Vibram Women’s Vi-b Cross-Trainer Shoe – Review

Vibram Women’s Vi-b Cross-Trainer Shoe – Product characteristics

  • 100% Polyester Mesh
  • Imported
  • Rubber sole
  • water resistance level: not water resistant
  • Polyester mesh upper with PU printing reinforcement
  • Serrated blade lug design
  • XS Trek Outsole ; Sole Spec: Insole: N/A Anti-Microbial Fiber, Midsole: N/A, Rubber: 3.5 mm ; Fit Tip:Wide foot may need to size-up
  • Zero Drop
  • Machine wash cold. Air dry
Sale
Vibram Women's Vi-B Ballet Flat (Black, Numeric_9_Point_5)
2,000 Reviews

Vibram Women’s Vi-b Cross-Trainer Shoe – Reviews

Best shoes ever!

I cannot say enough how much I love these shoes. I wear them for weight lifting, running, hiking, swimming, and yoga. I’ve had them for several months now and thought I’d wait to write a review until I was able to wear them for a while so that I can give a thorough review. The only downside is that they are slightly big and so next time I will order down a size, that being said, they are still my favorite pair of shoes. I read reviews that said to wear them for an hour or so each day for a week to get used to them– I didn’t need to though, my feet and body took to them like a fish to sea. Ok so here’s the skinny on different applications:Weightlifting: work great- I don’t have to take my shoes off anymore for leg day squats/deads and they’re perfect for walking around the gym during other lift days. I love that I can even wear them during cardio on the treadmill, bike or row machine and ZumbaYoga: I still prefer shoeless when at home on my own yoga mat but when at the gym, outside on the grass or at work, the shoes grip really well and I really don’t even need a mat.Hiking/running: ok, this had me most impressed. The shoes are light, thin and flexible so I thought maybe they wouldn’t be so great if you run into rocks but I was wrong. If you are running on small gravel there’s no problem whatsoever. Larger sharp gravel you feel a little bit–just enough to make your brain stop you from jamming your foot down hard, but not leaving you cussing or even saying “ouch”. I’ve run for a few miles at a time with these (I’m not a long distance runner so can’t attest to how they’d do with a lot of miles at one time) I’ve climbed up cliffs and mountains and what I love the most is how connected I feel to the earth. I’m able to grip the ground with my toes- a feeling I’ve never had before- so cool.Swimming: I love that I can even wear these swimming and not worry about my feet getting beat up when floating the river or walking into the water in a rocky cove. They dry quickly and don’t cause any blisters- a major plus, right?!?Oh- and they’re washable which is so great since I’m sweating in them every day, and no one wants that nasty gym shoe smell.I highly recommend these and hope you love yours as much as I love mine!

Reviewed in the United States on August 26, 2017

LOVE LOVE LOVE these alternatives from shoes!!!

Amazingly Awesome!!!! I am a barefoot lady of 65 years and I LOVE the comfort of the bare foot experience in public places while being considerate of other peoples sanitary desires. These are great for shopping and walking in general through out the entire day. My feet are protected from whatever sidewalk hazard, parking lot challenge may exist, or mall excursion which I encounter. Without any effort, I walk 5 miles daily in errands etc. and these shoes support me so naturally that I remain in my mind as ” being barefoot”. The sizing is so easy….. just follow the directions. I wear a size 6.5 and I ordered size 38 as suggested! Perfect FIT!! I have ordered a pair of the Classic for daily hiking throughout the forest. Wonderful alternative to shoes!!!! THANK YOU!!!

Reviewed in the United States on June 1, 2016

used

I love these shoes have two other pair of this style. The shoes arrived already worn. They are in good condition but they have dirt in the soles and have been worn. There are no tags or stickers on the shoes. Should not have been sold as new.

Reviewed in the United States on March 4, 2022

Toeny Shoes!

I have had several pairs of these over the years. Love them! They are SO comfortable, and the rubber prevents sliding and slipping. In fact, I have taken to wearing these at home, rather than slippers or bare feet, and feel safer trapping the uncarpeted stairs. There is no rubbing or chafing to cause blisters. It feels like I am bare foot!

Reviewed in the United States on May 23, 2022

Breathable, comfortable, everyday shoes

These are my 4th pair of FiveFinger Vibrams. My first 2 pairs lasted for years. My third pair was very poor quality (the sole began separating at the toes) and only lasted a few months. These seem to be much better quality. They’re breathable (which is incredible because everybody knows how badly barefoot shoes can stink) and the sole wraps around the toes more.As always, don’t order your true size. Instead, measure from your heel to the end of your longest toe in centimeters. This is your size. For example, I wear a US 7.5, but in FF Vibrams, I wear a 38 (which they say is equivalent to a 6.5).

Reviewed in the United States on September 11, 2017

Not the support my feet needed for yoga.

Fit great. I wear a 42 in other shoes and a 42 in these felt true to size. They were also surprisingly comfortable, and I think I could get used to them quickly. Unfortunately, they don’t work for what I need, so I’ll be returning them. I practice yoga, but tendinitis in my feet prevents many of the postures where my weight is on the balls of my feet, especially those that are asymmetrical (e.g. three-legged dog, lunge). I as hoping these would give my feet just enough support to be able to do those postures again without pain while my feet heal. Instead, after one lunge I knew they weren’t any better than actually being barefoot and I can do that for free. The hunt continues!

Reviewed in the United States on June 23, 2017

Fantastic

My old ones wore out and I needed a new pair. Was so happy to find a “used with tags” pair for less than half price in my size They look pristine. Fit like a glove. I’ll have to break in the backs, but I always do with the ballet flats. Love my vibrams!

Reviewed in the United States on January 25, 2022

Unbelievably comfortable

I’m going to give a partial review, due to me wearing these for a couple hours this morning for the first time. The vibram’s are very comfortable, lightweight, feel somewhat too big (width) but they have not slipped off at all. I’ve walked up and down stairs, on linoleum and carpet, outside in the rain (awesome) great grip on all surfaces. It’s very strange that when I walked on gravel, it didn’t feel like it. It was effortless. Right now, I’m very pleased. I’m really looking forward to the wear and tear of these to determine if I’ll be purchasing another pair down the line.I’m very satisfied!Note: I was not given a dime on a discount for these, so my review isn’t biased in any way! Love these!

Reviewed in the United States on April 6, 2016
Sale
Vibram Women's Vi-B Ballet Flat (Black, Numeric_9_Point_5)
2,000 Reviews

Vibram Women’s Vi-b Cross-Trainer Shoe – FAQ

Can it be used for Marathon running? Why no bigger size version for men?

Yes. Get one with a strap

To amazon global uk: i need eu36. would that be the 6 or 6.5? vibram sizes differ model to model. in the vi-b, eu36 is a 6-6.5. which should i order?

My last two “yoga” style Vibrams were eu39s. Previously always got 38s which were a bit tight around my bunion. One of the 39s says “eu-39 US 7.5-8”. I wear a 6.5-7 shoe, or did before I started using nothing but Vibrams on the street and walking in the ocean. Sorry to give you useless info , but it’s the best I can do without knowing which style you’re buying. Good luck!

What size is the 9.5? 40 or 41?

I wear a 9.5 and bought the 40. But have the 41 in different styles of the vibram shoes

The mesh looks like it would rub and be uncomfortable. Is it?

I don’t have any issues with the mesh. These shoes are very comfortable. So comfortable that I forget I’m even wearing them.

Can I get a set of replacement insoles?

I don’t think those are available, you would have to check with vibram. I usually throw mine in the washing machine and after a few seasons of daily wear, the rubber sole wears thin and they will need to be replaced

Are these good for more than just yoga, such as a daily speed walk/run; and do they run small?

They can be used for anything you would use a vibram for. Same sole on bottom. To call them yoga shoes is misleading as people think its some kind of indoor shoe. You can run, etc in these. They are the most minimalist of any including the classic. They do run a tad small.

Is it a true red color? Looks coral to me. Thank you!

You are correct, it really isn’t RED. It is more orangy aka coral.

How do I change sizes after I have added into my cart

I would go back to the item, add the correct size to your cart and delete the incorrect one. PS: you are going to love these they are my go to shoe.

I wear a woman’s shoe size 11. Would this be a 42 for the vibram 5 finger toes?

I am not too sure, but I think a 42 is equivalent to 9.5-10…the best thing to do is measure your foot in inches then compare it to the Vibram five finger size chart. What I did before I purchased mine on-line was I went into a store and tried them on.

Sale
Vibram Women's Vi-B Ballet Flat (Black, Numeric_9_Point_5)
2,000 Reviews

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk