Vibram Women’s KSO EVO-W – Review

Vibram Women’s KSO EVO-W – Product characteristics

  • Fabric or Textile
  • Imported
  • Vibram sole
  • Shaft measures approximately low-top from arch
  • Manmade and fabric upper
  • Adjustable bungle laces for an easy on and off
  • Breathable fabric anti-microbial drilex linings
  • 2 mm cushioned footbed for added comfort
  • Vibram rubber outsole
Vibram Women's Five Fingers, KSO EVO Crosstraining Sneaker Black 40 M*
  • Manmade and fabric upper
  • Adjustable bungle laces for an easy on and off
  • Breathable fabric anti-microbial drilex linings

Vibram Women’s KSO EVO-W – Reviews

MY FAVORITE STYLE OF VIBES!

SIZE-I wear a 7.5 & ordered the KSO Evo in black in a 38. I don’t like the thought of wearing any non-sandal shoes without socks, so I bought no show toe socks to wear with these.FIT-Initially, wearing these was TORTURE! I wet the shoes & wore them around the house, then wet them again when I took them off & stuffed the big toes w/ clean rags. In the meantime, I ordered 39’s in purple because I was sure I’d have to return the first pair. I was finally able to get the 38’s to stretch perfectly & now they are my favorite pair of vibes to wear. I still kept the purple ones, and they fit OK, but don’t have the wonderful “glove” feel that my black pair does, truly like being barefoot.FUNCTION-This style has a very thin sole that is great for weight training & floor exercises, but NOT for spin bikes (OUCH) or forefoot/barefoot running unless you are experienced in the proper form. For those things, I’d recommend the more padded Bikilas.OVERALL-If you can push through the initial break-in period, these are great shoes for anyone wanting a minimalist style for casual wear and low-impact exercise.*Photo Info-Side by side of the Black & Purple show difference in fit between sizes

Reviewed in the United States on July 10, 2016

Very Sad =(

I was excited to take the leap into the barefoot life! Breaking in the shoes was not a difficult task or adjustment. I was able to wear my shoes for 5 days. I took one 2 mile walk and did one Functional work out, then the worst thing happened! The shoes start separating from the sole =(I really love this shoe and not because of the quality I have to return them. I definitely expected this shoe and brand to have a greater quality. Its a sad day for my sweet feet.Additional Details:-The shoes do run small. Per other reviews I did order a size up.-This is my first barefoot shoe and with the right size this shoe fit like a glove.

Reviewed in the United States on February 4, 2021

Personal customized footwear for rebounding!

These vibrant KSO EVO women’s size 9.5 training shoes are personalized, customized, energized, compromised, specialized, uniquely created to wear and used in the eyes & feet of the beholder! There was just a slight adjustment that had to be made in a safe, unharming, altered way in slightly enlarging the baby toe on my left foot that out of all ten toes that fit like a perfect glove the little toe of mine had a minor small arthritic deformity causing it to feel cramped & uncomfortable while rebounding. Soo, I corrected it by peeling a raw potatoe and shaping it bigger than the space that needed to be slowly/firmly pushed/sqeezing it in fitting snug over 2 nights which succeeded successfully in the perfect fit along with the other 9 toes which was totally great because I found my new working out partner’s(5 fingers) to make my full body rebounding workout with more joy, fun, greater intensity/endurance, good balance in my feet able to perceive and feel every movement with better control and confidence feeling safe and confident of knowing for sure no injury will happen. I would recommend this style of training shoes for rebounding that will guarantee total foot support in preventing injuries, more natural body freedom in movements in control, you feel barefoot which is recommended anyway for rebounding in completeness of achieving your goal. You won’t want to rebound without these amazing comforting shoes that will surely alter your workouts in great satisfaction and effective results that one is to hope for and do!

Reviewed in the United States on May 31, 2021

LOVE!!

I am a Massage Therapist and I don’t like to wear shoes. These are perfect. I have the grip that I need as well as the freedom. I bought my correct size. They are snug at first (not uncomfortably so) but after a couple of weeks they fit like a glove and are amazingly comfortable. If you want to wear socks with them go up a size. I prefer no socks and I just use a spray deodorant to help with smell and sticking and wash them every weekend. I have had them for 6 months and the are holding up great.

Reviewed in the United States on September 6, 2021

I LOVE THESE SHOES!! Omg….so worth it!

I love these shoes!!! Omg….And the company was so top of the line….I ordered the wrong size and sent them back and they promptly put the charge back on my credit card. I reordered the right size, and couldn’t be happier! It’s a little bit of a learning curve to put them on, but if you watch Youtube there are videos that can explain how to put them on and easy ways to take them off. They are worth the money to feel like you are walking barefoot but your feet are protected from rocks and broken glass. So yes if someone wanted to know if I recommend them I absolutely do!

Reviewed in the United States on October 14, 2020

These are my favorite shoes!

I’ve been wearing these shoes for about 4 years. They are my favorite. They were recommended to me by my chiropractor when none of the traditional treatments helped the plantar fasciitis I was suffering from. Wearing these has completely resolved that condition.The only real issue I have with ordering them from Amazon instead of the manufacturer is getting the correct size. They are not sized the same as any other shoes, but Amazon doesn’t let me select the manufacturer’s size. So even though I know the correct size it took a couple of tries to get the right one shipped.

Reviewed in the United States on April 12, 2019

Looove these shoes

I absolutely love these shoes. They were difficult to get on as expected. I had to train my toes to go where they belonged. I bought a size 8 which I believe is a 39. They fit pretty snug but the more I walked around in them the more comfortable they became. I am able to wear them with the toe socks, but I recommend getting thin ones or your feet will hurt. I recommend a half size bigger if possible but if not just where your size until the stretch, then you’ll be fine. I tried to take a picture of the inside of the shoe so you can see the toe dividers. Also, these can be worn in water. I bought them for my missionary trip to Africa these month, it’s the rainy season.

Reviewed in the United States on April 5, 2017

Runs small

I normally wear a size 7 in women’s but the 7-7.5 was too small for me. There was not enough room in the big toe otherwise all the other toes felt fine. I just purchased the 7.5-8’s and I hope they’ll fit better. I want to wear these with socks but I don’t know how there will be any room for them.

Reviewed in the United States on March 23, 2021
Vibram Women's Five Fingers, KSO EVO Crosstraining Sneaker Black 40 M*
  • Manmade and fabric upper
  • Adjustable bungle laces for an easy on and off
  • Breathable fabric anti-microbial drilex linings

Vibram Women’s KSO EVO-W – FAQ

What size should i order? I wear a size 7 in women

I would order a 37 or 38

what size should I order? I wear a size 7 in womens

I wear a 7.5-8 in women’s and a 39 is perfect in every pair of Vibrams I’ve ever tried. I would suggest a 38. Just know that not everyone’s feet work in these- my son wears a 6.5 (he can wear my shoes) but because his baby toe is as long as his big toe almost, he has to go way up size wise to accommodate the baby toe length and they are too long.

Are these men or women sizes?? What does the M stand for?

The ones I bought was in European sizing (41=womens 9-9.5). There should be a scale on the listing. M usually means Medium width.

I wear size nine womens..what eu size is this?

40 or 41

So many complaints, are there any more recent, or update from manufacturer re: complaints?

No update for me. I will never again buy vibrams off Amazon. Purchased 2 pairs and both were knock offs. Sizing was off, quality was poor..very disappointed. Buy direct from Vibram or a reputable company that carries them.

Can we wear toeless socks with these five finger shoes?

Nope. Would not even recommend wearing socks of any kind with these. They are very form-fitting and socks would make them hard to get on and off. If you decide you want to wear socks. Buy shoes a half size bigger then your normal size so you have more room.

What will size 5 be in these need some help?

34 or 35 but I highly recommend you find a store that carries them so you can see what they feel like ..

Hi i swear a 8 in women and a 6 or 6 1/2 in mens what size should i get ?

I ordered size 39!

Are this narrow width or medium eidth?

These are medium width

Vibram Women's Five Fingers, KSO EVO Crosstraining Sneaker Black 40 M*
  • Manmade and fabric upper
  • Adjustable bungle laces for an easy on and off
  • Breathable fabric anti-microbial drilex linings

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk