VIVOBAREFOOT Tracker II FG, Womens Leather Hiking Boot With Barefoot Firm Ground Sole and Thermal Protection – Review

VIVOBAREFOOT Tracker II FG, Womens Leather Hiking Boot With Barefoot Firm Ground Sole and Thermal Protection – Product characteristics

  • Rubber sole
  • Shaft measures approximately Ankle from arch
  • The lightweight and hardwearing, waterproof hiking boots.
  • Firm Ground sole with 3mm lugs that provide traction over trails and rocky landscapes
  • Women’s Outdoor Shoes
VIVOBAREFOOT Tracker II FG, Womens Leather Hiking Boot With Barefoot Firm Ground Sole and Thermal Protection*
  • The lightweight and hardwearing, waterproof hiking boots.
  • Firm Ground sole with 3mm lugs that provide traction over trails and rocky landscapes
  • Women's Outdoor Shoes

VIVOBAREFOOT Tracker II FG, Womens Leather Hiking Boot With Barefoot Firm Ground Sole and Thermal Protection – Reviews

Different from older model

I rarely review but felt it necessary here. I purchased these boots 4 years ago and fell in love. I have really wide feet and these allowed my toes to splay in comfort. Wore them on weekly hikes and backpacking trips. Decided to buy another pair because I wanted a nice looking new pair for an upcoming family trip (same size and style) but sadly they are NOT as good as my originals. The toe box was a few centimeters smaller and the leather a lesser quality. I could barely move my toes around with thin socks. Very sad that I had to return them.

Reviewed in the United States on December 12, 2021

Favourite Hiking Boot

I’m typically a US 9 but have learned to size up in the Vivos. This is a great hiking boot with enough structure to make long hikes on rough terrain comfortable but still let you feel the ground. Its still warm here so I removed the insulated soles for now, can’t wait to test them out this winter.I used to look forward to ripping my boots off and slipping on some sandals after a long hike.. Not anymore, I could live in these boots.

Reviewed in the United States on September 14, 2021

NOT wide! 🙁

I’m so bummed; I wanted to love these! They are super well-made and even cuter in person. When I go to a shoe store and have my feet measured they tell me they are “narrow,” and yet these “wide” shoes that fit perfectly in length, are tight around the balls of my “narrow” feet! I have to send them back.

Reviewed in the United States on October 26, 2021

“wide” is relative; runs small

While these are certainly wider than _some_ women’s boots I’ve tried on, they are still not wide enough for my feet. I can get them on, and the leather will loosen over time, but it is still aggravating when they are labeled as “wide”. I would have ordered men’s, had my equivalent size been available, but it was not. Also, you may need to order two sizes up, not just one (I sent back my first attempt for the next size up).Otherwise, I quite like them. I’ve gotten to where I can’t stand wearing the big heavy boots I used to for winter, and wanted something more like the FiveFingers I wear in summer (and, yes, I’ve tried insulated FiveFingers; they are not good in loose snow). These fit the bill nicely, and seem to have good traction (though I haven’t used them much yet).Still, if you do have wider than average feet, I would suggest trying the men’s version (can’t verify that they’re wider, but it seems likely that they are).

Reviewed in the United States on January 23, 2022

Painful on heel

These shoes seemed to fit at first glance, so I kept them. But the first time I went on a walk, they gave me huge blisters on the back of my heels. Now it’s too late to return them. So, I am stuck with painful shoes that I cannot wear. I am really upset because they are very expensive and I expected better quality. I won’t ever recommend these to anyone.

Reviewed in the United States on November 8, 2021

Boots used

I was send used boots in unusual packing from vivo. I love the boots but am not happy about spending 254$ on boots that were obviously used!

Reviewed in the United States on November 29, 2021

Super cute Super Narrow

Order a size up and they still did not fit and had to return them. Website says wide but they are a medium width.Wish there were more options for Euro shoes like this in the US

Reviewed in the United States on May 25, 2022

Love these. Ordered half size up from usual size.

These are just what I was looking for. My feet have room, feels like walking barefoot with protection. They are waterproof and so comfortable. Initially I ordered directly from Vivo but fed ex lost my package so I ordered from Amazon. Fast delivery.

Reviewed in the United States on March 11, 2022
VIVOBAREFOOT Tracker II FG, Womens Leather Hiking Boot With Barefoot Firm Ground Sole and Thermal Protection*
  • The lightweight and hardwearing, waterproof hiking boots.
  • Firm Ground sole with 3mm lugs that provide traction over trails and rocky landscapes
  • Women's Outdoor Shoes

VIVOBAREFOOT Tracker II FG, Womens Leather Hiking Boot With Barefoot Firm Ground Sole and Thermal Protection – FAQ

Are these insulated; keep toes warm below 10°?

I love my vivo trackers. However when it is below 10 degrees, I wear my Soral boots.

Does the 11 wide run true to size or should I buy a men’s pair?

All of my pairs have been true to size. I have gone up 1/2 size over the past two years as my feet feel less scrunched .

Are these warm enough to handle a Wisconsin winter?

With the thermal insoles I wear mine for hikes in the Minnesota winter. I don’t use them as my snow boots for everyday wear since my feet don’t stay warm enough but can do an all day hike comfortably if I’m moving around.

Is the wide the only way these come? Are there options for narrow or medium? I can’t find a regular 8.. is this the same as 8 wide?

I do not find them to be wide at all. Of all my bare foot shoes these are the most narrow. After 7 months of light use one of the grommets came lose. I do not believe they are worth the money any more.

What kind of arch support do these have?

They don’t have arch support, but that’s kinda the point. They’re pretty much as close as you can get to being barefoot but still have the protection of a hiking boot. These are some of the best shoes I’ve ever owned and I highly recommend them. However, if you have weak arches, you won’t be able to wear shoes like this for long periods until your foot muscles have had time to adapt.

VIVOBAREFOOT Tracker II FG, Womens Leather Hiking Boot With Barefoot Firm Ground Sole and Thermal Protection*
  • The lightweight and hardwearing, waterproof hiking boots.
  • Firm Ground sole with 3mm lugs that provide traction over trails and rocky landscapes
  • Women's Outdoor Shoes

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk