Vibram FiveFingers Women’s 16w3105 V Running Shoes – Review

Vibram FiveFingers Women’s 16w3105 V Running Shoes – Product characteristics

  • mesh
  • Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • Perforated fabric mesh upper
  • Adjustable bungee laces with toggle closure for a secure fit
  • VI LITE for the ultimate in lightweight shock absorption and cushioning
  • Vibram XS RUN for maximal stable hardness for better ground contact and added grip
  • Vibram MONT compound is optimized for mountaineering, treking, motorbike racing and acrobatics for reliability on the most difficult terrain
Vibram Women's FiveFingers, V- Run Running Shoe Black Yellow 39 M*
  • Perforated fabric mesh upper
  • Adjustable bungee laces with toggle closure for a secure fit
  • VI LITE for the ultimate in lightweight shock absorption and cushioning

Vibram FiveFingers Women’s 16w3105 V Running Shoes – Reviews

A must have

if you wear a size 8 and get the 8-8 1/2 size its impossible to wear with socks. Im flat footed & work at amaz0n 11 hrs a day as a picker and do about 15-20 miles a day & these make it easier. Its like walking with socks on, but less slip, all grip. They look cute, funky & fun 🙂 (dont step on ANY rocks though otherwise ya ass is grass, its like stepping on a leggo. )

Reviewed in the United States on October 17, 2020

Great running shoes

Great running shoes. I`m between US sizes 7.5-8, so ordered size 8 US/39 EU. First week they were tight but now fits good. Next time I`ll try US size 7.5 because I feel too much space in toes area. If you live in Arizona do not run them through the desert, because all cactus needles would be yours, even smallest one :))

Reviewed in the United States on October 25, 2017

Great camping

I got these 3 days before I went camping in Idaho, so I was worried I would have to break them in but apparently I had no worries. I slipped them on and my toes went in very easily, I was really shocked. I walked on rocks and they didn’t hurt my feet, the grip was excellent. I wore them for a week camping and they honestly are the best, comfortable, breathable, I walked in a river and they dried quickly. I’ve always wanted a pair of these and I couldn’t be more excited for this purchase.

Reviewed in the United States on August 4, 2018

Good quality toe shoes

This is my first pair of Vibrams. Very comfortable. Used them once running on the road. Buy them. 🙂

Reviewed in the United States on September 26, 2019

Changes your workouts

My workouts are enhanced by proper toe placement. Absolutely the best investment in order to enhance and speed my post surgery.

Reviewed in the United States on July 21, 2019

Five Stars

The product was for the wife. She absolutely loves them.

Reviewed in the United States on October 11, 2017

Five Stars

Love my vibrahams. Always had lots of difficulty and pain with my feet until I started wearing vibraham.

Reviewed in the United States on May 9, 2018

Toes too long

I like the shoe overall, the color is nice (black and neon soul). I am not a purple (laces) girl so pink or a color to match the soles would be nice. The zip laces do not stretch, they are not like a rubber band. Biggest problem is the toe slots….they are too long otherwise they would have fit just right. I am a 8.5 in regular shoes and the 8-8.5 (39) would be perfect except the damn toes. I don’t know who has toes that long and mine are long…I tried the 7.5-8 (38) size but they are too tight and I don’t want to keep them to find out they don’t stretch like some people say. Also my feet slide a little in the 39’s, even when I wear toes socks with them. I tripped a little this morning when running due to the extra toe length so PLEASE for the future make them shorter. Also REI sells them for $130 and Amazon has them for half the price… except with REI you can wear them outside and still get a refund or exchange.

Reviewed in the United States on July 2, 2019
Vibram Women's FiveFingers, V- Run Running Shoe Black Yellow 39 M*
  • Perforated fabric mesh upper
  • Adjustable bungee laces with toggle closure for a secure fit
  • VI LITE for the ultimate in lightweight shock absorption and cushioning

Vibram FiveFingers Women’s 16w3105 V Running Shoes – FAQ

Can I wear these for long distance running?

Absolutely. I have been wearing these for 4 years now. I average 65-70 miles a week. I have run all my marathons and ultras in these shoes. I can’t run in anything else because I am so used to these awesome shoes.

I wear a 7.5 and wide foot. My last pair fit perfectly but they no longer make them. What size ahould i get in these?

I also have a 7.5 wide foot and I find that a bigger size is longer but not wider. That only makes the fit worse, like putting a hamburger in a hot dog bun. I wear a 38 or 39 in Vibram.

I just purchased 7.5 to 8 size and it’s too small. I need a size 40 can you tell what US size to purchase?

I cannot tell you because I am having difficulty as well! I am finding the US size different on the various EU sizes. Example – I need a 39 – some are 8-8.5, some are 7.5-8. So do you really need a 40? Or maybe a correctly labeled 39? Very confusing!

Does Vibram not name sizes for women with big feet? I have to buy the male sizes which are limited in color because there’s no size 11-11.5 in women

Sizes are sizes… difference between mens and women’s is color choices

If i wear a size 8.5, should i size down to a 7.5?

I would recommend measuring your feet and then looking at their sizing chart. Going down one whole size might be too extreme. I am a 9 regularly, an 8.5 in Vibrams seems to fit well for me. I have run into, (no pun intended), some toe issues when my Vibrams have been too tight.

Vibram Women's FiveFingers, V- Run Running Shoe Black Yellow 39 M*
  • Perforated fabric mesh upper
  • Adjustable bungee laces with toggle closure for a secure fit
  • VI LITE for the ultimate in lightweight shock absorption and cushioning

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk