WHITIN Women’s Barefoot & Minimalist Shoe Zero Drop Sole Trail Runner – Review

WHITIN Women’s Barefoot & Minimalist Shoe Zero Drop Sole Trail Runner – Product characteristics

  • Zero-drop, non-elevated sole for proper posture and balance.
  • Adjustable hook-and-loop closure at instep for a more secure fit.
  • Removable sockliner (insole) if you want a “more barefoot” feeling.
  • A Wide toe box is flexible enough to let your feet bend, move, and flex the way.
  • SIZE ATTENTION: True to size! If between size, order next size down for snug fit or order next size up for comfort fit. 8-12-2019 Updated size guide based on customer’s comments.
Sale
WHITIN Women's Low Zero Drop Shoes Minimalist Barefoot Trail Running Camping Size 8.5 Wide Toe Box for Female Lady Fitness Gym Workout Sneaker Tennis Flat Comfortable Treadmill Black 39
7,829 Reviews
WHITIN Women's Low Zero Drop Shoes Minimalist Barefoot Trail Running Camping Size 8.5 Wide Toe Box for Female Lady Fitness Gym Workout Sneaker Tennis Flat Comfortable Treadmill Black 39*
  • Produced using animal free products and processes.
  • Zero-drop, non-elevated sole for proper posture and balance.
  • Removable sockliner (insole) if you want a "more barefoot" feeling.

WHITIN Women’s Barefoot & Minimalist Shoe Zero Drop Sole Trail Runner – Reviews

Minimalist runner

Had them for a few months now – love them. I usually wear Merrell Vibrams, but didn’t want to spend the money on them – these are better. I’m buying another pair.

Reviewed in the United States on August 12, 2019

Awesome sleek shoe, felt amazing on my run.

Runner here with high arches who had yet to find a shoe I “loved”. My runny buddy uses barefoot shoes and really likes them, so I decided to try these since the reviews were pretty good. I’ve taken them for a 3 mile test run and absolutely LOVE them. I’m a size 8 and the 8 fit perfectly. They look really cute and I would definitely wear them on a regular basis as well. From the pictures, I thought they’d look clunky but they aren’t at all. I feel like a sexy sleek ninja. UPDATE: after 7 runs, I do not recommend for running. My ankles hurt.

Reviewed in the United States on October 23, 2019

Yaaaasssss

I just got them, put them on and immediately ai felt like getting to work! I have a fat, wide, foot with a medium to high rise arch. I generally wear a size 10W but that’s hard to find so I usually have to buy size 11 in regular shoes which leaves much to be desired. These are my first pair of barefoot style shoes as I’ve been on the fence but I’m confident that I’ll just convert to this style of shoe with basically everything but formal wear.They are extremely comfortable and they feel “eager” to conform to my foot while still offering firm support. How that’s possible, I dont know. The removable insole is very supportive and cushy, my arch doesn’t feel pushed on and for the first time in my sneaker wearing years I’m not rolling over the outsides of the shoes! My feet don’t feel ashamed for their shape in these shoes if that makes sense!

Reviewed in the United States on December 12, 2019

Very comfortable!

SERIOUSLY AMAZING.I was nervous about these shoes for a couple reasons…..The price. Honestly, they’re pretty dang inexpensive, so I worried they would be poor quality. That is definitely not the case. They are incredibly comfortable!The unisex sizing. I was worried the size wouldn’t match up and wouldn’t fit because I hate sending stuff back, but they fit like a glove!These are an amazing buy. Would buy again over and over.

Reviewed in the United States on June 14, 2019

Comfortable

I love the width of this shoe it’s comfortable and it has just the amount of arch support that I need . I like the minimalist feel not heavy with a bunch of extra fabric or material. I am a 7 1/2 usually and I purchased the size 38 which fit me perfectly in width and are just a tad bit longer than my actual foot but it works

Reviewed in the United States on October 4, 2019

My new favorite shoe

These are very nice shoes. They are comfortable, lightweight and very stylish. After buying a pair for myself I have purchased 3 other pairs for gifts. I used to pay between 100 – 150 for name brand minimus shoes. These are about 1/4 of the cost and the fit and feel is just as good.Thanks for making a quality low cost alternative to expensive name brand shoes. Also, I have never had more compliments about my shoes than I have when wearing these. I have had several people stop and ask me where I got them because they look so comfortable and stylish.

Reviewed in the United States on August 8, 2019

Run from These!

The chemical smell from the pair I received is over the top alarming. Immediately put them in the sun for 2 days to air them out. Didn’t work. Thoroughly washed them using baking soda and air dried them again. Didn’t work. These will never out gas. They arrived sealed in plastic, no invoice, nothing that indicates WHITIN on the shoe. Even if these came from a bad batch, it should never happen. The source of these running shoes needs full inspection. When I ordered them, I knew they were synthetic. The low zero drop ergonomic design sold me – fantastic design, perfect fit. But — no way in good conscious can I support the methods of the factory that produces these, the toll the process inevitably takes on its workers, and the residue they probably leave wherever they go. Contradictions can be corrected and balanced out. Be healthier for everyone.

Reviewed in the United States on April 11, 2021

LOVE these shoes. I would buy all the colors if they made more colors

I have very severe plantar fasciitis and over time have transitioned into barefoot shoes, which while it doesn’t solve my problem completely, has allowed me to go for long walks and hikes, something that was impossible for years. Some barefoot shoes are just downright ugly (no, I don’t want fake toes in my shoes, really really don’t) and some are so completely barefoot that I suffer walking over the slightest pebble, very “princess and the pea, foot edition”. But these shoes have just the slightest amount of arch, but are still flexible and squishy. Somehow they support and hug my feet without making me feel every single rock and pebble. And they are easy to pull on or off, easy to clean, basically perfect. I just wish they had more colorways, I’d buy them in every color available. I also have the white version but keeping those clean looking is quite the task. Anyway, buy them. They are affordable, comfortable and everything you need in a barefoot shoe (big toe box, zero drop) without the $100+ price tag of the better known brands.

Reviewed in the United States on March 25, 2021
Sale
WHITIN Women's Low Zero Drop Shoes Minimalist Barefoot Trail Running Camping Size 8.5 Wide Toe Box for Female Lady Fitness Gym Workout Sneaker Tennis Flat Comfortable Treadmill Black 39
7,829 Reviews
WHITIN Women's Low Zero Drop Shoes Minimalist Barefoot Trail Running Camping Size 8.5 Wide Toe Box for Female Lady Fitness Gym Workout Sneaker Tennis Flat Comfortable Treadmill Black 39*
  • Produced using animal free products and processes.
  • Zero-drop, non-elevated sole for proper posture and balance.
  • Removable sockliner (insole) if you want a "more barefoot" feeling.

WHITIN Women’s Barefoot & Minimalist Shoe Zero Drop Sole Trail Runner – FAQ

can you run on concrete with these?

I run a lot of 5ks and rran both a hilly 10 miler and 6 miler in them as well as hiked Mt Major in NH…they are excellent…I’ve had no issues whatsoever…some women behind me in the 10 miler talked loudly about how stupid I was to run in them…I seriously got them for running as I’m training for Marine corps marathon next month…now that I know I can machine wash them…I find them to be my perfect shoes…byebye sneakers

Do these shoes support an high arch?

It’s a barefoot shoe meaning it’s like running barefoot and bare feet have nothing underneath that support your arch. It’s for Protection against glass and sharp rocks, etc., while running with a barefoot, zero drop natural step, running experience. No support No cushiony arch and heels. I like these for beach and firm sand running but I also like my supportive Hoka One One when I want good arch support on pavement and tracks

I wear a 6 in street shoes and a 6.5 in athletic shoes. Those don’t appear to come in smaller half sizes. Wondering what size to buy.

I think most likely you will be fine with the 6. I wear 9.5 for athletic and 9 for any other kind and I got a 9. The fabric is so thin and the shoe is kinda wide on the toes area. My chubby feet loves these.

What is the heal to toe drop?

Pretty close to zero. There is no additional layers in the heal part of the sole. Hist a slight amount of padding from the inner sole, which is removable if you really want that “barefoot” feel. You can really feel everything when you are wearing these.

Where’s size 9?!???

I recently ordered 7.5-8 because I wear a size 8 but had to return them, too small. I’m going to order the 8.5-9 and hope they’re not too big. Size 9 should be 8.5-9 or next size after that. The first time I ordered these they were normal sizes and fit true to size.

Does the chemical smell go away? Did anyone get a pair that did not stink? These shoes are comfortable but I can’t wear them due to the smell.

Mine smell so bad, I can’t wear them. I am trying to find out how to get rid of the smell so I can wear them. I love the feel of the shoe, but won’t wear until I can get rid of the offensive smell–it makes me nauseous.

I wear street shoes 7.5. i plan to use these shoes for indoor rowing. there are no half sizes available. what size should i get???

I suggest you get a size 8. I normally wear an 8.5 and I got an 8.5 and they are the slightest bit too short.

Do these open fully?

No. They open partially at the top. They adjust with elasticized drawstrings and velcro straps across the top of the foot.

Are these shoes non-slip or slip resistant?

Yes.

Has anyone worn these while dealing with plantar fasciitis?

If you have that, I would not wear them without an orthotic arch support. The wide-ness of this shoe feels good but I also want the arch support.

Sale
WHITIN Women's Low Zero Drop Shoes Minimalist Barefoot Trail Running Camping Size 8.5 Wide Toe Box for Female Lady Fitness Gym Workout Sneaker Tennis Flat Comfortable Treadmill Black 39
7,829 Reviews
WHITIN Women's Low Zero Drop Shoes Minimalist Barefoot Trail Running Camping Size 8.5 Wide Toe Box for Female Lady Fitness Gym Workout Sneaker Tennis Flat Comfortable Treadmill Black 39*
  • Produced using animal free products and processes.
  • Zero-drop, non-elevated sole for proper posture and balance.
  • Removable sockliner (insole) if you want a "more barefoot" feeling.

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk