Vibram FiveFingers Women’s KSO EVO Shoes & Toesocks Bundle – Review

Vibram FiveFingers Women’s KSO EVO Shoes & Toesocks Bundle – Product characteristics

  • polyester-blend
  • Style and/or color of free sock may vary depending on availability.
Vibram FiveFingers Women's KSO Barefoot Shoes Black/Black 38 & Toesock Bundle
79 Reviews
Vibram FiveFingers Women's KSO Barefoot Shoes Black/Black 38 & Toesock Bundle*
  • Style and/or color of free sock may vary depending on availability. We suggest ordering one EURO size up.

Vibram FiveFingers Women’s KSO EVO Shoes & Toesocks Bundle – Reviews

I replaced my 8 year old pair. The new pair is a little tight.

My last pair, size 39 kept me going for 8 years. The decision to rebuy was an easy one to make. Typical running shoes last 6 months, so the value is huge! However, the new pair is tight. I got a blister after the first use. But, after a few weeks, they have relaxed a bit more. They are getting more comfortable with time. If I go out for a long run, I take my camel back, and put my old pair in the backpack so I can change them after a few miles. I think if I bought the next size up, they would have been too big. Just be aware that they need time to break into. I am overall happy with the purchase. I just think they seem smaller than before.

Reviewed in the United States on September 8, 2019

After six weeks, they seem to be wearing more then would be expected…

My wife trains in MMA 4 hours a week, and using these while doing so. She’s used them for approx. for approx. six weeks, and the soles seem to be wearing more quickly than something costing this much should. They are comfortable and fit well, and have given her better calf development, but at the rate they’re wearing, I don’t expect them to last more than six months. They also get really hot when training outdoors on MMA mats that heat up in the sun. This heat is then transferred into her feet as there isn’t much material in the soles, and the design of the sole means there isn’t much chance for air circulation to dissipate heat.

Reviewed in the United States on May 28, 2019

Sizing

First, let me say, European sizing comes in men’s AND women’s sizes. I normally wear an EU 43, apparently Men’s. I assumed 43 was men’s or women’s, and ordered under women’s. Big mistake! Thankfully, the company was willing to work out a return/exchange outside of the Amazon system, which still cost me shipping for the return of the first pair. I used their sizing chart for the new pair, which skewed too large. (It said my foot length should be an EU47, so I split the difference and ordered an EU45, which ended up still being a titch too big. I’ll order the Men’s EU44 next time.) I would recommend trying on a pair in a store before ordering in order to get the sizing right.

Reviewed in the United States on July 11, 2019

I love these shoes

I love these shoes! This purchase is a replacement for my old pair of KSO’s that I wore until they literally fell apart. I love how comfortable they are and how wearing them feels like the next best thing to being barefoot.The free pair of socks that came with them, however, was a joke. The pair they sent me was quite a bit larger than the shoe size I ordered, and were so huge on me that they were unwearable.

Reviewed in the United States on March 22, 2018

Adaptation period needed

I’ve been wearing five-fingers for…a long time. This is my 6th pair. While I do prefer an older, discontinued style (they looked like Mary Janes…sort of ), the KSOs work fine. I’ve never found conventional footwear particularly comfortable – always seem to pinch somewhere – so finding these, all those years ago was a great thing.The thing one has to realize with these and other minimalist footwear, is that conventional footwear tends to do most of the work for you, so when you start wearing something like this, your feet will ache until they build up strength.

Reviewed in the United States on June 14, 2021

harder to get pulled on than other 5 toe shoes

Same size as my other 2 vibrams, but a bit tight in the toes and one heel. The piece that holds the tightening strap at the heel flexes in and causes a pressure point. I wear a lift in one shoe, so that one stays higher or pulled tighter and does not rub. Harder to get pulled on than other 5 toe shoes I have worn because top fabric comes all the way up to ankle front, like a no-show sock. Minimal tread on bottom, mostly grippy smooth. Seem better for water sports or yard wear than hiking or general walking.

Reviewed in the United States on May 26, 2018

works fairly well

For arch support this product is very good. However, trying to place one’s toes in the proper slots is very challenging. I use these for yoga and allow 5-10 extra minutes to get them on. Once on they are comfortable and with a proper insole they provide good support for my feet.

Reviewed in the United States on February 27, 2019

No Toe Socks

This product does not come with toe socks.I was super excited for this. Great shoe, mine was just a little too big and so I need a smaller size. When measuring your feet, take your socks off. I was disappointed these didn’t come with socks like stated.

Reviewed in the United States on May 9, 2021
Vibram FiveFingers Women's KSO Barefoot Shoes Black/Black 38 & Toesock Bundle
79 Reviews
Vibram FiveFingers Women's KSO Barefoot Shoes Black/Black 38 & Toesock Bundle*
  • Style and/or color of free sock may vary depending on availability. We suggest ordering one EURO size up.

Vibram FiveFingers Women’s KSO EVO Shoes & Toesocks Bundle – FAQ

Is this shoe returnable if it does not fit?

Yes

If I will be wearing these with the toe socks should I round up in size? do they run big or small?

I think the sizing is off. UK vs US. I wear a size 8 so I ordered a size 39 and they are way too small. I purchased a pair of LEMS shoes and their sizing chart was a little different for UK vs US. Theirs had my size 8 as a 41. And the LEMS shoe fits perfectly. I am now stuck with a great pair of VIBRAM FIVE FINGERS shoes and they do not fit. Still new in the box

Can these be used for hiking? I am 10.5 these shoes are for both men and women?

These are great shoes for any type of terrain except snow. I am not sure how the sizing differs for men??

Is these five finger comes in wide width

I don’t know but I wear a medium width and they fit perfectly.

Does this shoe contain any leather?

No it’s mesh and rubber

What would be the size for a 10-10.5 in women?

I’m sorry, I’m can’t be much help. There should be a size chart on the page.

Are these shoes vegan. Do they contain any leather?

The ones I had didn’t, not sure about any other models I haven’t seen.

Can’t I use it for swimming

Hmm, probably. It’s not good for a running shoe as it is too easily damaged by hard surfaces.

Are these waterproof?

No, they are not waterproof.

I am wondering if there is free policy return on vibrom if it does not fit?urn o

I don’t know as mine fit my size 8 foot. Check the fine print as that usually gives me a clue.

Vibram FiveFingers Women's KSO Barefoot Shoes Black/Black 38 & Toesock Bundle
79 Reviews
Vibram FiveFingers Women's KSO Barefoot Shoes Black/Black 38 & Toesock Bundle*
  • Style and/or color of free sock may vary depending on availability. We suggest ordering one EURO size up.

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk