Vibram FiveFingers Men’s EL-X Barefoot Shoes Black – Review

Vibram FiveFingers Men’s EL-X Barefoot Shoes Black – Product characteristics

  • polyester-blend
  • Style and/or color of free sock may vary depending on availability.

Vibram FiveFingers Men’s EL-X Barefoot Shoes Black – Reviews

Heads up on choosing your sizes

I got these Vibrams and I love it and I would rate it a 4.5 if I could. The only down side is that they are quite tight but not too tight where it hurts. My foot length is 9.75″ inches and that would be a size 40 EU. Unlike the KSO these do actually truly fit with your feet which would be a bad thing if you don’t like your toes touching the very front of the rubber all the time which also would make them feel like they are to small. The best thing to do while choosing what sizes is best. Is to measure your foot with a ruler according to the sizing chart and just pick one sizes higher. If you don’t want to do that than you would get a perfect size that match the length of your foot and it would feel like its to small. Again unlike the KSO where if you get your sizing right there would still be enough room for your toes not to rub against the front rubber the EL-X sizes will fit truly to your feet.GET ONE SIZE LAGER THAN WHAT YOU USUALLY GET FOR THIS SHOES!

Reviewed in the United States on January 15, 2019

fantastic

fantastic fit just take it a little bigger , one size plus for me , but it was an hard bet! ani way they are awesome…I use them for training in martial arts ( muay thai) on various surface. great hitting the bag… great feeling, outstanding support….gripy! I can wear them for hours…

Reviewed in the United States on June 18, 2020

Toe sock bundle is fake, just received shoes.

Love these kind of shoes. But they never gave the toe sock bundle. I only received the shoes itself. Would’ve been nice to get it.

Reviewed in the United States on November 16, 2020

Not much support

They are easy to put in which is nice however there isn’t a lot of support with these particular shoes

Reviewed in the United States on August 3, 2021

They do not hold up. I Purchased in August and they tore up in between the toes by November.

I have purchased other Vibram FiveFingers shoes and they lasted at least 6 months. That style is no longer available so I went with these however for the price they are not worth it. Whatever they use in between the toes does not holdup they tear. I use them to run 3 times a week for an hour.

Reviewed in the United States on December 31, 2020

Great footware package: shoes and sox

The best pair of Vibrams I’ve had yet. Be careful, order a size or two bigger than usual.

Reviewed in the United States on March 8, 2019

Five Stars

Great product. Fast shipping.

Reviewed in the United States on September 28, 2017

Great

Served its purpose and I was completely satisfied

Reviewed in the United States on November 10, 2019

Vibram FiveFingers Men’s EL-X Barefoot Shoes Black – FAQ

Are these good water shoes?

I think they would probably work well as water shoes but I always use my Vibram Flows for my water shoes. The neoprene acts like a wetsuit and there is a velcro closure across the instep to help make sure they don’t get pulled off by the water/sand/silt when moving around.

if you’re a female purchasing this shoe and you usually wear US7, foot measure slightly over 9 ” what size should I then buy?

Just look for the female version of this shoe. I just bought one for my female friend. The size is a true size

I measure 10 1/4″ , have 3 pair of vibrams all 43. I read these are more tailored fit than other vibrams should I order a 44, I got a 43 – very tight

The measurement is in centimeters.

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk