Vibram Men’s FiveFingers, V-Run Running Shoe Black Yellow 41 M – Review

Vibram Men’s FiveFingers, V-Run Running Shoe Black Yellow 41 M – Product characteristics

  • 100% Polyester Lycra Stretch Mesh/Polyester Microfiber
  • Imported
  • Synthetic sole
  • Perforated fabric mesh upper with Lycra stretch
  • Adjustable bungee laces with toggle closure for a secure fit
  • VI-LITE for the ultimate in lightweight shock absorption and cushioning
  • Vibram XS RUN for maximal stable hardness for better ground contact and added grip
  • Vibram MONT compound rubber outsole offers reliability on the most difficult terrain at low temperatures
Vibram Men's FiveFingers, V-Run Running Shoe Black Yellow 41 M*
  • Perforated fabric mesh upper with Lycra stretch
  • Adjustable bungee laces with toggle closure for a secure fit
  • VI-LITE for the ultimate in lightweight shock absorption and cushioning

Vibram Men’s FiveFingers, V-Run Running Shoe Black Yellow 41 M – Reviews

Whats up with the drop in quality between 2015 and 2017 Vibram?!

Purchased April 16th 2017 (via Amazon), started immediate use to train for a Marathon, which was run on May 7th. On May 26th, the lug of the left 2nd toe (the one next to the Left Big Toe) has started to peel out. It seems that the materials, workmanship, or both, are not up to the normal standard I’ve come to expect from Vibram ever since I started using Five Finger running shoes back in 2009.Contrast that with my July 6th, 2015(!) purchase (via Amazon) of the Bikila EVO Road Running Shoe (pretty much about the same thing in most respects) which are still usable despite only recently (April 2016) developing a hole in the big toe because of the two marathons and over 600 miles of training since their purchase date.I’ll likely Shoe Goo for now and continue running. But I’d really love it if Vibram made it right and fixed the issue with the workmanship, materials, or both. Until then, I hate to say it, but be happy this product has two stars after less than a month of use and wearing out, and is currently replaced by a holey two year old product (which might get the Shoe Goo first).

Reviewed in the United States on May 31, 2017

Very soft and comfortable, my go to running shoes for minimalist running

My second pair of Vibrams as the glue on the first pair was starting to peel together with the linings. When they are new they are soft. The only thing I don’t like about them is the design before the big toe where the yellow wording is, as that area where the material points down digs into the skin when you go on your toes; it would be better if that area was flat straight across the feet or moved back 1cm.Vibrams are harder to find in the stores locally for this style and colour hence my purchase from Amazon (also a little cheaper on Amazon). They are surprisingly durable for such minimalist footwear and my first pair lasted for about 2 years (still usable (just) stuck together with silicone). I jog about 2-3 times a week on average about 12 km each run. I don’t think I will go back to conventional running shoes. It takes time to get the leg muscles used to using these shoes as conventional running shoes make the feet ‘lazy’.

Reviewed in the United States on August 27, 2021

NOT BIGGER THAN BIKILAS!

Per the recommendations from the description and the reviews, I bought these one size smaller than my old Bikilas. I can’t even fit my foot in these. Check out the side-by-side of my old Bikilas (M42) next to the new V-Runs (M41); they aren’t even close. Now I’m stuck paying international shipping to return these to Amazon Global.Don’t believe the hype; get the size you are used to.Side note…per another review, I suspect that even a larger size won’t fit my wide feet. These were a LOT narrower. Not sure if one size larger would fix that.

Reviewed in the United States on July 13, 2019

Another great shoe by Vibram

The fit was snug, but perfect as these always flex out s little.Really good price and fast delivery to Australia with reasonable postage. I save about 50% on buying these locally.The upper material is a change for me and what I’m used to with previous vibrams. It feels more elastic, less rigid.The base felt harder but thinner than I expected. More a return to the old KSOs. I was hesitant. I’m running long distances in these and training for a Mararhon. I need protection and support with a minimalist foot-strike/drop.But as soon as I got out running in them I loved them. I feel light but protected, fast and comfortable.Another great shoe by Vibram!

Reviewed in the United States on May 22, 2018

So far, so good.

The uppers feel a bit cheaper and thinner than my last pair. I’m glad I was able to get these on sale. So far, they are holding up well. They haven’t made it to their first wash yet.I like to wear socks with toe-shoes because it improves hygiene by keeping the insides clean. But this model runs a bit on the tight side. When I wear them without socks, they fit like a glove, not too tight that I can’t wear them all day, but obviously close to the skin with very little room for socks. My foot size is a solid 9.5 US, though sometimes on the large size of 9.5. when I have to size away from 9.5, I rarely wear a 9 but more often can wear a 10.

Reviewed in the United States on October 27, 2016

Great for running

You need to know your correct size, i advise going to a local store for proper fit, or Amazon, just order several sizes and return what does’nt fit. I had a much older pair that were great for running but finally fell apart. These are much better, The sole, while still thin, can absorb more(like rocks and pebbles) without you feeling the pain of stepping on it bare foot compared to my old pair.

Reviewed in the United States on March 13, 2020

Reliable reseller, great minimalist running shoes.

I’m quite skeptical when buying from a reseller/distributor, but because Vibram didn’t ship directly to my country, I found this reseller. The shipment was faster than I expected, and the product arrived intact.Love Vibrams. Minimalist running isn’t for everyone, but since I tried the FiveFingers, it’s been difficult to run in any other kinds of shoes. This is my second pair of VFF, with the first being a KSO Evo.Very pleased after 2 months running in this pair.

Reviewed in the United States on February 28, 2021

Excellent for running and all day walking comfort

Excellent for running and all day walking around comfort. I’ve worn out several pairs of Vibram models made for running. They are designed to strengthen arches by not having support. This is not only my go to running shoe, but also my go to walking shoe when I am on vacation in warmer weather and when not raining. It is not meant to stay dry in wet weather and does not keep your feet warm in cold weather.

Reviewed in the United States on November 2, 2016
Vibram Men's FiveFingers, V-Run Running Shoe Black Yellow 41 M*
  • Perforated fabric mesh upper with Lycra stretch
  • Adjustable bungee laces with toggle closure for a secure fit
  • VI-LITE for the ultimate in lightweight shock absorption and cushioning

Vibram Men’s FiveFingers, V-Run Running Shoe Black Yellow 41 M – FAQ

I wear a size 41 for the Komodosport. It fits well. Do I hv to go one size down as mentioned in the website? My foot length is between 10-1/4 n 10-1/2

I wear a US size 10 1/2, and ordered the 42 M EUR/9.5-10 D(M), which fits great.

Can i use these on pavement, or only track?

I use them to run on pavement. I stopped wearing sneakers after I bought these.

I am considering buying a pair of this model. i used shoe size 41 for kso evo model and it was perfect fit for me, which size should i choose?

Typically, Vibram Fivefingers run pretty true to size, so if you fit a size 41 in the KSO EVO then you will probably also fit in a size 41 in the V-Run. However, some styles can be a little bit different so we also recommend going into your local Vibram retailer to try the shoes on before ordering online. Hope this information helps & let us know if you have any more questions! Thanks for surfing with us, Your friends at ShoeSurfing.com

Vibram Men's FiveFingers, V-Run Running Shoe Black Yellow 41 M*
  • Perforated fabric mesh upper with Lycra stretch
  • Adjustable bungee laces with toggle closure for a secure fit
  • VI-LITE for the ultimate in lightweight shock absorption and cushioning

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk