WHITIN Men’s Wide Minimalist Barefoot Sneakers Zero Drop Sole Optimal Relaxation – Review

WHITIN Men’s Wide Minimalist Barefoot Sneakers Zero Drop Sole Optimal Relaxation – Product characteristics

  • Rubber sole
  • Minimalist casual style meets natural way of walking.
  • Wide toe box allowing space for optimal, anatomical toe positioning.
  • Removable sockliner (insole) if you want a “more barefoot” feeling.
  • Zero-drop, non-elevated sole for proper posture and balance.
  • Flexible, non-slip, abrasion resistant rubber sole for extraordinary barefoot feeling and free movement.
Sale
WHITIN Men's Fashion Barefoot Sneakers Extra Wide Toe Box Arch Support Zero Drop Sole W81 Size 10W Minimus Casual Minimalist Outdoor Tennis Shoes Walking Lightweight Comfortable Male Black 43
1,924 Reviews
WHITIN Men's Fashion Barefoot Sneakers Extra Wide Toe Box Arch Support Zero Drop Sole W81 Size 10W Minimus Casual Minimalist Outdoor Tennis Shoes Walking Lightweight Comfortable Male Black 43*
  • Minimalist casual style meets natural way of walking.
  • Wide toe box allowing space for optimal, anatomical toe positioning.
  • Zero-drop, non-elevated sole for proper posture and balance.

WHITIN Men’s Wide Minimalist Barefoot Sneakers Zero Drop Sole Optimal Relaxation – Reviews

Flat sole with wide toe box, good for Powerlifting

Competitive Powerlifter here. These shoes provide a thin flat sole perfect for deadlifting and squatting especially for those with no ankle mobility issues. It’s almost like lifting barefooted but more hygienic and should be ok on the platform at most federation meets. The wide toe box, and thin grippy sole allows the lifter to root the feet to be firmly planted. I have wide feet, so even though many lifters like using Converse Chuck Taylor they are too narrow for my feet. See photo comparing the two at the same size. These shoes work great for lifting.

Reviewed in the United States on February 17, 2022

Love these shows

This is my second pair of Whitin, and I love how comfortable they are. The sole is super soft, they are very wide for my wide forefoot but narrow heel, and they hold up extremely well.

Reviewed in the United States on September 27, 2020

Best fitting shoe for my shape of foot

I have difficulty finding shoes that fit correctly. The back of my foot is narrow and becomes wide at the front which is different shaped than most shoes I try.Quality appears to be as good as any of the other $120.00+ various shoes I tried out. I plan to change this review if they don’t hold up for at least a year with my light usage. So far so good.

Reviewed in the United States on February 10, 2022

Ultimate (WFH) Work From Home & Workout From Home Shoes

Say good-bye to those lame house slippers when working from home and hello to these lightweight and comfy shoes to wear throughout the day. Especially if you have wide feet like mine! Also plan to use these during weight training exercises to ensure level foot position and optimized balance when doing squats, etc. The toe box is nice and wide and I don’t feel any side pinching like I do with regular sneakers. It is also flexible to allow for a comfortable flex at the main toe joint that you barely feel the shoe during push-ups or planks. I don’t know how rugged they’ll be for everyday outdoor use, but indoors or at the gym (or home gym) this is my new go-to style of footwear.

Reviewed in the United States on January 31, 2022

Cool shoes

Seem to be holding up well, and size was accurate following their guidelines and the color was true to the pictures. Added one of those half soles for arch support and they feel interesting. Had to take the sole out so it wasn’t such a tight fit with it, so there is not much cushioning at all; stepping on small rocks, I can feel everything. It’s a lot like what I imagine a barefoot shoe feels like. That, with the arch support and wide toe room make these feel really “healthy” if that makes sense. Time will tell if that’s actually true.

Reviewed in the United States on February 27, 2022

Husband loves them!

My husband has the flattest of all feet and wide, finding shoes for him isn’t easy! I myself wear the xero brand that are triple the price, ordered him a pair and to our surprise they were waaay to slim in the middle. We returned them and figured we would try these since they were so cheap and he is IN LOVE said it’s finally a comfortable flat shoe, not sure about longevity but hoping they make it thru the entire summer.

Reviewed in the United States on June 4, 2022

Great value for the price!

So, where do I startI am on my feet for about 10 hours a day. I work on a assembly line and we do have a very nice mat that is under us which is about a 1/4 inch thick. But, we walk all day, with no sitting, so you are on your feet all day. I myself have a bit of a narrow foot I think, and for years, I mean, all of my life I have worn shoes that just tear my feet apart. That is mainly all shoes would give me a really bad callus on my big toes.I learned fast that I could not wear shoes with a lot of bells and whistles. I needed shoes flat. I found that flat shoes worked best for me. So for a long while now I have worn cheap chuck taylors from dollar general. But they would only last about 6 months. Needless to say, I could not find them in my area any more and even those would tear my toes apart on a long day.So, I tried another flat shoe form walmart, and again, they would tear up my toes.So, a lady I worked with had a pair of these, and I had been in the market for some and thought I would give them a try.So, I have worn them three days now and I will give my first impressions.My left shoe felt fine most of the time, but the right always seemed like there was something weird going on with the insert. I also felt a tightness around my arch and the top of my foot. I love the wide toe box, and no rubbing for my toes now, but the middle of the foot was a bit snug for me.Doing some research after buying these I found that you can take out the insole. Some say that these are not barefoot shoes, I think mainly because of the insole. The insole has a bit of a arch to it. So today, I took out the insole and replaced the insole with some flat rubber drawer liner I had laying around. I saw on the internet that some would use a yoga mat, but this is all I had. So, with that said, depending on if you want a arch or not, I would say get these and try them with the insoles that come with them, or maybe make your own. I want to be as close to the ground as possible, because I do want to feel like I am bare foot. I do wear thick wool socks most of the time too, so, that could have made them more snug in the center, but the insole still had a lot to do with it.So I wore them today for the first time with my homemade insole. So far so good. I will give them a real test this week at work. I just love the fact that my toes are not getting almost rubbed raw every day. All in all like any new shoes, there are some getting use to and a break in process. For me, the break in needs to happen in the top around the mid section and the arch area.I would recommend these to anyone who is wanting to get into barefoot shoes. For the price these would be a good transition shoe. As far as barefoot shoes go, I do not think I am going back to normal shoes. My toes can’t take the punishment anymore, and I love the idea that my whole foot is working through out the day. So I encourage anyone to give these at try. The quality seems good. I will give more of a update later as I wear them longer.

Reviewed in the United States on June 19, 2022

Oh boy! These are WIDE! Super comfortable too

I got the grey size 12 1/2 & a green pair of size 12. I have super wide feet and it’s hard to find shoes wide enough. Normally I just suffer through it. Well the 12 1/2 are a touch large for my 11 1/2 feet. The size 12 fit perfectly. I’m keeping both because I just can’t take them off.Just setting expectations: these have soles the consistency of flip flops. You will feel every pebble and rock in the street. If you don’t want lace up flip flops, these are not the shoes for you.

Reviewed in the United States on March 8, 2022
Sale
WHITIN Men's Fashion Barefoot Sneakers Extra Wide Toe Box Arch Support Zero Drop Sole W81 Size 10W Minimus Casual Minimalist Outdoor Tennis Shoes Walking Lightweight Comfortable Male Black 43
1,924 Reviews
WHITIN Men's Fashion Barefoot Sneakers Extra Wide Toe Box Arch Support Zero Drop Sole W81 Size 10W Minimus Casual Minimalist Outdoor Tennis Shoes Walking Lightweight Comfortable Male Black 43*
  • Minimalist casual style meets natural way of walking.
  • Wide toe box allowing space for optimal, anatomical toe positioning.
  • Zero-drop, non-elevated sole for proper posture and balance.

WHITIN Men’s Wide Minimalist Barefoot Sneakers Zero Drop Sole Optimal Relaxation – FAQ

Are these machine washable?

Yes they are. I have washed mine with no ill effects. Just did it on a cold cycle and then dried them on low heat.

Whitinwide minimalist barefoot shoe $40what is the actual weight of both shoes right and left in ounces not shipping weight but actual weight of shoes

Yes the weight of the shoes is.light and comfortable.

Will you be getting sizes back on stock? The new design is far too narrow and I’m afraid this design is being discontinued

Thank you for your question. They are out of stock now, but will be available in early June.

What is the correct sizing with these I seem to be a 10-10.5 especially if to wear socks?

I wear 10.5 with socks and the size 43 fits perfect with or without socks.

Are these shoes wide enough for 2E? I also want to wear them with toe spacers. Thanks!

Should fit a 2E but don’t know about toe spacers. You could just wear shoe boxes. Lol. It will depend on size of your spacers.

I wear thick wool socks with my shoes. Would that be okay to wear with these shoes?

Very roomy so that should be OK.

Hi, would I be able to buy “all black” ex.wide style but switch to the non-black laces used in the new “all black” “ungraded footbed” version?

Thank you for your question. The wide version in all black offers two pairs of shoelaces ( all black shoelaces and stripe shoelaces). But ungraded footbed version only provide stripe shoelaces.

Sale
WHITIN Men's Fashion Barefoot Sneakers Extra Wide Toe Box Arch Support Zero Drop Sole W81 Size 10W Minimus Casual Minimalist Outdoor Tennis Shoes Walking Lightweight Comfortable Male Black 43
1,924 Reviews
WHITIN Men's Fashion Barefoot Sneakers Extra Wide Toe Box Arch Support Zero Drop Sole W81 Size 10W Minimus Casual Minimalist Outdoor Tennis Shoes Walking Lightweight Comfortable Male Black 43*
  • Minimalist casual style meets natural way of walking.
  • Wide toe box allowing space for optimal, anatomical toe positioning.
  • Zero-drop, non-elevated sole for proper posture and balance.

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk