WHITIN Minimalist Barefoot Sock Shoes for Women and Men Eco-friendlier Water Shoes Multi-Purpose & Ultra Portable – Review

WHITIN Minimalist Barefoot Sock Shoes for Women and Men Eco-friendlier Water Shoes Multi-Purpose & Ultra Portable – Product characteristics

  • Rubber sole
  • Slip-resistant and non-marking rubber outsole with good traction.
  • Sock uppers ensures ultra freedom,comfort,moisture-wicking and durability.
  • Durable rubber outsole was designed to be protective and last in tough nature conditions.
  • Without adhesives and seams makes the shoes not just eco-friendlier, but also machine washable.
  • This minimalist sock shoes are the perfect alternative to the skin shoes,yoga shoes, barefoot shoes, running shoes, travel and driving shoes, finger and toe shoes, or even water shoes.
Sale
WHITIN Mens Water Shoes for Beach Watersocks Barefoot Aqua Socks Quick Drying Size 13 Swim Fishing Hiking Boating Sports Wading Kayaking Sailing Hiking Minimalist Barefoot Shoes Black*
  • Non-marking rubber outsole with good traction.
  • Sock uppers ensures ultra freedom,comfort,moisture-wicking and durability.
  • Durable rubber outsole was designed to be protective and last in tough nature conditions.

WHITIN Minimalist Barefoot Sock Shoes for Women and Men Eco-friendlier Water Shoes Multi-Purpose & Ultra Portable – Reviews

Where have these been all my life?!

I initially ordered a size 8, bc they’re stretchy and others were saying they ran a bit big. I’m normally an 8.5 and the 8 was too small. I returned and ordered my normal size and they’re PERFECT. These are stupid comfy. If I can’t spread my monkey toes all the way open in a pair of shoes, I don’t buy them. These are insanely flexible and so very comfortable. I literally just got them tonight and already wore them while driving my truck and then again to an emergency late night run to Fred Meyers. I can’t even get over how fantastic they feel. I’m lounging on my couch like a potato and IM STILL WEARING THEM. I’m mega excited to try these at work, since I’m on my feet all day. I’m trying to recruit my coworker into the minimalist shoes lifestyle, they’re so much better for your feet anyway. I’ll definitely be wearing them to my physical therapy appointment tomorrow!

Reviewed in the United States on February 25, 2021

powerlifting, walking, general use

1. this is a SOCK shoe. that being said it is supposed to fit close to your foot like a sock as the rubber soles stretch to accommodate your foot width. im usually a size 8.5 in vans with some extra toe room, so i ordered an 8. without socks they fit well, with normal cotton socks they fit even better. some users claim that socks cause their feet to slip around inside the shoe, which makes sense if your sock material is a nylon blend.2. the knit material allows the tops of your feet to breathe, and of course the rubber holds in heat as it is not a breathable material. however, when moving around or exercising, i cant imagine youd want reduced blood flow to your feet for them to be cool, youd want them to be warm and ready to root your toes etc. that being said these can get very warm, especially in the sun, but thats the nature of the material, and if warn with absorbent cotton socks, you should be just fine if sweating.3. i have worn these on some brief walks and i love them. im not expecting to do a 20k run on broken glass anytime soon, so for my purposes of walking around on campus and using them in the gym, i see no issue with performance. i will update this review with how long they hold up after a few months of use.4. for lifting purposes, these are exactly as i was hoping. the rubbery sole compresses under weight for a very flat and grippy base and the knit material allows my toes to splay for stability. the big test was during sumo deadlifts and i was pleased that there was no external slip with the outsole and no internal slip with the material (WHILE wearing cotton socks).for general use such as walking around the house/neighborhood, running errands, or use in the gym, these seem to be a killer deal, and i already have another pair on the way. forget notorious lift, just get these and save yourself $40.

Reviewed in the United States on July 31, 2021

Hidden jem!

OMG I absolutely love these!! I bought these on a whim this summer for me and my girlfriend for hunting. I’m probably the only one using these for hunting but they are insanely epic stalking socks!! They are almost completely cactus proof and waterproof. They’re stupid comfortable and even warm! I have walked/hiked/sneaked miles upon miles in these things this year and I can’t recommend them enough! I have walked/ran through cactus, pine needles, rocks, dirt, mud and just about anything else you can imagine! Only once did I have a piece of cactus penetrate the bottom and it was a HUGE cactus. These socks kept it from imbedding into my foot and I only felt a small poke. I was able to quickly reach down and pull out the single cactus quill and continue my stalk. The only down side is that they don’t breath well and your feet will sweat in them if its really hot out. I just spray them down with some sent killer each night and wash at the end of season. AMAZING product but keep them secret!!!

Reviewed in the United States on October 18, 2021

Great all terrain shoe

I’m blown away by how much I like these. I normally wear a mens 8.5 and got mine in size 8 they fit nice with a good stretch and snug fit around the ankle without being too tight. I’ve used them on rocky woods trails, the bay, and the beach these have done great in every situation. When at the beach very little sand got into them. The bottom of the shoe is very tough and will keep your feet safe from rocks and glass. Light weight enough you can actually swim in them without them getting clunky and heavy. Definitely worth the price.

Reviewed in the United States on May 20, 2022

They are true to size, they fit well, protects the feet, and keep out sand and debris

The media could not be loaded.  These minimalist shoes are great for outdoors. I use them for open water swims and hiking. They hold up well and gives you that added comfort and security while keeping the sand, pebbles and other depris out. They are extremely comfortable and does not add much drag when I swim in them.

Reviewed in the United States on April 30, 2022

Excellent grip, make my feet too hot

I bought this to use them for my light weight lifting/yoga workouts instead of tennis shoes.The sole has excellent grip for yoga postures (like downward dog) and they are comfy enough to use them for warm up exercises too.The reason I had to send them back is that my feet got uncomfortably hot after wearing them for one hour while doing my full exercise routine.

Reviewed in the United States on August 21, 2021

EXACTLY What I’ve Been Searching For

These are just like being barefoot…without the pain. Fit is fabulous and they are very stretchy like a sock so you can fudge the size. Great grip on all kinds of rock surfaces and your foot does not slide around inside the shoe. Allows your feet to spread, stretch, grip and twist to feel the terrain. You feel everything… it just doesn’t hurt lol. Did an 8 mile rock hike the first day and am thrilled with them. They are super easy to get on and off, just like socks. Seem to fit true to size.

Reviewed in the United States on March 23, 2021

Awesome barefoot shoe

I was skeptical about this product but wanted a lighter more barefoot minimalist feel shoe to wear as I am tired of today’s factory fashion shoes & did not want to pay $30 + for this kind of footwear. I am surprisedly happen with this shoe so far. I have worn it around town & they are comfortable to wear & walk in. I tired with out socks on & with a thin sock on. I would recommend wearing a thin light sock when wearing these shoes as feet do get warm in these, which I don’t mind the warmth as I tend to run cooler than most ppl. I will update this review once I go hiking in them as the true test is how they feel & hold up to hiking & how long they will last. For now I feel I will be buying more of these shoes.

Reviewed in the United States on May 3, 2022
Sale
WHITIN Mens Water Shoes for Beach Watersocks Barefoot Aqua Socks Quick Drying Size 13 Swim Fishing Hiking Boating Sports Wading Kayaking Sailing Hiking Minimalist Barefoot Shoes Black*
  • Non-marking rubber outsole with good traction.
  • Sock uppers ensures ultra freedom,comfort,moisture-wicking and durability.
  • Durable rubber outsole was designed to be protective and last in tough nature conditions.

WHITIN Minimalist Barefoot Sock Shoes for Women and Men Eco-friendlier Water Shoes Multi-Purpose & Ultra Portable – FAQ

How much do they weigh?

Size 8 mens pair weighs 12.6 oz

Had no tags or instructions. How to wash and dry these?

I bought these for wife and I to do stream and/or river crossings in while backpacking. No plans to wash them when we’re done. Just rinse them out and let them air dry.

I wear men’s 10 1/2 in tennis shoes what size shoul i order these, 10 or 11?

Our family has 6 pairs of these, and in our experience, they are sized smaller then normal footwear…. I would suggest that you order either 11 if you want a good fit, or a 12 if you are unsling them for walking beaches or such where you will be doing a lot of dry walking.

Can this be worn on a beach?

Yes,This shoes cover the entire foot and have rubber soles. These features are essential for protecting your feet from hot surfaces and sharp objects, such as rocks and shells. Full-coverage, slip-on styles help guard your skin from the sun while keeping sand off your feet.

Are the soles waterproof

Yes they are. They’re also very comfortable, and washable.

Do you have to wear thin socks with these?

I initially tried these without socks. The insides feel rubbery, they don’t breathe, and my feet turned into swampy, clammy messes. I now wear them with no-show socks. Problem solved.

Would these work for the beach and keep the sand and small shells out?

yes they work well

Do these get heavy and absorb water or are they good for swimming ?

I don’t think they would ever get wet to start with. Made from some sort of odd rubberized type material. They have never gotten water soggy and I live on the beach.

How well do these hold up in the water because I’m a rockhound and I’m in the surf along the Oregon coast?

They will not keep your feet dry in the surf (says the one who also rockhounds along the shores), but they do offer some protection from pokey things. They are just as slippery as any other shoe in the kelp/seaweed. . That said, they probably will last forever as they are made from some weird rubbery type substance

Where are these shoes made?

The shoes are Made in China.Thanks

Sale
WHITIN Mens Water Shoes for Beach Watersocks Barefoot Aqua Socks Quick Drying Size 13 Swim Fishing Hiking Boating Sports Wading Kayaking Sailing Hiking Minimalist Barefoot Shoes Black*
  • Non-marking rubber outsole with good traction.
  • Sock uppers ensures ultra freedom,comfort,moisture-wicking and durability.
  • Durable rubber outsole was designed to be protective and last in tough nature conditions.

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk