Vibram Women’s FiveFingers, V- Run Running Shoe Black Yellow 38 M – Review

Vibram Women’s FiveFingers, V- Run Running Shoe Black Yellow 38 M – Product characteristics

  • Polyester Lycra Stretch Mesh/Polyester Microfiber
  • Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • Perforated fabric mesh upper
  • Adjustable bungee laces with toggle closure for a secure fit
  • VI LITE for the ultimate in lightweight shock absorption and cushioning
  • Vibram XS RUN for maximal stable hardness for better ground contact and added grip
  • Vibram MONT compound is optimized for mountaineering, treking, motorbike racing and acrobatics for reliability on the most difficult terrain
Vibram Women's FiveFingers, V- Run Running Shoe Black Yellow 38 M*
  • Perforated fabric mesh upper
  • Adjustable bungee laces with toggle closure for a secure fit
  • VI LITE for the ultimate in lightweight shock absorption and cushioning

Vibram Women’s FiveFingers, V- Run Running Shoe Black Yellow 38 M – Reviews

Best shoes for arch support

First time buying or wearing toe shoes; my husband has been wearing them for years and has always told me to get some because I suffer from high arches. I finally gave in and got this pair and I am glad I did. They are so lightweight that I feel like I have nothing on my feet at all. And I am very glad for the extra protection on the toes as I stub my toe a lot and I also have dogs that like to step on them! In these shoes I don’t feel any of that. Shoe is flexible and breathable and overall a great buy. When these wear out I will be back for another pair!

Reviewed in the United States on June 27, 2019

Amazing for runners!

My second pair of these Vibrams and I love them. First one was ripping after 500+ miles and so I had to get a second pair and stayed loyal to the same one! I think since my first pair this actually has more padding/support for the bottom of the feet. I’m happy about it!!

Reviewed in the United States on March 10, 2021

Don’t buy unless you have perfect feet

I could not get my toes in this shoe properly. I have slightly curled toes and high arches. I had thought this shoe might help train my toes to be flatter. Wrong wrong wrong.I had incredible difficulty in getting them into the toe slots and the middle three toes wound up being even more severely curled despite there being enough length in the shoe and the toe slots. The structure of the sole prevents manually straightening the toes, nor I could not flatten them through the mesh.They also very much bothered my high arches and were way less comfortable than walking barefoot.

Reviewed in the United States on April 18, 2022

I ordered 1 size smaller than recommended for the bikila

I take an 8 in shoes, 8.5 in running sneakers. After viewing size recommendations on the Vibram website for this shoe, I ordered 1 size smaller than recommended for the bikila, which was the size 7. Glad that I did! They fit beautifully – I have just enough room to wear with socks when the weather is cool. Make sure to order at least 1 size down from your regular Vibrams.

Reviewed in the United States on April 16, 2016

Worst ever! These were not the quality Ive grown …

Ive worn vibram for years, they quit making the last style I had so tried these. They started small, pressed on my arches but hoped theyd stretch out. they are now at least an inch too long (its only been about a month) but still push oddly on my arches. Worst ever! These were not the quality Ive grown accustomed to from vibram

Reviewed in the United States on August 1, 2018

Sizing Inconsistent between Models

The length of my foot is almost exactly between 9 1/8 in and 9 3/8 inches. In US sizes I fit between a 6.5 and 7, most consistently a 7. According to the size chart for my foot length in inches I should be a 38, for the US sizing I should be a 37.I figured the inches would be more accurate so I ordered a 38- they’re too big by about a quarter inch.I went to a store and tried on a different model, the V trail (because they didn’t have this one) and the 38s fit me pretty well. So the sizes seem inconsistent. I’d recommend trying to find your size in the model you want by going to a store and then ordering online if you can.I’ll have to return these and see if another size fits better.

Reviewed in the United States on November 10, 2018

If you have other Vibrams – order the size you want

It is very disappointing the #1, this site does not list the EU size. It is also disappointing that #2 you will find various sizes listed. For example I ordered 7.5-8US because that is what was recommende per my foot measurement. My previous vibrams were a 39. 7.5-8 for this shoe was considered a 38 Looking at various sites I am finding 39 as anything from 7.5-8 to 8-8.5 Can’t be all of thos!! Needs to be some standardizations.

Reviewed in the United States on June 20, 2019

Perfect running shoe

I’ve been running in Vibrams since 2012 and ran my first marathon in a pair of lontras. Since those shows have now seen better days and have racked up a lot of miles, I replaced them with these. I am not disappointed. I use these for running, weight lifting, and even combat and HIIT training. They are an all around great show. And as a corrective exercise specialist, I recommend them to all of my clients.

Reviewed in the United States on January 22, 2019
Vibram Women's FiveFingers, V- Run Running Shoe Black Yellow 38 M*
  • Perforated fabric mesh upper
  • Adjustable bungee laces with toggle closure for a secure fit
  • VI LITE for the ultimate in lightweight shock absorption and cushioning

Vibram Women’s FiveFingers, V- Run Running Shoe Black Yellow 38 M – FAQ

I don’t understand how the 38 and the 39 are both listed as 7.5-8 us. they don’t have the 38 in 7.5-8 in the colour i want, so do i just buy the 39?

It depends on your American shoe size I wear eu 40 and am a size 9 These shoes fit snugly and are glove like If you want more room try men’s version which is two sizes smaller so I am a 7 in mens

I wear a size 8.5 in regular shoes, 38 is too small and 39 is a little too big. What size do I go with?

40. Go to store and try them on then buy from amazon

I am confused on what size to order. my feet sre slightly less that 9 1/2 inches and i wear us 8 size shoes. my formal shoes are eu 38. please advise

My feet are a bit longer than 9.5 inches and i normally wear an 8. I wear a 39 in my fivefinger running shoes. There is a tiny bit of leeway in the big toe of mine, so i think the 38 would work for you. my big toe is long and i can’t stand it to touch the end of the shoe hence i prefer having the small bit of space. You definitely don’t want them to be too long.

Vibram Women's FiveFingers, V- Run Running Shoe Black Yellow 38 M*
  • Perforated fabric mesh upper
  • Adjustable bungee laces with toggle closure for a secure fit
  • VI LITE for the ultimate in lightweight shock absorption and cushioning

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk