop Barefoot Shoes, Non Slip Outdoor Walking Minimalist Shoes, Barefoot Pink & Light Grey, 8.5*
  • TSLA Zero-Drop Barefoot Shoes Series designed for performance and outdoor trail activities.
  • [Groove Sole] Multi-directional flexible groove and cushioned insole for balance and stability.
  • [Dura Nylon Band] For instep support and an enhanced tight fit.

TSLA Women’s Trail Running Shoes, Lightweight Athletic Zero Drop Barefoot Shoes, Non Slip Outdoor Walking Minimalist Shoes – FAQ

I typically wear a 38 or 39 size shoe. What size best compares? There is no size chart

I ordered a size 8 and the shoe shows 39.5 However, my Vibram fivefingers are 39. I would suggest going for the 8. Definitely don’t go down a size. These seem shorter than the Merrell size 8 I tried and are a bit narrow for me in the toe box. at least returns are easy.

I can’t wear the Merrell vapor gloves as they run very narrow. Are these any wider?

These are wider, I have the same issues with the merrell shoes also, unless I order a half size up then they seem to have more room. With these shoes I ordered my true size and I was shocked how well they fit and didn’t feel like they were squeezing my toes!

What are the soles made of?

Definitely feels and grips like rubber. It is NOT that crappy foam sole they are putting on so many sneakers now. These are JUST like my “barefoot” Merrells, except no arch design reinforcement. So comfy, ❤️them

Good morning, i am woman and wear european size 39. what is the equivalent in these shoes? thank you so much

It is equivalent to a shoe size between 8 and 9.

How do you wash these? Can they go into the washing machine?

I generally wash those types of shoes in the washer in cold water. After they have spun out, I put them on while they’re wet and walk around for about a minute then place them in an area that they can air dry. I ended up returning mine because they weren’t the right fit.

who makes these shoes?

The company is TSLA

Why are there no smaller sizes? Size 8 can’t possibly be the smallest size.

Probably what you see is all there is left

TSLA Women's Trail Running Shoes, Lightweight Athletic Zero Drop Barefoot Shoes, Non Slip Outdoor Walking Minimalist Shoes, Barefoot Pink & Light Grey, 8.5*
  • TSLA Zero-Drop Barefoot Shoes Series designed for performance and outdoor trail activities.
  • [Groove Sole] Multi-directional flexible groove and cushioned insole for balance and stability.
  • [Dura Nylon Band] For instep support and an enhanced tight fit.

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk