VIVOBAREFOOT Tracker II FG, Mens Leather Waterproof Hiking Boot With Barefoot Firm Ground Sole and Thermal Protection – Review

VIVOBAREFOOT Tracker II FG, Mens Leather Waterproof Hiking Boot With Barefoot Firm Ground Sole and Thermal Protection – Product characteristics

  • Rubber sole
  • Shaft measures approximately Ankle from arch
  • The lightweight and hardwearing, waterproof hiking boots.
  • Firm Ground sole with 3mm lugs that provide traction over trails and rocky landscapes
  • Men’s Outdoor Shoes
VIVOBAREFOOT Tracker II FG, Mens Leather Waterproof Hiking Boot With Barefoot Firm Ground Sole and Thermal Protection*
  • The lightweight and hardwearing, waterproof hiking boots.
  • Firm Ground sole with 3mm lugs that provide traction over trails and rocky landscapes
  • Men's Outdoor Shoes

VIVOBAREFOOT Tracker II FG, Mens Leather Waterproof Hiking Boot With Barefoot Firm Ground Sole and Thermal Protection – Reviews

Waterproof, & Comfortable. Best Boots Ever!

I got my Vivobarefoot Tracker II boots last week. In the last four days I backpacked (50lb pack) 42+ miles in rough high elevation country (11,000-12,000 feet). These boots were exceptionally comfortable. (*This is if you love barefoot shoes. If you can’t handle feeling the ground under your feet then these might not be for you.) My pair were truly waterproof. I crossed multiple creeks and I was in dew filled grass for hours on end and my feet stayed dry. I did not get any blisters and my feet and body feel great. I love these shoes and will buy another for when this pair wears out. Thanks Vivobarefoot for a wonderful product. You done well!

Reviewed in the United States on September 4, 2021

These are barefoot boots, don’t expect support

These boots are awesome, use them when I go hiking. I’ve used barefoot shoes for awhile these are by far the highest quality I have. Definitely, recommend for anyone who is looking for a great pair of barefoot boots. They do get warm in hotter weather, they’re incredible for staying warm and dry though.I also would like to note: I would not recommend these for people who have never worn barefoot shoes, there is zero support and there isn’t supposed to be. Look at a cheaper option to decide if you really like wearing barefoot shoes.

Reviewed in the United States on January 25, 2022

great waterproof boot

I use these for walking my dogs in the morning and general work boots. I’ve tried other waterproof barefoot shoes and walking through wet grass almost always caused leaks. These have been great with no leaks. They’ve also been holding up very well as my outside work boots around the house.

Reviewed in the United States on July 26, 2021

Extremely narrow!

The toe box of these boots is tiny. I ordered a wide size, and not only is the foot bed narrow, but also extremely low and tight – as in the top of the boot is incredibly tight as well. The length of the boot was perfect for me, but I could barely get my foot into them.

Reviewed in the United States on December 14, 2021

Really Great Minimalist Boots

I just got these a few weeks ago but these already feel like the best pair of shoes I’ve ever purchased.Super high quality throughout.I don’t know what the long term durability of these will end up being, but I’ve owned Vivobarefoot shoes before and I have high hopes that they will stand the test of time.

Reviewed in the United States on June 17, 2022

Excellent boot, Excellent Seller

This is my 4th pair of Vivo’s and they are hands down the best barefoot shoe I have tried. These boots fit well and give that extra touch of support around the ankles which is useful hiking. Sellers shipping was extremely quick, better than my experiences ordering directly from Vivo. Would highly recommend to anyone.Update: after about a month wearing as a mail carrier it looks like the concrete hasn’t been the kindest to the treads with flat spots forming at the ball of the feet and heel in both feet already and resolving through Revivo is not available in the US. Still a great boot but be cautious wearing on pavement for extended amounts of time.

Reviewed in the United States on March 25, 2022

Shape of toe crushed my big toe and caused massive bleeding underneath the toenail

I used this product for hiking. The first time it was just very uncomfortable. the second time, Memorial Day weekend, was the second time I used the shoes. The leather had not conformed to my feet, the front was even tighter than before, and they were very difficult to put on. At the completion of a 7 mile hike my toes on the right foot were a disaster. This picture was taken today, 6/15 and you can see that the damage to my large toe is only now beginning to clear up. I have been preoccupied and did not realize that the refund date was 5/13. It is rather hot in San Antonio and hiking opportunities are limited. I had to purchase another brand of shoes and have had no problems. In my opinion the shoe was not acceptable for hiking, particularly at the price I paid. I would appreciate any consideration to a refund of my money. They were only worn twice and I have the original box.

Reviewed in the United States on June 15, 2022

The search for the Most Comfortable Footwear Ever is Over!

These boots are not just the most comfortable boot I have ever worn but the laces are perfect, ankle support out of this world, the deliciously gorgeous green catches the eye like you would not believe and easily holding up to the durability test.I’ve put these against some of the best boots with all the orthopedic bells and whistles around. All facets 10/10 on this boot. I would, did and will purchase these again.

Reviewed in the United States on January 18, 2022
VIVOBAREFOOT Tracker II FG, Mens Leather Waterproof Hiking Boot With Barefoot Firm Ground Sole and Thermal Protection*
  • The lightweight and hardwearing, waterproof hiking boots.
  • Firm Ground sole with 3mm lugs that provide traction over trails and rocky landscapes
  • Men's Outdoor Shoes

VIVOBAREFOOT Tracker II FG, Mens Leather Waterproof Hiking Boot With Barefoot Firm Ground Sole and Thermal Protection – FAQ

Is 11w us size the same as 44m uk/euro size?

When I ordered, I went by the length of my foot in CM. Using their size chart, picked the best size for me. 29.5 CM = 45 in vivo barefoot size or 11.5-12. Hope that helps

I need a 14 men’s. I see only a 13 or a 15. Will the 15 suffice?

If you are not currently wearing barefoot shoes then go a size up.

How much insulation do these have? Would they be appropriate for cold weather and perhaps a bit of snow/ice?

For me, they are good down to freezing or a little below. Maybe lower depending on your socks and how cold your feet tend to get. I have colder feet.

I wear a size 10 us normally. should i wait for the size 10 to come back in bracken, or go up to an 11?

Depends on whether or not you wear minimal shoes currently. If not, wait for the ten.

VIVOBAREFOOT Tracker II FG, Mens Leather Waterproof Hiking Boot With Barefoot Firm Ground Sole and Thermal Protection*
  • The lightweight and hardwearing, waterproof hiking boots.
  • Firm Ground sole with 3mm lugs that provide traction over trails and rocky landscapes
  • Men's Outdoor Shoes

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk