Vibram FiveFingers Men’s V-Train 2.0 Fitness and Cross Training Shoe – Review

Vibram FiveFingers Men’s V-Train 2.0 Fitness and Cross Training Shoe – Product characteristics

  • Made in USA or Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • Good level of ground feel and protection with good toe articulation for great balance and active stability
  • Upper construction specifically designed for heavy training, focused on durability and performance.
  • Distinctive rope traction lugs in the arch.
  • Updated panel lacing system with a hook+loop closure system with new softer feel. Perfect for aggressive, lateral movements. XS Trek rubber compound for all around performance both indoor and outdoor.
  • THE PERFECT TOOL FOR SERIOUS TRAINERS AND FUNCTIONAL ATHELETES
Vibram FiveFingers Men's V-Train 2.0 Fitness and Cross Training Shoe (Black/Black) 9.5-10 US*
  • Good level of ground feel and protection with good toe articulation for great balance and active stability
  • Upper construction specifically designed for heavy training, focused on durability and performance.
  • Distinctive rope traction lugs in the arch.

Vibram FiveFingers Men’s V-Train 2.0 Fitness and Cross Training Shoe – Reviews

These shoes change the way you walk

Remember when you were a little kid and got new shoes – you could run faster and jump higher. Not to be too meladrammaculous, but wearing these peds makes me want to walk toe to heal like the Native Americans did. I actually bought these after moving to the Colorado Rockies. I began hiking with “hiking boots”. But I was like a city slicker crashing through the woods. I wanted to be more stealth, more harmonious with nature. So I got a pair of water socks. The sound reduced about 70% (I was onto something). But while walking on boulders they would sometimes roll on my foot sideways – not good! So I upgraded to these. Oh boy, what a difference. These fit my feet literally like gloves – foot gloves. They feel REALLY good and kind of massage each of my toes. These are now my cadillac hikers. But (and there’s always a but in the story) they are Not easy to put on. It takes A WHILE to get the nac of separating each of your little piggies into their respective place.The design of this product is ALMOST complete. It needs to have an upper drawstring or elastic band with a lycra topper of a couple inches to seal out the dirt, sand, and twigs from entering. Cause once they drop in, you gots ta take these things off, which is easy, and then the putting back on must be done.

Reviewed in the United States on December 4, 2021

I love these.

I had been looking at these shoes for a few years. I have a friend the run Spartan Races in a pair of these. I decided to try a pair. I have to admit, it took a bit of time to get used to them. I mostly wear mine at the gym but, I am starting to wear them around town. YES, you will get funny looks but it really does feel like you are walking around barefoot. They are more comfortable than you might think. If you have normal healthy feet, try a pair. I would not recommend them if you have problem feet such as high arches or bone spurs. I will order another pair once these wear out. Oh, if you buy a pair, order the toe socks. There are many style on Amazon and yes, they make them for men. Again, are more comfortable than you might think.

Reviewed in the United States on December 1, 2021

Where have I been all your life?

I remember when Vibram Five Fingers first came out. They looked sooo weird. I wondered why anyone would wear these. Fast forward to 2022 and I now have a toe that is curling up and getting stepped on by the adjacent toes. These shoes are helping my feet. I only want to wear these shoes now. I hope they have good longevity and will update this review. So far I’ve used them for casual use, 3-5 miles walks, and 2-3 mile treadmill runs. I pretty much never want to take them off. It would be nice if they weren’t so expensive, but so far they’re my best shoes ever.

Reviewed in the United States on June 17, 2022

Excelent shoe if you need room for your toes.

My toes are always crunched up on top of each other, WELL not anymore! I love these shoes. They fit very well and my toes can sprawl out and be free well within reason of course. I have owned five fingers in the past and know how to work up to wearing them more often, which is very important if you have never gone for more of a minimal style of shoes. Overall very satisfied and will repurchase once I run holes in these.

Reviewed in the United States on July 12, 2021

IF you already “know” your Vibram size, GO A SIZE UP!

I’ve been wearing Vibrams for 10 years now; I’ve always worn 46s. Well, not in these. For some reason, Vibram has changed their sizing. I bought 47 (12-12.5s) in order to get them to fit how I expected. 46s hurt to wear, even though they were fine for my KomodoSports, KMD LSs, V-Trails, and KSO Evos.I can only assume this was done for their sizing to be more accessible, but it’s a pain.

Reviewed in the United States on May 29, 2020

2.0’s are a lot tighter than the original v-train

I purchased the 2.0’s after wearing the original v-trains almost daily for a year. Although I really like the new design, especially the fact that they replaced the plastic sides with a better fabric, the shoe feel much, much tighter than the original vtrains- So much so that even after attempting to wear them for a few minutes in the house, my toes began to start feeling numb. When new, my original v-trains were snug but never as tight as these.

Reviewed in the United States on April 26, 2020

A Little Tighter Than Previous Models

The fit is a little tighter in the arch than the prior models I have worn.

Reviewed in the United States on June 19, 2020

I love these vibrams. Will be buying another pair in a different color

Feel like im walking bare foot. Takes some getting use to but I love them

Reviewed in the United States on June 2, 2022
Vibram FiveFingers Men's V-Train 2.0 Fitness and Cross Training Shoe (Black/Black) 9.5-10 US*
  • Good level of ground feel and protection with good toe articulation for great balance and active stability
  • Upper construction specifically designed for heavy training, focused on durability and performance.
  • Distinctive rope traction lugs in the arch.

Vibram FiveFingers Men’s V-Train 2.0 Fitness and Cross Training Shoe – FAQ

Are these able to be worn in the water? Looking for a nice pair of shoes for ocean swimming near reefs in Hawaii

Hawaii maintains strict protections of its reefs throughout the island state. Walking on a live reef will cause damage to its ecosystem and therefore walking on any reef is illegal. Snorkeling, swimming, and surfing, without contacting the reef, is allowed. I just had to put this out there with the return of visitors to Hawaii who may be unaware. Aloha!

Where is my package?

I would say check with Amazon….a lot of things have slowed down because if the covid scare

Do I need to wear socks with these? This is my first Vibram shoe.

No need for socks, unless u got one size up. But you would need finger socks to ago along with it.

Does this product come with any warranty?

Yes Product warranty is 90 days for defects 6 weeks if you just don’t like them, they are well made my feet are happy

Are they non-slip?

According to vibrams website YES!! seems to be so far in my experience. I ware mine all day. By far better than the original v-train.

I purchased these shoes. There is the correct room in the toes, but the shoe presses the web between the toes. Painful. Will the shoes stretch out?

The web in most people’s toes (who have webbed feet) will actually go away after wearing correct toes or a similar product. Think of it like bunions, it is a curable foot condition. It may be cured by wearing Vibrams, but you might want to check out a more progressive option…like CorrectToes, while wearing Bearfoot Ursus or a similar wide-toe box shoe.

What size for this product would be the equivalent to a size 39 directly from vibram?

you would have to check Amazon,Vikram, or YouTube…if you mean the euro equivalent mine were EU 42/ 9-9.5 U.S.A.

Could I use these for running, trail running, hiking too?

Yes. I’ve never had this style before with the toes. I’ve always wanted a pair. I just got them less then a month ago. And I’m in love. I was worried they wouldn’t fit right. Or yeah they look good. But I’d get blisters all over my feet. I do alot of walking. Biking. On all different surfaces. These are amazing. U dont even no there on your feet. Your feet dont slide around in um if they get wet. The only thing I’m upset about is I waited 38 years till I got a pair. The only test will be how long they last. I’m more active then 90% of people. Most shoes I get or try dont last a full yr before I wear them out. Either the tread or they fall apart. I hope these pass the test. Still well worth the money. Get um!!!

Vibram FiveFingers Men's V-Train 2.0 Fitness and Cross Training Shoe (Black/Black) 9.5-10 US*
  • Good level of ground feel and protection with good toe articulation for great balance and active stability
  • Upper construction specifically designed for heavy training, focused on durability and performance.
  • Distinctive rope traction lugs in the arch.

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk