Vibram Women’s Furoshiki Black Sneaker – Review

Vibram Women’s Furoshiki Black Sneaker – Product characteristics

  • 100% Textile
  • Imported
  • Synthetic sole
  • Shaft measures approximately low-top from arch
  • Vibram Furoshiki: The wrapping sole for everywhere you go, and everything you do!
  • Furoshiki is the only sole on the market that wraps around the entire foot. Because the upper is constructed with stretch fabric, it will anatomically fit nicely on any foot type and the hook and loop closure system allows for a quick, easy fit.
  • Machine Wash Cold / Air Dry
Sale
Vibram Women's Furoshiki Black Sneaker, 39 EU/7.5-8 M US B EU (39 EU/7.5-8 US US)
253 Reviews
Vibram Women's Furoshiki Black Sneaker, 39 EU/7.5-8 M US B EU (39 EU/7.5-8 US US)*
  • Vibram Furoshiki: The wrapping sole for everywhere you go, and everything you do!
  • Furoshiki is the only sole on the market that wraps around the entire foot. Because the upper is constructed with stretch fabric, it will anatomically fit nicely on any foot type and the hook and loop...
  • Machine Wash Cold / Air Dry

Vibram Women’s Furoshiki Black Sneaker – Reviews

Fantastic Barefoot Shoe for Knee Pain

These are my first pair of barefoot shoes, and I am pretty much sold. I have osteoarthritis in my knee and I’d noticed that when I walked barefoot (around the house), my knee didn’t hurt. It seems that I shift and distribute my body weight differently when barefoot. However, I can’t be barefoot at work! These are nothing short of miraculous for me to be able to walk pain free most days.My only complaint is that if you have wide ankles – not wide feet because these shoes accommodate that wonderfully – but when you wrap them, it can be a little tight across the top of your ankle. I’m going to try another size up and see if that gives me more room.Also, wear them short periods of time initially – like the first couple of days – if these are your first barefoot shoes. Your feet and shins need a bit of time to get used to them.

Reviewed in the United States on November 26, 2019

Not good in snow

Not good in the snow.As someone who likes minimalist shoes and dislikes wearing socks, these are wonderful! I’ve been wearing them daily for several months now (even through bad weather like rain and snow) and they are holding up great, there is no external wear and tear.They are breathable so my lack of socks (are you supposed to wear socks with these?) doesn’t make my feet smell as bad as normal shoes and I don’t need to wash these as often as my old ones.The tops were a little tight at first (I couldn’t comfortably close the velcro all the way), I was worried I just had fat feet and never realized it, but they’ve stretched out a bit with time.Overall, great shoes. I’m somewhat poor/cheap and was nervous about spending so much on shoes that looked like they would wear out after a few months, but they feel amazing and are holding up great!

Reviewed in the United States on January 8, 2019

Great shoes at a great price

I finally was able to get my second pair of Furoshiki shoes. I bought my last pair four years ago in another color.The toebox is a little roomier than my others, which works well for these 60 year old feet.Since I’m used to going barefoot most the time, as I work out of the house, I absolutely love these. Next best thing to barefoot.The black is really black with a really fun colorful inside that was unexpected and delightful.As soon as I can find them in a sand color, I will be purchasing another pair.

Reviewed in the United States on January 20, 2022

Wearable , washable , hip.

I get so many comments on these shoes . I had major back surgery that left my thigh and left leg numb . I couldn’t stand the pressure of a normal shoe on my foot , I thought I would give these a whirl . The adjustable Velcro was a lifesaver and the flexibility and lightweight nature of the shoe helped greatly with my recovery .I’m a massage therapist so I trusted the vibram sole and they were quiet when I was walking around the table . It was like being barefoot . I loved them so much I bought another pain in green .

Reviewed in the United States on January 26, 2019

comfortable, but not very aesthetically pleasing

asked to purchase for a birthday gift. they like them, though I think they look hideous. She says they are light, and you cannot notice they are on. they have little to no sole. So if you have flat feet, or issues with you arches, probably not the best shoes to wear. They came rolled up in a little box, which I do not know if this is marketing or them trying to save material, but I don’t care for how they are packaged. but again, they were not for me.

Reviewed in the United States on September 1, 2018

The right shoe was great and fit perfectly

I was very excited to receive this show. Unfortunately the fit was not acceptable. The right shoe was great and fit perfectly. The left was off by quite a bit. It felt as if I was walking on the edge of the shoe and it was very uncomfortable. I had to send them back. I presume it was a fluke, as my son in law has a pair and he loves them. This is a great vendor, i got my refund immeduately. I would recommend them in spite of my issue, my son in law loves his shoes.

Reviewed in the United States on June 11, 2018

Like giving your tootsie a HUG 🤗

I love how this show wraps around my foot and offers a barefoot experience without actually being barefoot. I’ve used these shoes at home, in a paddlers and I just ordered another pair in a different color. If you like being barefoot it’s the next best thing. I bought them after a foot surgery because I wanted to strengthen my foot safely. It is working and while this shoe isn’t for everyone, I love them.

Reviewed in the United States on September 7, 2020

In love with these shoes

I absolutely love these shoes. I got my first pair about 3 years ago and they still get the job done, I love to work out in them at the gym! Run or even just wearing them to work… I wish I had ordered these in a tad smaller as I forgot what size my 1st pair was….. I highly recommend these to all my friends and family. And when I am In public these shoes turn heads and spike conversions. People love them!!!!!! I really wish I had more colors!!!!!!!P.s. happy customer

Reviewed in the United States on April 30, 2019
Sale
Vibram Women's Furoshiki Black Sneaker, 39 EU/7.5-8 M US B EU (39 EU/7.5-8 US US)
253 Reviews
Vibram Women's Furoshiki Black Sneaker, 39 EU/7.5-8 M US B EU (39 EU/7.5-8 US US)*
  • Vibram Furoshiki: The wrapping sole for everywhere you go, and everything you do!
  • Furoshiki is the only sole on the market that wraps around the entire foot. Because the upper is constructed with stretch fabric, it will anatomically fit nicely on any foot type and the hook and loop...
  • Machine Wash Cold / Air Dry

Vibram Women’s Furoshiki Black Sneaker – FAQ

How’s the fit of the wonen’s styles for wide feet?

I have wide feet and I love the fit

Can I wear insoles with these shoes?

Yes! I use a power step in mine and it’s the perfect amount of support. That being said it can make them a little tight but nothing crazy.

Are they good for indoor climbing?

yes

Are these good for long walks/jogs? I walk about three miles a day and jog about a mile of that.

These are very comfortable shoes, but they do not fit tightly around the foot enough for jogging. We (my wife and I both wear them) find them great for travel because they roll up so small and are fine for strolling around a shopping center or quick trip to a store, but not good for LONG walks or run/jog. We use our Vibram 5 Fingers for any longer walks and running (also great shoes for travel). By walk, I assume you are walking with purpose and not just strolling. Fine for strolling along easily, not for a power walk. Great shoes for recovery after a race though if you are a runner.

I don’t see much arch support and I have a high arch & cannot walk barefoot without support. I assume these won’t work for me???

I don’t recall any arch support at all

Are they slip resistant? Could I wear them to work in a restaurant?

YEs I believe they are. I wear them hiking and they are great when walking over rock. I do not slip

Are they slip resistant?..do they have a mesh top to them?

The mesh top is just over the toe and not all the way back. I bought these for my mother because we had a hard time putting regular athletic shoes on her without hurting her with the pressure on her ankles. They are slip resistant and we love them.

It seems like the sizing is in mens? (m) is that the case? just want to confirm before i move forward for getting a 7m (which is a 9 womens)

If you size 9 you have to order number 8.not 7.just me my size is 7 .and I order number perfectly fit on me.this shoes you can wear biggers size .because must be wrap around you feet..

Sale
Vibram Women's Furoshiki Black Sneaker, 39 EU/7.5-8 M US B EU (39 EU/7.5-8 US US)
253 Reviews
Vibram Women's Furoshiki Black Sneaker, 39 EU/7.5-8 M US B EU (39 EU/7.5-8 US US)*
  • Vibram Furoshiki: The wrapping sole for everywhere you go, and everything you do!
  • Furoshiki is the only sole on the market that wraps around the entire foot. Because the upper is constructed with stretch fabric, it will anatomically fit nicely on any foot type and the hook and loop...
  • Machine Wash Cold / Air Dry

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk