Vivobarefoot Primus Lite III, Womens Vegan Light Breathable Shoe with Barefoot Sole – Review

Vivobarefoot Primus Lite III, Womens Vegan Light Breathable Shoe with Barefoot Sole – Product characteristics

  • Rubber sole
  • Shaft measures approximately Ankle from arch
  • The lightweight recycled active trainer, made for uninhibited movement
  • Breathable Recycled PET Mesh to keep feet cool
  • Women’s Exercise Shoes
Vivobarefoot Primus Lite III, Womens Vegan Light Breathable Shoe with Barefoot Sole
177 Reviews
Vivobarefoot Primus Lite III, Womens Vegan Light Breathable Shoe with Barefoot Sole*
  • The lightweight recycled active trainer, made for uninhibited movement
  • Breathable Recycled PET Mesh to keep feet cool
  • Women's Exercise Shoes

Vivobarefoot Primus Lite III, Womens Vegan Light Breathable Shoe with Barefoot Sole – Reviews

I love these shoes but…

These shoes are really comfortable and truly feel barefoot. I just wish that they were more durable. I’ve only worn these for about a month and a half, and there is already a stitch loose in the right shoe and a small hole in the left shoe. For how expensive they are, I wish they were more durable.As far as sizing goes, definitely go with your “normal” shoe size. I wear an 8 in Under Armour and in Nike. When I first got the size 8, I thought they looked too big but when I tried on the 7.5, they were too small. Go with your regular shoe size.

Reviewed in the United States on November 10, 2021

Perfect!

After spending over a year working from home barefoot my feet got use to being free. Going back to work in the office putting on my boots caused my ankle and knee to swell which was odd. So figured I’d buy these thinking that I won’t need to slowly transition into these shoes. I was right! Went on a several mile hike in upstate New York this weekend and my feet, ankles, knees, hips and back fell great! I do have back issues as well and since I’ve made the change I’ve felt much better. Also, double win with them being made of recycled materials. I did notice someone mention it being hard to put on but relacing them really helps. Love love these shoes!!

Reviewed in the United States on August 17, 2021

Best shoes ever!

I use the shoes for the gym and every day. I absolutely love these shoes. They’re incredibly light and doesn’t weigh you down. I’m able to deadlift properly and have a more effective leg day work out!

Reviewed in the United States on April 20, 2022

The search is over

With bunions as a limitation and wide functional toe box as a requirement … these shoes have made themselves an in-disposable item in my life. The search has been far and wide and these pretty much nail it. I wear them for 12 hour days in the clinic and then right into the gym…with no complaints. Only downside is figuring out what size you wear between the different models but ordering on Amazon makes it easier although the company (in UK) is very responsive

Reviewed in the United States on November 9, 2021

Not sure if the price is worth it.

I heard a lot about these shoes and I wanted to try it. Went to their site and do the “measurements tool they offered” placed an order according to their measurement. When the shoes came it was too small so I returned and gave it another try by ordering a size about with the wide option.Here’s my experience with it (1) It a pain to put it on cuz the material are so thin you can’t grip it correctly. (2) the top mid foot is really tight even with wide shoes? (3) after 10 minutes both of my feet feel numb.Since they are barefoot do this means they need to be broken-in?! Im not sure but I really want to like these but I can’t cuz it just too painful to wear it. I can see the usefulness with these tho. For walking and deadlifts but these are not for me.

Reviewed in the United States on March 10, 2022

Absolutely love this shoes

This shoes has been recommended time and time again in all the famous health podcasts I’ve listened too, and I have finally gave it a try. Absolutely love it. I have been dealing with lower back and and sciatica for years and my foot are super weak. It take a bit to get used too, you gotta do foot strengthening before and during the time switching this shoes or it gonna hurt. But after a while, you will be good. It will change the way you walk and instead of landing with your heels, which gonna send all the forces and impact straight to your lower back, you gonna use the ball your foot more and it will soften the impact. Highly recommend this shoes!!

Reviewed in the United States on April 5, 2022

No more plantar fasciitis! Wonderful Shoes!

Been wearing these shoes for 3 months now and I can’t believe how happy I am with them (I could literally cry). I just came into my 30’s and I have been suffering from plantar fasciitis for a good 6 years and one day, I couldn’t walk on my left foot. It hurt that bad. I did some research and discovered bear foot shoes and this brand. I also go myself some Correct Shoes toe separators (those are awesome too!). I also went to the doctor and they told me to wear heavily padded heeled shoes and take pain meds…didn’t like that answer and I did the opposite and honestly…the best decision ever!It does take awhile to get use to but once you do, your feet will be better off.I do recommend maybe buying some longer laces because they do tend to untie easily BUT that is such a minor problem, still a 5 (wish I could do 10 stars) review.Also another good tip! Start off with a Within shoe brand to transition into these because your feet will be use to padded soles and small toe boxes. So I pretty much wore Within Shoes for a good month before wearing these. Your foot with get a little sore but it’s really nothing compared to plantar fasciitis so it wasn’t a problem with me.I also love that is brand is also eco conscious as well! Speaks to my little eco green heart.They are my favorite shoes and they helped me in my healing journey and they are good for the environment too! Overall the best!

Reviewed in the United States on June 2, 2022

Not that Impressed

Having worn these now for 6 weeks at least for walking, I must say I feel I am really paying for a concept. Totally Mande made material, shoe feels like synthetic shell, not much money to construct these. This is my second pair, have a leather moccasin type which is fine. Would not order this Primus again at the price point. Never received a request for a review, customer service is nil.

Reviewed in the United States on March 23, 2022
Vivobarefoot Primus Lite III, Womens Vegan Light Breathable Shoe with Barefoot Sole
177 Reviews
Vivobarefoot Primus Lite III, Womens Vegan Light Breathable Shoe with Barefoot Sole*
  • The lightweight recycled active trainer, made for uninhibited movement
  • Breathable Recycled PET Mesh to keep feet cool
  • Women's Exercise Shoes

Vivobarefoot Primus Lite III, Womens Vegan Light Breathable Shoe with Barefoot Sole – FAQ

Is the 9 wide an actual wide size? Or do you call it wide because theres more room? I have other Vivo shoes and i take their normal width.

Same wide for all. Wide or non wide, it’s just to make you understand they are wider than a regular shoe.

Do they only come in wides?

There’s no wide version. They are all the same wide.

How much do these weigh?

They are lightweight, can’t really say specifically since I returned them (because they didn’t work with my bunion). How about: “Not as light as Crocs, but lighter than most walking shoes.” Hope this helps.

Are these good for wide feet?

They can work for wide feet. I found that the toe box is shallow, and they really hug your feet, you would want to try them on. The return policy is very helpful.

Where can i find an accurate size chart? 23.5 inches for a size 5.5??

I can’t tell you about a size chart but I can tell me I ordered my regular size (women’s size 10) and they were a perfect fit.

What is the deference between the regular size and the wide? How do I know what to take?

There’s no wide. I’ve bought regular and “wide” and there’s no difference. It’s a seller mistake you might say.

Vivobarefoot Primus Lite III, Womens Vegan Light Breathable Shoe with Barefoot Sole
177 Reviews
Vivobarefoot Primus Lite III, Womens Vegan Light Breathable Shoe with Barefoot Sole*
  • The lightweight recycled active trainer, made for uninhibited movement
  • Breathable Recycled PET Mesh to keep feet cool
  • Women's Exercise Shoes

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk