WHITIN Women’s Flip Flops Thong Sandals Orthotic Arch Support Soft Toe Post Deep Heel Cup – Review

WHITIN Women’s Flip Flops Thong Sandals Orthotic Arch Support Soft Toe Post Deep Heel Cup – Product characteristics

  • Rubber sole
  • Performance synthetic upper with an adjustable hook-and-loop closure for a secure fit.
  • Soft fabric lining and toe post ensures an abrasion-free environment for all-day wear.
  • Biomechnically contoured arch support and heel cup keeps your feet happy and in natural alignment.
  • EVA-cushioned footbed and midsole massages the foot with each and every step.
  • Rubber outsole delivers long-lasting durability on a variety of surfaces.
WHITIN Women's Flip Flops with Concealed Orthotic Arch Support Slip Resistant Waterproof Sport Outdoor Thong Sandals for Ladies Size 7 Beach Walking Hiking Sandles Cushion Sandalias Ablack 38*
  • Performance synthetic upper with an adjustable hook-and-loop closure for a secure fit.
  • Soft fabric lining and toe post ensures an abrasion-free environment for all-day wear.
  • Biomechnically contoured arch support and heel cup keeps your feet happy and in natural alignment.

WHITIN Women’s Flip Flops Thong Sandals Orthotic Arch Support Soft Toe Post Deep Heel Cup – Reviews

Finally!

Finally found a flip flop that has real arch support! They cup and cushion my heels. I have been suffering with plantar fasciitis and have tried so others. I also love how these look more like a sandal. They are adjustable, which is really convenient if you sometime have swollen feet. Also love that the attachment between my toes is comfortable ribbon. Not hard plastic! I will be looking at other options in this line. HUGE THANK-YOU FOR FAST SHIPPING TOO!

Reviewed in the United States on April 18, 2022

I LOVE these shoes!!

I normally wear a 91/2 wide shoe. I got a 10 in these but I could have gone down to a 9. The reviews said they hurt your toes. I wore them ALL DAY as a K5 assistant that does a lot of walking throughout the day. I didn’t have any problems and they were so comfortable! I’m sure if I wasn’t used to wearing flip flops at all, it would make my toes sore. I have worn flip flops for years but needed more foot support. I have a lot of foot pain on a normal day if I don’t wear good shoes. These were GREAT!!

Reviewed in the United States on April 30, 2022

So far they feel as good as Vionics and are much more affordable.

I’ve been wearing Vionics since they were Orthoheel. I decided to try Whitin brand as they seemed very similar and they were more in my price range. I have to admit that I have gotten years of wear with my Vionics, and I am curious to see if the Whitin brand will last as long. Whitin has more choices in color and style. and I will be able to purchase more than one pair at a time due to the pricing!

Reviewed in the United States on April 21, 2022

Comfortable with great arch support

Purchased these shoes when I developed pain in my heels & arches as a result of hours standing bare footed on hard surface flooring. The reviews stated they had great arch support – they do! I bought my usual size and it cradles my feet perfectly. Initially I thought I would only use these shoes at home but after weeks of use I have found these to be comfortable and sturdy enough that I will purchase additional colors for everyday use. Tremendous value for the money.

Reviewed in the United States on October 9, 2021

Every day flip-flops with arch support

There is some gripping power on the bottom of the shoe, so it is not slick. That has caused a problem with other brands that are slick and have slipped on wet tile surfaces after rain. Because the strap between the toes is cloth, it is comfortably soft and does not rub. The rubber is not overly dense, so overtime it may compact.

Reviewed in the United States on September 27, 2021

Not made for a narrow foot

They do not fit my narrow feet.

Reviewed in the United States on June 22, 2021

More than worth the money!

I have psoriatic spondylitis so comfortable shoes are important and these are WAY more comfortable than my last flip flops. They have great arch support which helps keep everything aligned properly so its not as painful when I’m walking. I didn’t expect much because of the price but I’m pleasantly surprised and happy with my purchase. I wear them around the house and when I go to the beach, I’ll be wearing these.

Reviewed in the United States on August 14, 2021

What A Find!

I live in flip flops, but recently I’ve had problems with my feet swelling. I ordered these because they had an arch support and adjustable straps. I ordered a size 6 and the arch support was too low to be comfortable; plus after an hour of wearing, my right foot had started to swell causing the buckle to dig in. No worries though! I simply adjusted the straps to where my foot would slid further into the shoe placing the arch where it should be and eliminating the buckle issue. They are so comfortable now and I would highly recommend these to anyone!!! In fact, I’m purchasing another pair in a different color.

Reviewed in the United States on June 16, 2022
WHITIN Women's Flip Flops with Concealed Orthotic Arch Support Slip Resistant Waterproof Sport Outdoor Thong Sandals for Ladies Size 7 Beach Walking Hiking Sandles Cushion Sandalias Ablack 38*
  • Performance synthetic upper with an adjustable hook-and-loop closure for a secure fit.
  • Soft fabric lining and toe post ensures an abrasion-free environment for all-day wear.
  • Biomechnically contoured arch support and heel cup keeps your feet happy and in natural alignment.

WHITIN Women’s Flip Flops Thong Sandals Orthotic Arch Support Soft Toe Post Deep Heel Cup – FAQ

Do they run true to size?

Yes they run true to size. I ordered a 9 and it fit fine. Cheaper than Vionics with decent arch supports.

How do these compare to similar Vionic flip flops ?

I have had both and they are exactly the same. it’s very comfortable . And let’s see how long these last.

Is 7 the European 38 size?

I normally wear women 8 European 39, I ordered Within 8 and fit perfect in length. Assuming the US 7 would be 38 Europe

Why do they have a smell and will it go away?

Mine don’t but I would say yes.

How many inches the back heels

Exactly one inch. That was a very bad pic. They looked like the sole is about 3 inches,

Are these good for taking long walks?

My answer is that these are nice and are very durable. and it have good arch support.

Are these washable?

In a washing machine-no, I wouldn’t but can be wiped down with a mild soap/water using a soft cloth or sponge

What’s the heel cushioning like?

I love it. I will never buy other sandals again. I have been wearing them for long time and the arch and heel are the reason I buy them.

Should i buy the same size as i would if i was buying vionic?

I normally wear size 8 in Sandals and flip flops. I just both Vionic in size 8 Wide because of my bunion and fit perfect in length and room for my bunion. Also Within flip flop size 8 it fits perfect all around and in length.

Do you carry in size 5

It shows sizes 5-11 as well as 8.5 and 9.5

WHITIN Women's Flip Flops with Concealed Orthotic Arch Support Slip Resistant Waterproof Sport Outdoor Thong Sandals for Ladies Size 7 Beach Walking Hiking Sandles Cushion Sandalias Ablack 38*
  • Performance synthetic upper with an adjustable hook-and-loop closure for a secure fit.
  • Soft fabric lining and toe post ensures an abrasion-free environment for all-day wear.
  • Biomechnically contoured arch support and heel cup keeps your feet happy and in natural alignment.

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk